Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Assassin's Creed II: Av Media

Reviews of Assassin's Creed II

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
10XRealism than AC1..Worth the MONEY..Go for IT!!!

FLIPKART GUYZ ROCK!!! Got it on 3rd day of ordering..!!

UBISOFT hav really stepped up the realism for this one compared to AC1. This time its like a medieval GTA...

Unlike AC1, New Features include:
- MONEY(Really important)
- Property(Estates and buying places)
- Cab Services(on horses by the way)
- robbing people(even dead bodies)
- distracting guards
- You may get pick-pocketed
- Side-missions like assassinations, courier jobs, etc
- Hell lot of new moves(including throwing sand into enemy's eyes..Cheap but works ;) )
- Hidden treasures n un-lockable stuff all over the game
- Many many many more...

92% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very good game; highly recommended - & lovely service by flipkart!

Just started playing this on 55" LED; lookwise this game is a real eye candy! gameplay is very smooth! highly recommended.

And top of all, kudo to flipkart for their prompt & professional & praise-worthy service; Got it within 48 hrs by COD with perfect packaging; they updated me through emails at every step, right from order sanction to despatch & delivery.
Flipkart, you truly revolutionized India's online shopping system.

Thank you flipkart. Salute to you.

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A great sequel

Although Altair will be missed in this game, yet its a decent sequel the the series. Ezio, the new hero of the game. The controls remain more or less same but the actions are pretty different here. The graphics has improved a lot in this game. You carry a bunch of weapons instead of 3. And more emphasize is given to stealth forcing you not fight the soldiers even though you badly want to. Some new features include using thieves, courtesans to avoid fight at times, helps a lot. In terms of difficulty its bit more tough compared to previous game. You need more skills to be in stealth and fighting soldiers is a bit more tougher. As they have introduced more than one type of soldier, each type needs to be dealt their own special way to kill. As far as missions are concerned, some were kind of dumb especially beating up the cheating husbands...lol. In the game you'll find plenty of time challenge situations where you need to reach a destination before door shuts down and that will get things irritating as camera won't move in all directions during those times.
The best part of the game is the thrilling soundtrack which supplements the amazing gameplay. And this game had sequence 12 and 13 in it which supposedly was a DLC sold earlier. Can't ask for such a mere cost of around 400bucks. Happy assassinating.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Italia!!

Welcome to Italy.!! yes this game takes you places across renaissance Italy. More than the places is the new hero Ezio. You literally follow this guy right from his birth till he establishes himself as an assassin..! and further on in his life in later games.
This is a must play game. Its got lot of interaction with the world like buying and upgrading weapons and using the environment to its advantage like hiding from enemies or performing a stealth assassination. And not forgetting the free roam, its FREE ROAM!! you wont get this much freedom in real world (yes literally, will you jump from 3rd floor to escape from your girlfriend's father after getting caught??!!). As for the story, there is no comparison. Its just awesome, the dialog, presentation, and the significance of your actions to the outcome of missions...just perfect..!! Oh and did i mention the sound?? i have no words.. just listen to it.. composed by the one n only Jesper Kyd.
Being at a discounted rate here, its a must buy and also one of the best!!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome Games, Must Go for IT

This is a very nice game according to me. It Start from where Assassins Creed I ended.It has a new story line in which Desmond Miles practices the skills from Ezio Auditore who is the Main Assassin in this game after Altair in AC I. I always love playing this game, its great for time pass and you can explore many more areas than AC I and this game has a never ending gameplay with which after completing the game you can endlessly continue playing the game where as in AC I we couldn't continue playing after we have finished the game, we should start the game over from start.

The Graphics are really Amazing and Stunning. The game runs quite smoothly on my PC having 2GB RAM, Intel Core i3 2nd Generation clocked at 3.10Ghz and Intel HD Graphics Card of 768MB and there is no Lag found in the game from starting the game runs Buttery Smooth. The Audio quality is pretty good. The Controls are also well placed and one can easily access them while playing.

Its very cheap priced and you can afford it. you can also play it even if you don't buy AC I but you will miss the story line.

There are new Weapons in the game which make it more interesting.

The Fact i don't like is its Online. There are some advantages and disadvantages of that.

Advantages-You can save the game online which allows you to install the game anywhere and continue from where you had left the game last.
The Multiplayer Mode is also Quite Interesting even though I have played it only sometimes.

