Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Canon EOS 1100D DSLR Camera: Camera

Reviews of Canon EOS 1100D DSLR Camera

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Buy for the Budget Minded DSLR Buyers

The EOS Rebel T3, or 1100D, is definitely a better product than it's predecessor, EOS 1000D, in the entry level DSLR segment. 12 Megapixel sensor in it seems to be as good as Canon EOS XSi/450D. The previous 7-point AF system has also been upgraded to Canon's standard 9-point system. The camera features HD Movie Recording capabilities @ 720p which were absent on its predecessor.

EOS T3 / 1100D manages to hit a respectably low price point, comfortably undercutting its major rival, the Nikon D3100. And on top when you get the combo package offer of EF-S 55-250mm IS II, telephoto zoom lenses from Canon then this seems to be the ideal choice for the budget minded smart buyer.

Special thanks to Flipkart for delivering my much awaited stuff within three working days, much before the promised estimated 7 to 8 working days.

100% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Nov 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Camera for Beginners ! Good Deal !

Hi,
I placed an order on the 24th of October , was given a date of 4th for delivery! Was really excited and hence was tracking the delivery from day 1 ! Received it 1 day earlier than committed , good stuff Flipkart. Also, excellent packaging for such a fragile product .

As usual the Nikon v/s Canon dilemma took most of my time in deciding. But since I had a Canon cam which lasted for ages literally, I was biased towards Canon.I read a lot of reviews before zooming in on 1100D . People generally prefer 550D but i think after using it I am more than satisfied. For some one who has used just digicams , this cam is a great start for SLRs i feel. It has excellent picture quality ( way better than point and shoots offering higher megapixels) Has intuitive modes which help you whenever you dont feel like going manual. Also , the package containing the 55-250 mm lens is a good deal coz sooner or later one tends to buy zoom lenses.

Overall i think this double kit pack is one to go far. Pretty surprised no one has reviewed it yet !

Cheers and Happy Shooting !

95% of 20 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great deal, especially for a beginner

I'm not going to go into the tech specs and the pros and cons of the camera, a lot of other reviews on this site have done a much better than I can and the best place for a quality tech review is a tech website. This is just my experience with the camera and why I bought it.

Firstly, as the title says, it's a great deal. You get the 55-250 mm IS lens which much cheaper with this bundle than if you bought it separately and it's a great telephoto for a beginner. I have loved using this telephoto at a corporate football tournament my firm took part in and on safari. the IS is great. (reaches out to 400mm when you take into account the 1.6 crop factor)

This is my first DSLR and I didn't want to make the mistake many first time DSLR buyers make which is to spend all/most of their money on the best body they can afford and then have no money for the lens/es they want.

This camera has been great, takes great picture, it does everything a good DSLR should and well, and it will be a long time before your skill as a photographer exceeds the capabilities of this camera.

That being said, my sister bought herself the 550D and for the price difference, if your budget permits, it really is more than worth it and I would recommend you go for the 550D. (Especially if you want to record video)

The next lens I'm looking at buying is either the Cannon 35mm f/2 or the Cannon 50mm f/1.8, but you should look at what lens will suit your style of photography.

All in all, I'm very happy with my purchase and I have no regrets till date.

I hope my rambling review has helped you :D

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Nov 2011
A decent buy if you have a small pocket

Pros:
# Decent resolution and detail at base ISO
# Consistently reliable metering and good AF accuracy
# Useful highlight tone priority mode
# Intuitive user interface
# Beginner-friendly 'Basic ' control Screens
# On-screen Q-Menu offers good access to shooting settings
# Good battery life
# Comprehensive software bundle
# Attractive price point

Cons:
* Plastic body has a cheap feel to it, no rubberized grips
* Very simple video mode (no manual controls, only one resolution setting, no external mic)
* Very slow contrast detect AF in live view and movie mode
* Comparatively small viewfinder
* Combined battery/card compartment can make tripod use a little tricky
* Flash less powerful than on previous Canon entry-level models
* Slow continuous shooting in RAW mode
* Spec-sheet a little weak compared to entry level Nikon

82% of 45 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Choose to Use

I bought the EOS 1100D from Flipkart this month. For the starters, delivery was top of the Class. Delivered the Camera 1 day before the scheduled date. It as an awesome camera for amateurs entering into the DSLR's. The quality of pictures are really great. Trust me, this Camera is worth every penny I had spent on it. Love it.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jan 2012
GOOD DEAL..DONT MISS IT

I BOUGHT A CANON 1100D 2 MONTHS BEFORE, NOT FROM FLIPKART..AND NOW I FEEL I REALLY MISSED THIS DEAL...ANY LENS IS BETTER THAN THE KIT LENS 18-55MM.AND NOW FOR THIS 55-250MM IS II LENS I AM PLANNING TO SPEND AROUND Rs. 16000....REALLY MISSED DIS DEAL

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Canon EOS 1100D - Camera & The Deal

The Canon EOS 1100D is a fantastic DSLR camera for beginners. The wide range for ISO Rating, Shutter Speed & Focal Length settings is great. So, this is a very good camera to start with if you are interested in good photography. You can learn professional photography & build up your interest on photography with this camera and then after a few years you can upgrade to a higher-end model if you feel like.

The best part was the deal given by Flipkart during the Diwali sale in Oct 2013. Just the camera & the 18-55mm lens kit costs about 31,000/-. Now the telephoto Canon lens of 55-250mm would cost approx 17,500/- if you want to buy it separately. But the deal gives you both lenses & the camera body at just 31,000/-. That's quite a deal. Because for all digital SLRs two lenses are a must : 18-55mm & 55-250mm or 18-55mm & 70-300mm.

And lastly, needless to say, The Canon brand name also matters. We all know that the worlds best two camera manufacturing brands are Canon & Nikon. Most of the professional photographers in the world use these brands. So what more can you ask for at this price !!

However, Always Remember :
Buying the world's most expensive camera, just because you can afford it, does not make you a great photographer. A good photographer can take breath-taking pictures with just an ordinary camera. So it is upon how well you know your job rather than how expensive your equipment is.
It's just like the old saying - "A true musician can make the cheapest instrument sing" !!

Enjoy Your Photography :)

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Camera from Canon and Great service by Flipkart

Ordered on 16th Nov and received on 18th Nov, delivered within two days. Very well packed, thanks Flipkart for delivering so fast. Took few shots with both the lens and the shots were amazing!!!!

Good entry level DSLR. I would surely recomend this Camera and also purchases on Flipkart!!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
nice camera, good deal and good service

I ordered it on 29th october and got it on 3rd november which was two days earlier than what they promised.. Came in a very good packing , well padded up.. Aramex couriers messed it up by making me go to their office which was 15 kms away from where i reside ,telling that their delivery boys were on leave .

This is my first DSLR and i am very much satisfied with the camera and the lenses..Good entry level camera.. , very good for some one who likes to take portraits and outdoor pictures..
Build quality of camera and lenses are not that great , it has lot of plastic elements which make it flimsy and fragile( one should expect that for such cheap prize)..

Overall its a great buy ,, you will never regret buying this.. five stars to flipkart and Canon.. cheers

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
POOR Services Provided..

the camera is good..
but the services are worst..
i would rate on the basis of services...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
81 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Canon EOS 1100D DSLR Camera (Black, Body with EF-S 18-55 mm IS II & EF-S 55-250 mm Lenses) Price in India: Rs. 27196

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...