Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Corsair DDR3 4 GB (1 x 4 GB) PC RAM (CMV4GX3M1A1333C9): RAM

Reviews of Corsair DDR3 4 GB (1 x 4 GB) PC RAM (CMV4GX3M1A1333C9)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Dec 2011
first to review
Amazing for the price!

It isn't fancy, it isn't top of the line but it gets the job done. For the price, you get more than what you bargained for. Top notch performance for everyday computing. Got it running @ 1600Mhz 8-8-8-20.

100% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I Love Corsair Great in performance 10/10 Rating

Recently i upgraded my mobo n RAM ....My old RAM was also CORSAIR XM2 DDR2 2GB 800Mhz using since last 3year n few months so i know this brand n performance very well....Now i purchased this RAM which in great in performance my PC is running very smoothly like CARs slipz on the road with oil

I purchased this because i wanted to Upgrade to DDR3 RAM
so i installed this mobo .... its working very great and smooth with My Intel Core 2Qaud Q8200 with 1333FSB & i have Installed Coresair DDR3 4GB 1333Mhz ( Only because this mobo dosent support 1600Mhz so i had to buy 1333Mhz Ram)RAM in ONe slot n more 4gb going to install in next month

I sticked to My Core2Quad beacuse it gives me Bettter performance than any i3 or core2 dua CPU and i bought my CPU for 10000 so i just didnt wanted to waste it
I bought gigabye GA-G41MT-S2 mobo+ Corsair 4GB DDR3 RAM FOR 3892 Rupees total and sold my Intel DG35EC Mobo n Corsair XMS2 DDR2 2GB RAM For 2100 Rupees... So whole upgrade experince was good for me..

My Current Configuration
CPU >> Intel Core2Quad Q8200 2.33Ghz 1333Mhz FSB and 4MB L2 Cache
Mobo >> Gigabyte GA-G41MTS2 (Brought from Flipkart)
RAM >> Corasair Value RAM DDR3 4GB 1333Mhz (Brought from Flipkart)
HDD >> 500gb seagate 7200:11 + 500Gb WD caviar blue
Monitor >> AOC 2216SW 22"
KeboardM >> Logitech EX100 Wireless Keboard & Mouse Set
Cabinet >> Zebronic Bijli
Gfx Card >> Supphire ATI Readon HD6450 1GB (Brought from Flipkart)
Speaker >> Creative M5300 5.1
Operatin System >> Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Optical Drive >> LG DVD Writer (Brought from Flipkart)
Game Controller >> Amigo dual shock USB (Brought from Flipkart)
Amigo Qaud light Fan

Flipakar Rating (10/10) BEST Online shopping site in India n Great service & support
RAM Rating (10/10) Against None + 10 Years Warraty +Corsair Performance Is better than any ram in Market & Service also good... They have service center on lamington road so u need not to worry at all

10 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
GOOD RAM WITH GOOD PERFORMANCE

Got delivery of this ram today afternoon .... expected delivery time 26 feb 2013, apart from this ram also ordered Dell wireless mouse but it yet to delivered ...
About Ram: very good ram ...got significant speed ..... using gigabyte g41m combo motherboard with intel e7200 ... 2.53 ghz cpu over clocked to 3.1 ghz.... having cpu temp of around 50 degree cel..... also having old graphic card nvidia gforce8400gs ... looking to do overclock both ram and graphic card.... any suggestion and help will be appreciable.

about ram its yet to be burn tested.... but till time its very good... about flipkart service i will give 5 out of 5

WOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWW I purchased this RAM for Rs.1399 on 22 feb 2013 .... now its shoot up to Rs 1950 .....BOOOOOM

.... TODAY 27 feb 2014 i was looking to upgrade with two ram ... but dropped my jaw on the keyboard by seeing its price ... :p

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Corsair Dominator Performance. Even Ravan can't beat.

I ordered the ram with fear of unsupported issues. But Yeah, the ram runs perfectly on Asus P45G41 M LX with Intel core 2 duo 2.4GHz CPU with FSB(front side bus) 800mhz. The windows 8 32bit experience index shows 6.0 rating. Waaaiit.. as the CPU's FSB is 800mhz, so the ram is forced to run @ 800 mhz instead of 1333mhz that's why the rating is low

Now the real part comes. I overclocked the CPU + ram +nb+sb to 3.1 Ghz with FSB 1040mhz. The windows 8 experience index rating is whooping 7.0. That's AMAZING.

