Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
BlackBerry 9900 (Charcoal Black, 8 GB): Mobile

Reviews of BlackBerry 9900 (Charcoal Black, 8 GB)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Apr 2015
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
USED PRODUCT

i ordered blackberry bold 4 in white colour from flipkart and i m very much disappointed... i got the phone and it was looking like a used phone and when i booted up the phone there was one whatsapp notification already before inserting the sim card... and there was no blackberry leather pouch given with it nor the polishing cloth was given with it... and the headphones was also of some cheap quality and not of blackberry...i m very much disappointed by flipkart and i m not going to buy anything from it again... shame on you flipkart... and konicaimpex seller..

97% of 30 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Feb 2015
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
worst product

bought this product 2 days ago... unlocked Chinese phone.. detected sim and working fine.. but the battery seal is removed, doesnt charge with original cable... battery doesnt last even a half day. flipkart needs to be honest with its customers. no complete info about phone in description. phone was working fine and thats the only reason i didnt go to consumer court. and seller is trying to cheat people with this kind of products.

95% of 21 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Feb 2015
Do not buy - Possibly a Chinese copy or a rejected product from some other county

Hi, purchased this product today, bought the Charcoal black version of Bold 9900 from Nimbus international.

The phone could not detect a sim card. I tried 3 different sim cards which worked in other phones but this phone could not detect them.

The phone also had an issue connecting to my WI FI networks, to which my other devices are already connected.

Do not buy, this seems to be a cheap or damaged Chinese copy or maybe some substandard product.

Very bad experience with Flipkart. Normally I have had a good experience.

100% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Back in business with Blackberry Bold 9900

After using an Android device , Sony Xperia Pro to be precise, for 4 months , I heaved a sigh of relief as soon as I got my BB Bold from Flipkart .
As an Android user ,I had to key in 8 steps to complete a call, first "ON" the screen ,then slide the lock , then tap the phone dialer , then enter the key words , then select the contact , then tap the contact (if he /she has multiple numbers tap the desired number ) and then tap the call button...If you are standing in a bus which is moving clumsily ,or if you have only one free hand then you tend to tap the wrong things to make things complicated...phew such a cumbersome task just to make one phone call.
Here's BB , you make a call in 3 steps , whether you are bouncing in a bus ,or sitting pillon.
I have been using Blackberry since about 7 years and then for some days I used the iPhone 4 s ,then switched over to the Sony Xperia Pro....and its such a relief to be back again with Blackberry.
Well about the device, I use it as a phone to stay in touch with email , sms and voice.
I punch in a lot of emails ,lengthy ones ,which I do with a breeze especially on my new BB Bold 9900 with such a wonderful QWERTY key pad .
Add to that the excellent scheduler application which beats the iPhone and Android any day.
Since my college days are over and I am now in my 40's , I have no need for a camera with zoom or the punk looks of the Iphone / Android devices.
Music yes ,the BB Bold delivers it with a very good punch.
Battery life , no problem at all , I work the whole day from 9 am to 9pm keeping the phone busy and it never shows the red light...I dont know why others have a problem with the battery going down..

Overall if you are a college kid ( Or have a lot of time on your hands,especially if you are laid out of work) by all means DO NOT buy the BB BOLD,as it dosent give you the zing or the time-pass, you need so dearly. Androids have good cameras ,so you could make an album of your GF /BF and save it.

If staying in touch with this world is your prime concern ,be that through phone calls or emails, sms ,BB messages or even whatsapp ,then this phone is the one for you . Its fast no glitches and looks mature (like you ).

Price is a little high ,but then ,one who works hard ,needn't bother so much .
Also we have a 1.5 year warranty here .

8 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jan 2012
Not AS good as it sounds

For someone who's previous phone was the Bold 9780, this is a definite let down. That said, the touch and type is great, the feel of the phone is great too, however the short coming are terribly hard to over look.

1. The battery life is literally non-existent. It last for abt 4-5 hours max on a full charge, I've been reduced to having to charge my phone 3 times a day (The Bold 9780 on the other hand lasted for more than a day on full charge).

2. The Bold 9900 hangs, it doesn't just lag, it just shuts down, you have to actually pull the battery out and stick it back in twice for it to work. The issue isn't the new operating system(My mom has a Curve OS7) it is I think down to the fact that RIM hadn't really considered the way it(the OS) would function with the new Bold.

3. If you do want to buy this phone, wait and hope that BlackBerry rectifies it's glaring errors and short-comings.

88% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Feb 2015
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
not working with Indian network

the product is not working the Indian network and the warranty is not applicable in India, please beware before purchasing.........................