Disadvantages- If you lose your Account ID and Password then you are ruined you can't play this game anymore as it requires internet connection to start and if you forget the ID rather than the password then you have no Option rather than to crack it. Because of this there is no use of buying this game. And the ones who don't have a internet connection will face a problem

Rather than all these facts you Should go for it as its very interesting game and you will love playing it after trying it. Give it a try!!!!!!!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not Any other words but Awesome

Awesome.Nothing else but awesome.If you're the type which likes
adventure action and awesome this is the game for you.It ges your adrenaline pumping and keeps you on a roller coaster.As the game unveils it gets more interesting.First of all he story is n continuation with the previous version.I admit the cutscenes are boring bu t is worth it.Ezio has some cool weapons with him like the one and only "Hidden Blade" with improvements like the bullet or the poison blade.A major pro is that he can swim!!!He has a lot of cool counter moves and he can assasinate in cool ways like in the haystacks he can hide and assasinate or from buildings or from ledges.It good characters like Leonardo D Vinci etc.Game play is good. Bu it depends from guy to guy what matters to him in a game.Some cons are that it as very long cutscenes also sometimes it doesn't couter ut gets hit instead.Many other points I might have missed on but you kow it depends from guy to guy.I give it an almost perfect 9 out of 10 and it is a must play and for all those who haven't played it yet it is time you started.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One of the greatest games ever made!

When I wrote about the first game, I lamented the fact that the game has immense potential but that Bioware did not take it far enough in terms of diversity. It was too repetitive. Well this.....this is as close to perfection as it gets.

It was a breathtaking experience. So many elements came together so well as to make the whole greater than the sum of its parts. It's such a smooth game for something so vast and complicated. The load times are super. The menu interactions are so intuitive, There are so many things to do and so many possibilities. The localities and cities are so beautiful and reproduced quite faithfully (I did some research). If you're into history, this aspect of the game is an additional treat.

It's a much more playable game than the first one. Has better missions and better game play.

The overarching story line, took on a new life of it's own, gaining strength instead of fading as so often happens in sequels. It's a hard to imagine how this series is going to get any better in Brotherhood.

For a long time, I considered the the Knights of the Old Republic to have the finest storytelling in gaming in recent history (well maybe not that recent!) and as a standalone it may well still rank at the top but this comes very close. As a series it is definitely superior.

Ubisoft really showed their class here. Bioware is going to have to push even further to gain back their mantle in RPGs.

As a gamer, if you haven't played this....you've missed something iconic!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Sep 2012
Awesome Game, Awesome Service

My first order of flip cart and it does not disappoint. Approx after 48 hours of placing the order I get a message that the shipment is ready in my city and it will be delivered before 7 in the evening. Seriously Flip cart has lived up to its reputation. This being my first order I am impressed by the provided service.
I am looking forward to buy next one(Brotherhood) as well once I finish complete finishing this one. Seriously fare rates compared to other sites and local stores. Just be sure, if you don???t have internet connection please give up the thought of playing AC2 as it requires login at installation and every single time (at UPLAY).

As far as the assassin creed 2 is concerned I would say , Ubisoft has proved that bigger can be better. Seriously in the earlier game AC1 the protagonist (Altair) had no personal life he was a man on mission, that???s it. This game on the other hand really takes your insights deep into Ezio's story ,why he chooses to be an assassin . One more thing if you have an appetite for history this is what you should be looking for. Also if you have never travelled to Italy explore the cities , the major landmarks are built in spectacular detail. Also the soldiers are not brain-dead as in earlier versions. If you fall in hay cart the soldiers will swing there blade inside. Weapons are cool. Seriously it felt like GTA in Renaissance with mortal combat weapons. The music is grueling. It will indulge you in sense of responsibility. And the best part MoneY!!!!!The inclusion of a monetary system was a great idea, adding much more tactics to the game
The game is always challenging, but never frustrating, which is very awesome.

Thanks Flip-cart.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
AWESOMEEE...!!!

Okay, i dont know where to begin... Well like every AC game this is interesting and historic... following the same plot with a new story line... Well the player (Ezio) here is in search of piece of Eden... Ezio solves mysteries while scanning landmarks with eagle eye, gets to the assassins tombs, leads an array of Courtesans, Thiefs and Cavalry of highly equipped men.. We can even buy some weapons, get healed by doctors (as auto healing system is only available for single health block), we can buy different armours, can even wear Ezio's clothes, can pick pockets of the near by people and can easily vanish. We can even swim, fly with Leonardo Da Vinci's The Bird's Prototype, Can use gun, Can kill two enemies with dual blades and many more stuff... This game includes 12 playable sequences and have the downlodable content too... so go and hit buy now.. its too much reading.. experience urself guys... :D

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good value for Money on Flipkart

Assassin's creed 2 is a very exciting game. Has got excellent graphics. You need internet connection during installation of this game, as well as during the game if you intend on gaining a couple of rewards on completion of certain in-game tasks from Ubisoft; which means that you will require to set up a Ubisoft account.
The game does take considerable time for installation on a standard PC. And you will need a decent Graphic card to keep the gameplay smooth. Those with only Intel HD Graphics might suffer lag. Also instead of a keyboard, if you have a gamepad, then its easier to control your character.
And last but not the least, Flipkart delivered this game to me in just 2 days. Excellent service by Flipkart. All in all, a good game to have.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
115 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Game: Assassin's Creed II

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...