Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 1 PC 1 Year: Security Software

Reviews of Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 1 PC 1 Year

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Security !

I've bought this product about a month ago after much of research on different security softwares.
and it was worth all the time i put in it. It is by far the best antivirus solution i've seen.
detects virus very effectively and takes appropriate action.
And once you put it in the auto-pilot mode it takes care of everything by itself ! you absolutely can ignore the presence of it and be confident that no virus has entered your pc.
The on-demand scanner is very effective and the update process is simple as it has smaller and more regular updates instead of one single huge update !

as far as the system requirements are concerned i've installed this on 2 systems one is a laptop with 2nd gen i5, 4GB RAM, Win7 64bit OS and other was a Celeron D processor, 1GB RAM and WinXP SP3.
On both the PC and laptop there was No overloading of resources nor was there any slowing down of PC. infact my WinXP PC started performing much better with all the tune ups.

And yes. the full system scan does take some time. so its better if you run the full system scan in Rescue mode that is provided so that it scans faster and detect the viruses that cannot be deleted while windows is running.

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bad installation experience.

I purchased this product in Oct 2011. The key that came along with CD was not working so i asked Bitdefender support about to fix this issue, i applied all instructions given by them still the issue was not fixed. I suggested them to give me new key which might work, they hesitate for it but after 2 days they sent me new key which worked.

Now i formatted my pc on Feb 25 and when i tried to activate software again same problem occurs. This is really frustrating, i mean why would i have to again go to their support to fix very simple issue which is fault of their own, why would i waste my time on this anymore. I wasted my time already for first time. That's it good by Bitdefender, i don't care for small amount of money i spent. I have ordered Norton Internet security 2012 today, hopefully they have better support and don't have such simple issues in their software.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Solution to problem for the installation of BIt defender 2012

Hey guys, I purchased bit defender 2012 and I too had problems in the installation. Now after talking to the online support of bit defender for 2 continuous days i have figured a way out to install properly. First u have to download the the complete installation kit from their. which they gave.( cant post it here)
this is for 32 bit.
Then while installing u have to click NO when it asked to download latest files. Then wen the window comes where u have put in license key. Click EVALUATE product first. This wil install the antivirus.
And after that at the bottom u see "30 days" remaining click on that and feed in the license key that u have received.
And u r done.
Flip kart- Excellent service. I odered at 4 in evening and the product was at my place the very next day. Kudos to you!!
Also the i didnt get the license key in it so had to exchange the product back which happened in 24 hours.
Great service . Very satisfied.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
dont buy it...

i purchased this product in feb 2012 had bad experience installing it. The CD which came did not work so had to call the customer care to replace this. they replaced this within 3 days but even then the install button in the install.exe dialogue was not working so had to call the customer care of flipkart who directed me to customer care of bitdefender who accessed my computer and installed the software. Even then i had lot of problem in system blue screen,slow down in system startup, my system used to be slow down for 2-3 min after start up untill bitdefender starts but i unstalled it and now i am using kaspersky pure brought through flipkart itself for anyone buying the software seeing the price i would recommend avast pro, kaspersky or even AVG. NO complaints with flipkart but with the software.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Anti-virus

It is a good antivirus which provides superb protection against threats, but it do not include firewall as it is just anti-virus. If you are looking for firewall and anti-spam as well you should go for internet security version.

About slow-down as said in other comments, I also doubted to buy it or not,but finally decided to give it a try and bought it last december and it is working all good for me. Yes, it does slow down your pc a little bit but that is the case with every anti-virus, but it is not like you would regret buying it. I am using it on my laptop with this config: Intel core 2duo 2-GHZ with 3 GB RAM running Windows 7 SP1 32-bit

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jun 2012
average.. good.. priceworthy

first of all thanks to flipkart, because i got a damaged item they cooperated with me for immediate replacement... i am really impressed with their service.

Bitdefender antivirus is a great antivirus solution.. it helps in almost all possible protection against viruses including malwares.. For me, i felt the best part of this product is its auto-pilot mode which enhances silent security without disturbing PC and also its internet security is really fabulous...it instantly scans webpages and helps us know about insecure items on webpages.

In total its worth of its price... security is great and totally i would give a rating of 6/10 because i think security features need to be more impressive

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
CPU intensive but solid anti virus protection

First things first. This is a CPU and RAM hog. Would only recommend it to someone with an i3 and above with 3Gb RAM as a minimum.

However , that is the only drawback of the software. The anti virus is by far the best in the world when it comes to detection's. The interface is pretty intuitive and shouldn't prove to be a hassle to most users.

The so called "Auto Pilot" mode works very well.

Lastly, this is absolute value for money. For 246/- I can't recommend any other anti virus besides this. Total bang for the buck.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bitdefender Antivirus Plus

I am not happy by Bitdefender , the protection is very good but this antivirus makes the PC very very slow and PC hangs a lot .
I am updating it regularly but still it is making my PC hand .

My PC specs -
Intel Pentium Dual Core 3 Ghz Processor
ECS G41 Motherboard
4 GB DDR3 1333MHz Ram
XFX Geforce 9400GT GFX card
WB Caviar Blue 500 GB HDD

2 star less for making my PC slow .

But the Flipkart service is best in INDIA . Thanks Flipkart for bringing whole lot of product at very good acceptable price.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Dec 2011
Best Anti-Virus ever!

I have used almost test every anti-virus. Bitdefender is a "Golden" product. Low price and perfect protection. If a pc is protected by Bitdefender, i bet nothing will attack your pc. It has high detection rate. Search on google and you will find this product on top 3 of every reviewing site. Advanced users always prefer this. Although it consumes more memory than any other competitor, i recommend this only if you have 2 gb of Ram.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bitdefender Rocks!!!!!!!

i had used hell lots of softwares like avast, kaspersky, trustport, comodo and norton... but this is by far the best one i have used.. it runs superbly well on my windows 7 ultimate 64bit hp...
the auto pilot ode is just like icing in the cake.. to be frank i dont even remember that i have it installed. it is that good..
i faced absolutely NO problems during installation... its just awesome.. go for it eyes closed... u wont regret,,,... thats for sure

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
30 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 1 PC 1 Year Price in India: Rs. 199

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...