Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Beetel M71 Corded Landline Phone: Landline Phone

Reviews of Beetel M71 Corded Landline Phone

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bad Phone. Don't go for the looks.

My shopping experience is always overwhelming on Flipkart.com. But this time, it wasn't. I won't blame Flipkart, it's the product design that doesn't have a common sense.

IN the Spcifications, it says, it has handsfree support. But, you can't believe me, handsfree means only listening for Beetel. If you are on a speakerphone mode, you can't tallk to the other party, since there is no separate mic in the phone.

The moment I bought this phone, I was thinking probably the Mic is faulty in Handsfree mode. I called Flipkart technical team and reported this issue. But, I was surprised, when they confirmed that we can't talk in handsfree mode, as the only mic is in handset.

Another problem is the level of echo it genrates while talking. The voice from your sorrounding gets echoed back to you through the handset mic, when you are talking. This makes the conversation very unpleasant.

I was having a earlier Panasonic phone base model, and I would say that was my best corded phone. I am planning to buy a Panasonic phone now, and will be ordering after this review.

83% of 36 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Dont get misleaded with review from Bikash

I have been thinking of a land line phone to attend my meetings from Home and I had the requirements of a Speaker Phone with mute so that I no longer need to hold the phone and could mute it so that the background noise from my home is not disturbing the meeting.
Panasonic phones are costlier and Binatone is a brand which I haven't heard of, so decided to go for Beetel.

After research, I found this phone is satisfying my requirement but the review from Bikash was misleading me. I researched further and found on the Beetel website that they are offering 2 way speakerphone in this model.
So decided to take the risk and got this phone delivered in 1 working day, a great thanks to flipkart.
The phone works fine, speaker is crystal clear, could have been a bit more louder if you want to sit 6-7 feet away from the phone. I found it ideal for my need. If you are looking for a speakerphone below 1000 Rs and with mute option, go for it, you wont regret. I had inquired the price in the market and it costs around 1030-1100. They would say with Beetel, that is the maximum they can offer for.

So I decided to go for Flipkart and as always Flipkart just rockssss

92% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Oct 2013
Not That good + I received a falulty piece

OCTOBER 19:
1st of all THANK U flipkart.com for timely delivery, ordered on 17th evening received on 19th morning

There are more cons than pros in my particular case,

so CONS first:
This phone cud be much better if beetel had worked on its screen,

Unlike the photo shown, numbers are hard to read at once, you will have to adjust yourself according to screen or the screen according to your reading comfort.

may get used to this with time.

Hand receiver is lil bit uncomfy.

The Phone I received is not showing several digits... DISAPPOINTED

PROS:

Feature full phone
Looks great and feels nice to have it on your table
polyphonic ringtones
99 incoming calls memory

I rated It 2 stars because I received faulty one(on 19th oct),

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OCTOBER 23
now on 23rd oct.. I have rated it 4 stars, disregarding some minor issues happened in past!! Thanks for ur great customer support FK.. will definitely shop again. :)

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome Landline Phone..!

its a really nice phone with all the necessities of a home/office landline.

pros:-
- Has a good Speakerphone and a good Microphone as well..
- can be used both ways loudspeaker mode and handheld mode.
- u can set alarms..
- has 9 different kinds of ringtones..
- you can adjust the volume of the ringtone
- the sound is very clear and sharp in the handheld mode..

cons:-
- NO PHONEBOOK... there is no phonebook in this phone.. but rather they give 6 fast dial memory option..
- Keys are pretty small and close to each other.. so while dialing a no very fast.. your fingers might slip and press a different no.
- the Display's font is quiet compact..(but you'll get over it after using the phone)..

the cons can be overlooked..
overall its a smart looking phone.. must buy if u are looking for a Landline with both speaker and handheld mode option..!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice functional Phone - the Beetel M71 Corded Landline Phone

Got my Beetel M71 corded phone just now by courier - within 48 hours of ordering. Thank you Flipkart.

About the product:
I am pleasantly surprised with the quality of the phone. The finish is good, the body of the phone has a robust feel to it (does not have a plactic'y feeling). The display is large (I wish the font cold be changed to make it more easily readable).

It took a minute to configure it and install it. Storing fast-dial numbers is a breeze. The ringer options are fine (nothing fancy, nothing bad). the buttons are large and can easily be dialled. Sufficient pre-configured buttons to do most tasks.

Great phone, nice price, good quality and finish, fantastic delivery by the retailer (WS Retail) and Flipkart.

Keep up the good work guys and India will be proud to leverage e-commerce with game changing players like Flipkart.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
No Phone book nor alphanumeric display !

Like some other reviews, I do agree that the phone looks good and the speaker phone functionality is ok. But the main draw back in this phone is the display and the phone book. Even though the LED display is spacious, there is no alpha numeric display and hence no phone book. There are only 6 'one-touch' memory buttons and one has to remember which button is whose number as there is neither the name displayed nor any space provided on the phone to mark.

I bought this mainly so that my MIL could easily call us ( the feature was very good in the BSNL provided caller ID phone, even though that didn't have a two way speaker ) - but this phone will prove a challenge to her memory

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
More than expected

Wanted a phone with Caller ID facility and intercom between 2 phones, then saw this one... was not too sure of buying it coz of mixed reviews but then just gave it a try... and I'm extremely happy... for the price, it's way much more worth it. one thing nobody said here, they need not be connected through a wire for intercom func if they are on same phone no. and there is an extension port as well if you want to use it on different no. I bought 2 phones 1st and then another 2 later...

About flipkart, it's just too good. They shipped it the very next day, no hassles what so ever... keep up the good work...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Working fine

I found it useful. I read many reviews and bought it. Thanks for those who wrote review.

My mom (for her its difficult remember 10 digits number) called me first time using memory function, so happy about that.

Pros: Remembers 5 numbers.. its very nice feature. other features working as expected. Bought it one month back no complaints yet.

Cons:
Display is not so great. You can still adjust little.
It needs battery, It was not mentioned in specification anywhere..

I would have rated 5, because of above 2 points rating 4

Flipkart delivered in time as always.. 5 rating for flipkart..
Overall happy.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Aug 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bad product

Had purchased this in march 2013 through flipkart.com . This product stopped working suddenly in august 2013. When you press digit 4, some random key combinations get pressed and a random number is dialled . When you pick up receiver, random number is automatically dialled. If you try to pick up incoming call , unable to hear voice from other side. Now my old parents are struggling to find service center and will go through hassles of repairing. Cannot expect a brand new landline to get conked off in < 6 months time ...


0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Beetel M71 Landline

We have purchased this phone because of some issue of listening with hand receiver. After a through survey of phones on internet in the price band under 1000 we found two beetel phone and select this one with attractive price offered by Flipkart. We are very satisfied with the voice clarity of receiver. Its loud speaker mode is very good and phone is having good memory tohave log of incoming and outgoing numbers. The only issue I find and learned from various review available on net is the font display of number on its LCD.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
91 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Beetel M71 Corded Landline Phone (Black) Price in India: Rs. 999

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...