Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Datawind UbiSlate 7CZ Tablet: Tablet

Reviews of Datawind UbiSlate 7CZ Tablet

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Sep 2013
ok for this price

I already got this product from datawind, not from flipkart..

This tab scores 13200 in antutu benchmark test, which is mainly due to 1.2ghz dual core processor and 1gb ram, so can play graphic intensive games without lags. (subway surfers, dead trigger, reptide gp2, beach buggy blitz tested, no lags)

Display:
It has capacitive screen so touch sensitivity is good. But screen resolution is poor, and is not good for reading ebooks. (but one can increase the font size for better reading)

Sound:
Speakers are of very poor quality, sound output is very low. This tablet has a strage issue of sound, sometimes there is no sound output even when playing a song, or youtube video.

Battery: it comes with 3200mah battery. on average usage one should charge it 2 times a day.

Pros:
Latest android os 4.2.2.
No lags... 1.2ghz dual core processor, 1gb ram.
More storage... 5gb internal storage.

Cons:
Poor screen resolution.. 120 dpi.
Low sound.
Battery life should have been much better.
No GPS

83% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Every bit worth the price tag !

Thanks Flipkart/Ekart for delivering one day in advance as against promised ! Now, about the tablet. The tablet is very light with micro USB, power, earphone jack, and HDMI ports neatly placed on one side. If you've never used a tablet before, the resolution won't be a problem at all for your eyes. The screen is bright. Games, HD videos, all work awesome. The sound quality though less is clear. In fact, for a quiet room, the sound is better than most laptops. The touch is good too. The calling facility is good. Both camera's are fine for video chats. The OTG cable is provided with Only problem I have is that the internal memory is shown as 0.91 GB. Bt that is really not a problem at this price ! The tablet feels great to operate. I don't understand why would the reviewers downvote this tablet, when there is no alternative to this tablet at this price !! Just for the brand name ?? I'd suggest and highly recommend this tablet for this budget. You won't get a better deal. I'd give it a 5 star at this price tag !

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 May 2014
A Piece of Crap

This tablet is really a piece of crap .i bought it directly from data wind some months ago and it has gone dead courtesy the charging port has gone dead as well as the USB port. the hardware of the device is absolutely fragile. it can't withstand even a fall on soft ground .so in short don't buy it collect some more bucks and buy a tablet above 10 thousand mark.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Mar 2014
Pathetic Customer Service!! Never go for Datawind

I Dont have enough words that i can describe the pathetic experience i got from data wind products and customer support. I purchased a device on feb1 2014. Vodafone sim when inserted showed no network. Gave it for service in bangalore in the only service center taken care by Mr Mahaveer. Today its March 27th 2014. And i have not got any replacement and support. I used that device just for 1 full day.

My complaint Number i got is :- DA14A1102000017
Next am logging more complaints everywhere

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Jan 2014
Wastage of Money

worst service of company. All you get the defective tablets and company will never repair/replace/ refund. Could not use for single day. and it is more than 3 month since than .noting has happened. Better to buy product of good reliable company

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Don't buy if you have hard earned money

I got it on 21st Sept 2013. It is dead since 18th Nov 2013. Can't find them reliable enough to send my Tab for repair as some people say they haven't got it back for more than 3 months since sent to repair. My earnest request is to not buy this and if you do, be prepared that it may be dead any moment without any reason.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Sep 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good one but not the BEST!!!!

While keeping the price range in mind this tablet is good enough than any other in its range, but there are some demerits with the tab and apart from these it is awesome.
DEMERITS
1)Poor battery backup, can only stand 2-2.5 hours, when fully charged also the length of the power cord is too small.
2)Speakers are of no use, very bad quality & that too provided on the back side so when kept on a flat surface the u can hear almost nothing, U have to use earphone for watching videos.
3)Screen resolution is not optimum and should be somewhat more.
4)Touch sensitivity is ok but could be improved more.
5)No volume keys provided.

Apart from all these this tablet rocks!!!
So if your budget is not too high, you can surely think of ubislate7cz.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jay Phadke
11 Jun 2014
Please Don't Buy Any Products from Data Wind

I have Purchased Data Wind 7 Inch Tablet 7CZ.
The charger gone bad within 2 days. I launch complain with TIcket ID GL0424 MH 22251
After sales service is not at all available.
I was asked to get the charger replaced across the counter from their service center at Dadar "Allied Service center"
But when I visited the service center said to deposit the charger and the data cable.
After repeated follow up I was told that my charger and cable are with at Dadar "Allied Service center".
I did not go , I sent my representative to collect charger and cable.
I was shocked to see that the charger was half open and very small data cable was hand over to me.
I connected the charger to device and was still not functioning.

I request don't buy any product of Datawind they are cheats

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Jun 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Datawind UbiSlate 7CZ Tablet

i must tell you something very important to other buyers . this tablet is showcase only it made of low quality plastics and glasses i drop my tab newly buyed 15 days before about 2feet height , its touch glass and display are broken very easily.and very slow no sound

totally said in one word - waste . yes its a total waste of money.

i buyed 100 of products from flipkart but this one is very cheap they cheated indian people.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Wi_Fi is so weak

Although Datawind is giving budget tablet but it is waste. Add 4k for other gud tabs.
Dont go for this product.
Graphics and wi-fi is very bad.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
123 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Datawind UbiSlate 7CZ Tablet (4 GB, Wi-Fi, 3G, 2G) Price in India: Rs. 5650

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...