Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Andis Trendsetter 9-Piece Corded Complete Home Grooming kit Clipper PM4 Trimmer For Men: Shaver

Reviews of Andis Trendsetter 9-Piece Corded Complete Home Grooming kit Clipper PM4 Trimmer For Men

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
This has to be the best clipper on flipkart

I bought this for personal use after doing lot of research on the net. With the biggest comb you can cut your hair to 25mm length and 1.55mm with the smallest comb. And of course you can use it without a comb to get a 0.2mm trim. This is the first time I'm using a trimmer and when i bought it i was worried that biggest 25mm will leave my hair too small but trust me that 25mm is quite a lot. I'm using 22mm comb to get a similar length to what my barber used to cut for me. Guess i won???t need him anymore. ha..

This is my first Andis product but i had heard about their superior build quality a lot. This product stands up to the Andis name and is definitely build to last. It???s a heavy device and has a solid feel in your hand which is a good thing. And even with all this heavy duty construction it???s surprisingly quiet and absolutely no vibration is transferred to your head.

Request to flipkart:
Please add Andis accessories to your inventory. Like clipper oil, replacement combs etc.

100% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Dec 2011
It's Great For A Trim

This trimmer is great. I bought it to trim my facial hair, because Im so sick and tired of buying razor blades that dont seem to last. The aftermath is anything but smooth, but it trims pretty damn close without any biting or snags.As an added bonus it runs smooth, quiet, and is easy to maintain. Buy it if your interested, because its well worth the money and you wont find it cheaper anywhere else.Oh, and if youre turned off by the fact that its a plug-in, remember that battery powered trimmers lose power and performance as the battery ages. Plus, seriously, how far is your sink from your outlet... I dont imagine more than 8 feet.

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Dec 2011
Amazing Performance, Sturdy Built, Superb Quality - Thank you Flipkart

First of all, A Big Great Thank You to Flipkart for bringing such amazing brands to India for us grooming enthusiasts !!!

Someone had suggested to me that if you want a superb quality product you should buy a professional one, not the plastic TOYS that other brands sell. He was absolutely RIGHT and CORRECT !

I couldn't believe that a professional product performs so smooth and silent and easy and cool. I thought you needed the hands of a barber to handle grooming products. But Andis PM4 Trendsetter has proved me wrong.

I have used the product from my head to toe trimming. It clips and trims hair from all parts of your body. You need to be a bit careful while using it on certain parts though. This product puts the cheap plastic toys claiming to be body hair trimmers to shame.

I am happy to own my first professional product.
I love my Andis PM4 Trendsetter !

100% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Dec 2011
Amazing . . . . . !

I have super thick hair, and I had been trying to cut it for several months with a clipper from an average retail store.

I thought I was just terible at getting the job done, but the moment I used this clipper I knew the problem wasnt me, it was the cheap thing I had been using before!

This clipper is powerful and edgy.

It finished the job in half the time with 5 times better results.

Its easy to clean and works like a dream!

For the price of two trips at an expensive salon, I'll be able to use this for years!

10 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Dec 2011
ANDIS PM4 IS AWESOME


I've had this superb product for about a month now and it's awesome. I'm in the military and keep short hair so these clippers are perfect for me. They're travel size which really helps alot also. The blades have continued to be sharp, easy to clean, and I can see when I'm giving myself a line versus bigger clippers that get in my line of sight. Its a perfect set of clippers for my needs. I RECOMMEND!!!!!

10 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Dec 2011
best trimming experience

The stainless steel blade on Andis PM4 trimmer efficiently removes the unwanted hair.

I like the way the blades can be adjusted.

ANDIS PM4 provides a quiet and noiseless trim compared to my previous trimmer which really made a lot of noise (my kids & wife always yelled on me for the early morning zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz noise by the previous trimmer :p)

Thumbs up for this one by ANDIS..

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Only Best Trimmer To Buy

Seriously guy's.. after using Andis PM4 Trendsetter I am completely satisfied with it.
I have used trimmers of other brands also but never had such a fine, quite trim ever.
After going through many reviews on Flipkart I decided that this product is the one I was searching for..
The feel of this product is so good, nicely build..
we get 9 different size of cut.. Cool :)
just go for it & feel the touch..

8 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Dec 2011
Simple And Reliable

I have tried about 8-10 different trimmers over the years. I got suckered in to the battery operated types, the different attachment types, I finally got smart and purchased (for me) a worth good quality instrument. These are well built they work fine on 220V current I'm sure because of the nature of the motor if you use them on other currents and voltages you will get some unwanted vibration. They are smooth and super sharp. I hate shaving so I use them once or twice a week before I shave. I also sometimes don't shave after... and the trimmers leave a very close stubble look - that looks really cool and man-style on me(I must say)

92% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great

I first ordered "Andis MA1 PowerMaster 11-Piece Advanced Grooming Kit Trimmer, Shaver (Silver) - 1854 " but later cancelled it after realising that it was old gen . There was some difference in motor and wasnt able to find any specs on andis site

This is second trimmer i have bought , the first one being the philips entry level model. The philips one had many problems

I have given 1 star less because :-
1. gets warm on a single trim . you have to switch it off to continue trimming .
2. Zero no. trim/ without blade after adjusting the notch to full , the philips entry level model provided finer(smaller) trims.This will be a big issue for office going guys who dont shave.
3. Current pricing : flipkart is only offering a discount of 161 on mrp. I bought at a discount of 1550 on mrp . May be its low in availability

If you are looking for an entry level model with battery then go with Panasonic entry level mode. Its design and performance is better than that of Philips

I am writing this review after 7 months of use.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Made for urban male

Just gifted this to my husband and he is down right impressed with the prowess this comes with.
Very easy to use and amazingly efficient. I truely recommend this for all who are interested in efficient and easy home grooming.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
26 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Andis Trendsetter 9-Piece Corded Complete Home Grooming kit Clipper PM4 Trimmer For Men Price in India: Rs. 2750

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...