Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 1 PC 1 Year: Security Software

Reviews of Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 1 PC 1 Year

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Nov 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Security !

I've bought this product about a month ago after much of research on different security softwares.
and it was worth all the time i put in it. It is by far the best antivirus solution i've seen.
detects virus very effectively and takes appropriate action.
And once you put it in the auto-pilot mode it takes care of everything by itself ! you absolutely can ignore the presence of it and be confident that no virus has entered your pc.
The on-demand scanner is very effective and the update process is simple as it has smaller and more regular updates instead of one single huge update !

as far as the system requirements are concerned i've installed this on 2 systems one is a laptop with 2nd gen i5, 4GB RAM, Win7 64bit OS and other was a Celeron D processor, 1GB RAM and WinXP SP3.
On both the PC and laptop there was No overloading of resources nor was there any slowing down of PC. infact my WinXP PC started performing much better with all the tune ups.

And yes. the full system scan does take some time. so its better if you run the full system scan in Rescue mode that is provided so that it scans faster and detect the viruses that cannot be deleted while windows is running.

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bad installation experience.

I purchased this product in Oct 2011. The key that came along with CD was not working so i asked Bitdefender support about to fix this issue, i applied all instructions given by them still the issue was not fixed. I suggested them to give me new key which might work, they hesitate for it but after 2 days they sent me new key which worked.

Now i formatted my pc on Feb 25 and when i tried to activate software again same problem occurs. This is really frustrating, i mean why would i have to again go to their support to fix very simple issue which is fault of their own, why would i waste my time on this anymore. I wasted my time already for first time. That's it good by Bitdefender, i don't care for small amount of money i spent. I have ordered Norton Internet security 2012 today, hopefully they have better support and don't have such simple issues in their software.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Anti-virus

It is a good antivirus which provides superb protection against threats, but it do not include firewall as it is just anti-virus. If you are looking for firewall and anti-spam as well you should go for internet security version.

About slow-down as said in other comments, I also doubted to buy it or not,but finally decided to give it a try and bought it last december and it is working all good for me. Yes, it does slow down your pc a little bit but that is the case with every anti-virus, but it is not like you would regret buying it. I am using it on my laptop with this config: Intel core 2duo 2-GHZ with 3 GB RAM running Windows 7 SP1 32-bit

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Amazing deal

Flipkart is best for speed of delivery and it's quality product.

Had a great deal. Lowest price ever on Antivirus. Bit defender is good company in security and malware protection. Got delivery in 2 days. Really fast. waiting for more exciting deals.
Will suggest everyone to have this number one antivirus of 2013

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
dont buy it...

i purchased this product in feb 2012 had bad experience installing it. The CD which came did not work so had to call the customer care to replace this. they replaced this within 3 days but even then the install button in the install.exe dialogue was not working so had to call the customer care of flipkart who directed me to customer care of bitdefender who accessed my computer and installed the software. Even then i had lot of problem in system blue screen,slow down in system startup, my system used to be slow down for 2-3 min after start up untill bitdefender starts but i unstalled it and now i am using kaspersky pure brought through flipkart itself for anyone buying the software seeing the price i would recommend avast pro, kaspersky or even AVG. NO complaints with flipkart but with the software.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Solution to problem for the installation of BIt defender 2012

Hey guys, I purchased bit defender 2012 and I too had problems in the installation. Now after talking to the online support of bit defender for 2 continuous days i have figured a way out to install properly. First u have to download the the complete installation kit from their. which they gave.( cant post it here)
this is for 32 bit.
Then while installing u have to click NO when it asked to download latest files. Then wen the window comes where u have put in license key. Click EVALUATE product first. This wil install the antivirus.
And after that at the bottom u see "30 days" remaining click on that and feed in the license key that u have received.
And u r done.
Flip kart- Excellent service. I odered at 4 in evening and the product was at my place the very next day. Kudos to you!!
Also the i didnt get the license key in it so had to exchange the product back which happened in 24 hours.
Great service . Very satisfied.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Apr 2012
Good defender

awesome anti-Virus...it look so nice..it detects all kind of virus and help us to remove it safely...when ever you choose i recommend you to choose bid defender..Thanks ......best and good one i ever seen......

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2012
Good

Very good and can be trusted.its a good solution for virus in computer cheap and best.Avg is also good but i love it more than anything cause its cheap and better and the best for em atleast.Best for home and personal use

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jan 2012
Good antivirus

I have seen a review of this on toptenreview.com
this ranks 1st there hope it also works out

and @Gulratan Singh i think your PC already has an antivirus uninstall it clean ypur computer with ccleaner and then install it.

I used this antivirus last yr. it work gr8

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Dec 2011
Best Anti-Virus ever!

I have used almost test every anti-virus. Bitdefender is a "Golden" product. Low price and perfect protection. If a pc is protected by Bitdefender, i bet nothing will attack your pc. It has high detection rate. Search on google and you will find this product on top 3 of every reviewing site. Advanced users always prefer this. Although it consumes more memory than any other competitor, i recommend this only if you have 2 gb of Ram.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
30 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 1 PC 1 Year Price in India: Rs. 189
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...