Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Beetel M71 Corded Landline Phone: Landline Phone

Reviews of Beetel M71 Corded Landline Phone

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Dont get misleaded with review from Bikash

I have been thinking of a land line phone to attend my meetings from Home and I had the requirements of a Speaker Phone with mute so that I no longer need to hold the phone and could mute it so that the background noise from my home is not disturbing the meeting.
Panasonic phones are costlier and Binatone is a brand which I haven't heard of, so decided to go for Beetel.

After research, I found this phone is satisfying my requirement but the review from Bikash was misleading me. I researched further and found on the Beetel website that they are offering 2 way speakerphone in this model.
So decided to take the risk and got this phone delivered in 1 working day, a great thanks to flipkart.
The phone works fine, speaker is crystal clear, could have been a bit more louder if you want to sit 6-7 feet away from the phone. I found it ideal for my need. If you are looking for a speakerphone below 1000 Rs and with mute option, go for it, you wont regret. I had inquired the price in the market and it costs around 1030-1100. They would say with Beetel, that is the maximum they can offer for.

So I decided to go for Flipkart and as always Flipkart just rockssss

94% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bad Phone. Don't go for the looks.

My shopping experience is always overwhelming on Flipkart.com. But this time, it wasn't. I won't blame Flipkart, it's the product design that doesn't have a common sense.

IN the Spcifications, it says, it has handsfree support. But, you can't believe me, handsfree means only listening for Beetel. If you are on a speakerphone mode, you can't tallk to the other party, since there is no separate mic in the phone.

The moment I bought this phone, I was thinking probably the Mic is faulty in Handsfree mode. I called Flipkart technical team and reported this issue. But, I was surprised, when they confirmed that we can't talk in handsfree mode, as the only mic is in handset.

Another problem is the level of echo it genrates while talking. The voice from your sorrounding gets echoed back to you through the handset mic, when you are talking. This makes the conversation very unpleasant.

I was having a earlier Panasonic phone base model, and I would say that was my best corded phone. I am planning to buy a Panasonic phone now, and will be ordering after this review.

84% of 37 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
ok types

bought for my office, its review is as follows:

pros:

1) good speaker, clear & crisp voice
2)big number pad, all keys function properly
3) good quality build,

Cons:

only problem is the display, u hv to be in a particular position to see the display, i dont know whats the reason behind it,

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Decent landline phone

-A good landline phone with a large enough display.
-The 7-segment display is not that good though.
-Various customization options.
-In-built calculator for basic computation.
-Supports upto 5 alarms.
-Speaker phone works upto the expectation.
-Great offer from flipkart.Got it for around ₹.800.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
No Phone book nor alphanumeric display !

Like some other reviews, I do agree that the phone looks good and the speaker phone functionality is ok. But the main draw back in this phone is the display and the phone book. Even though the LED display is spacious, there is no alpha numeric display and hence no phone book. There are only 6 'one-touch' memory buttons and one has to remember which button is whose number as there is neither the name displayed nor any space provided on the phone to mark.

I bought this mainly so that my MIL could easily call us ( the feature was very good in the BSNL provided caller ID phone, even though that didn't have a two way speaker ) - but this phone will prove a challenge to her memory

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bad as speaker phone

I trusted reviews and bought this piece of junk. The speaker phone is worst, you can barely hear what the person on the other side while they can barely hear you. It also creates a resonance because the handset mic is not disconnected while in speaker phone mode making a whistling noise.

I returned the phone.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
It's a mean machine

I have it up in my room , its a black beauty .. With retro green light display ! Been using it for a month or so ...I say one thing ... NO PROBLEM !
It has a terrific speaker phone ..I don't use the receiver at all...but click on the speaker button ...and do all my chit chatting !
There are plenty of buttons & what not on this beauty ..I am not using them all ..I get confused ..so I have left them as they are !

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Land Phone

While i planned for the land line to upgrate my old BSNL given one i was sceptical about doing so online since nowadays landline is so passe and i didnt know i could get a good model as displayed in the screen .....but i tried on flipkart anyway...and the one i got " Beetal M 71 " black is working just fine and my Mom is thrilled ....since she and dad use them most of the time ....Thanks ...flipkart for this once has not proved me wrong...!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Apr 2012
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A very nice phone...

I bought it a week ago...
It is packed with a lot of features.
Good looks, seems durable...
very user-friendly operation and an
easy to understand manual... all this for a reasonable price from a good brand.

I would surely recommend this phone...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The speaker stopped working in a month

The speaker has stopped working within a month of purchasing this product. Not happy with the quality

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
103 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Beetel M71 Corded Landline Phone (Black) Price in India: Rs. 1098

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...