OVERCLOCKED Ratings:
CPU 6.7
Ram 7.0
HDD 6.1
IGD 3.9

NORMAL Ratings:
CPU 5.9
Ram 6.0
HDD 5.9
IGD 3.4

I RATE this RAM 7.7/7.9
Buy it without any hitch.

Do contact with corsair if you feel any doubt of incompatibility.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
BEST RAM FOR BUDGET!

this is best and cheap ddr3 ram available.do not look at other brands just go with world" s best ram brand- corsair.i got it for RS 1045 only -a pretty good buy.wei ratings in windows 7 - 7.2

PROS:1) no heating problem
2)can be easily overclocked to 1600mhz
3)10 year warranty
4)world' best brand

CONS: NOTHING

FLIPKART SERVICE WAS GOOD I RECEIVED MY ORDER IN 3 DAYS

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good value for money RAM

its best RAM for regular users, and casual gamers.

i am running it with AMD phenom II X4 B25 [unlocked from athlon II X3 425]
Gigabyte GA78LMT-S2P motherboard
nvidia GT240 1GB DDR3 graphics

i can easily play all games without any BSOD or other issues.

its covered by lifetime warranty [10 years] so its best choice for anyone looking for value for money RAM sticks...

if u are hardcore gamer. then go for 1600MHz or more corsair dominator or Gskill ripjaws/sniper series

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2012
Non Compatible

my system broad is Asus M4A785TDV-EVO and this particular product does not work for me, checked with asus support and vendor where i brought the system still the same problem, asked flipkart to replace even after replacement it still does not work, so do not blindly buy this.

46% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Do not buy if you are not sure about motherboard compatibility !

I am using intel DH55TC motherboard and this RAM is not compatible with that. It supports dual sided RAM (chips on both sides of the RAM), while this RAM is a single sided RAM and this must be mentioned in the product description section.
I asked for a replacement but the seller "Onlineking" gave me the same RAM again.

Summary is that, before buying this RAM, go through your motherboard manual to check the supported RAMs by it and try to avoid this seller as it takes long time in delivery and their service is pathetic. If it is available on WSretail then go for it !

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Pretty good for your money

As a software engineer after lots of research I have build my new machine as a replacement to my 7 years old branded Compaq pc.I found this is the best suitable ram for motherboard I had chosen.
Pros:
1.Reliability
2.1333 MHz (suitable for my gigabyte motherboard it may vary as per your mobo)
3. 5.9 score on windows 7
4.10 years warranty
5.Brand name

Cons:
Not so far
May be Sticker on the ram can be problem for some people but not for me.

My Machine:
AMD FX 6300
Gigabyte 78 lmt usb3 mobo (rev 5.0)---flipkart
Segate 2 tb hard disk
Corsair DDR3 4 gb 1333 Mhz ram ---flipkart
LG dvd writer
VIP gold 500 w psu (ordinary psu wire cannot reach mobo in cm K281 case)
Coolermaster K281 case

Overall 28k build.
You may think I have not added graphics card,actually because of limited budget I decided to wait for sometime than adding outdated one.Will add one soon.
Ram purchased from seller WS Retail

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Best..

I have been using this brand from past more than 15 Years, from ECC SDRAM to till now. Previously this brand use to been seen in Server's only., and It was more costly than any other brand locally available. If I remember Only Hynix was in demand for local or end use purchaser. But trust me from Past 15 years Still date I have not got any failure or BlueDump with this ram.

In past 6 month I have almost purchased more than 30 Pieces of this Models. Also I Liked XMX Series if I need to have 1600MHz of demands. Waiting for Dominator Series from the same brand available on FK.

If you can trust.. Trust me., Its really the best brand than any other as compare with warranty period and failure ratio.

Definitely Kingstone Hyper-x Series gives much more performance than this, but not so solid as Corsair. Warranty is also only 5 Years of Kingstone.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
62 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Corsair DDR3 4 GB (1 x 4 GB) PC RAM (CMV4GX3M1A1333C9) Price in India: Rs. 3599

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...