Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Canon EF 50 mm f/1.4 USM Lens: Lens

Reviews of Canon EF 50 mm f/1.4 USM Lens

Have you used this product?

Rate it now.
'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
first to review
A really Great " Value For Money " lens , comes in handy size and price...but Performance quiet Professional !!!

Its one of the best lenses by "Canon" .If you are talking about "Portrait Photography",this is by far the most value for money lens by CANON. I personally highly recommend this rather than the 50mm 1.8 which is cheaper ,a bit handy in size but not good enough for professional point of view whereas the 50mm 1.2, which offers a lot less for the price you pay for it .The 50mm 1.4 is quiet handy as well as Great when comes to performance not to mention its a great value for money lens .Also professional movies can be shot combining it with Canon 60D&7D.In short Great Lens.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2013
One word : Brilliant sharpness

I have not purchased this lens from flipkart. For shooting portraits and indoor photography it is simply brilliant. The sharpness and quietness of the lens makes you say wow after you see the image.
I have a 18-55, 55-250 & this one with me. After buying this lens, it stayed on my camera for 95% of the time. You never feel like changing the lens once you appreciate how good and sharp the images are with this one.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jul 2014
Bokeh is Awesome - But Offline Price around 21k INR

Just bought this lens from the local market , not from flikart. the bokeh is buttery smooth . Much better build quality for a lens vs 50mm 1.8 . Bought this for my canon 6d for travel photography . Must have prime lens for those who dont want the bulk . Using a BlackRapid Sport shoulder strap with it , another 5.9k [offline] for the right hand model .

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Product

Very good product. Definitely worth its price tag. Very good results in low light hand held photography. Sharp even in 1.4, very sharp after 1.8.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Nov 2013
Help others! Write a Flipkart review

i hava use 6 years, it's very good performance in night photography and dress modeling shoot, good sharp ness and embose the detail

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Lens

Super-fast Delivery from FK.

F1.4 is too awesome for low light photography. Nice Bokeh Effect can be achieved through this lens. sharpness is perfect. Overall i've satisfied with the product.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Must Have Nifty-Fifty

Firstly... once again Flipkart has impressed me with the packing and its commitment to delivery.

As far as the lens is concerned, this nifty-fifty is a must have lens whether you are a professional or just a photography enthusiast. Maximum aperture of f/1.4 allows you to really focus on the close-up subject, and USM technology from Canon makes the auto-focussing really fast and quiet.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jan 2013
1 of the best prime lense

lense is very good when it comes to sharpness and overall quality of the image. you might get a near or same quality with tamron, sigma or other 3rd party brands for the similar lenses but this lense offers great build quality compared to others. I bought it few months ago for 24240 in bangalore from a well known dealer and now i have already seen the prize go up to this much. The price in flipkart is too much compared to the market prize but wherever you buy this lense this will give you a great value for money. Hopefully they will include a IS in its next version which god knows when canon will release if at all they make up their mind to make one.
Very few weeks ago i saw that the bokeh from this lenses are coming up in an onion shape but not round (tokina offers the best bokeh if you ask me) and i have logged a service ticket with them. Lets see what happens.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
     Canon EF 50 mm f/1.4 USM Lens (Black, Standard Lens) Price in India: Rs. 31900

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...