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Nov 2012
Blackberry Bold 9900

If there is anyone who doesnt vouch for this product , he probably doesnt know what a smartphone is all about . I am a user who would endorse this phone , aftr using the cream in the market comaparing it with IPHONE 5 down wards . The battery def needs a check for which I have ordered myself a 3000 mah SEIDIO from he net . I have no regrets now . Blackberry def is coming of age and the company is trying to keep themselves alive . They will be back with a bang and I am sure about it .
One cannot compare the quality that RIM standsby once they make a phone > I have heard people complaining a lot about this phone but i seriously feel u need to take care of a product for it to last on u. MAybe I have become old and have gotten used to this produsct past 6 months but tere is nothing in the market that beats this . All other devices are pure multimedia outlets .

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Sep 2011
Definitely packs a punch and a kick too!!

Note-In my family of 4 there is an HTC Desire S, LG optimus black, I-phone 4 n i use a BB bold 9780 along with an ipad-1 n i touch 4th gen.

The point is that I have thouroughly used the best of what each of the top 3 OS out in the market offer.

And i wouldn't sat that BB beats all, but if u remove the usage of game apps from all, then BB humiliates all. Hence I personally use cheaper apple alternatives (i-touch) for all the app drama n also save on a lot of battery which neither android nor ios offers.

Coming to bold 4, it is by far the smartest and the fastest BB in use. Please do not go for older BB bolds any more, as there are lags n pauses which tend to irritate the user.

This beauty offers everything, I wouldn't say camera is top notch, but then again it's a phone and camera is a secondary feature.(PS-it is good enough for putting up DP's all around)

e-mail and security are as good as ever, touch is brilliant and display is excellent, probably coz of the smaller screen size. Pinch & zoom is awesome, not that it's a new thing, but does make it feel smooth. Battery life is a good 14hrs easy and then it'll be down to some 30%, which is another 3-4hrs depending on usage.

I feel a keyboard makes life much easier and Bold 4 keyboard is creamy. Also the lights around the trackpad is nice addition, adding to the glamour quotient. And as a whole the phone is extremely comfortable to hold and operate.

I would give this phone a 4.5/5, only coz of the weak camera and probably a bit expensive by around 5000rs.

And finally guys BlackBerry is a fashion n style statement, if kept on the table besides u, will tend to attract attention. And then there is the evergreen BBM, without which life is impossible.

With this u will surely love what u do and do what u love!!

Go buy it!! ;)

63% of 65 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Nov 2011
Built with trade-offs

Its certainly "the best" smart-phone in the market with a "keypad" on it,... the touch-screen adds to the magic... the form factor is simply awesome...you'll really feel great in holding the phone and you'll feel even better when typing with it...

However, within a month of constant usage you'll start missing the apps or the lack of it..especially if you are used to them in your previous smart-phone(s)... the constant news about RIM going down the drain will depress you even further on why you had to choose this phone and wonder if it has any future at all... you might have to console yourself by just looking at the keyboard and how brilliantly it has been built....

If you have really made up your mind on it, buy it asap... the sooner it is, the lesser your regrets will be(as everyday, there is either a news about a better smartphone or something on RIM falling apart)... all the more, RIM has released a few apps for free download to compensate its customer base on the recent 3-day outage and they will be free only until the end of December...

My personal rating;
OS - 6.5/10
Apps - 3/10
H/W specs - 8.5/10
Keyboard and Form-Factor - 10/10
Price - 4/10 (exorbitantly priced for Indian market)

73% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Sep 2011
Worst Phone in the Market

This is the worst phone in the market in 30K plus price range. Reasons:
1. The battery sucks: doesn't last more than 4hours on continuous use after a full charge.
2. Creepy OS: Blackberry OS 7 is a 'biiig' flop. It's highly user unfriendly with even simplest controls hidden in layers.
3. Not a smartphone at all: Doesn't suggest last called numbers as u punch numbers in. No 'select all' feature for deleting
media files and documents.My 6000 bucks Samsung star is hell lot smarter than this blackberry crap.
4. No support for Flash: So no online games for you. Time RIM come out of illusion that they are Apple
5. Pathetic Blackberry store: No themes available. NO advance music player is there. No E books exist for this phone.
And for games, Only dinosaur's age Arcade games are there.
6. Erratic trackball (tested that on 4 models)

Verdict: If this phone was priced rs 10K,it'd been a market killer. But at 32K it's the buyer's murderer and plunderer.
I was fool enough to buy this junk, but strongly suggest you to stay away from it. Go for iPhone 4, HTC sensation,
Galaxy S2, -heck even for Nokia, but avoid this trash.

56% of 109 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12345Next Page
49 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     BlackBerry 9900 (Charcoal Black, 8 GB) Price in India: Rs. 8599
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...