Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Dell Adventure 15.6 inch Backpack: Bags

Reviews of Dell Adventure 15.6 inch Backpack

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Comfy and Spacious..

The backpack that came with my Dell Inspiron Laptop was so Cheap that every time I took it somewhere I was worried whether the bag will tear down midway. So i was looking for a strong and stylish dell backpack for a long time. There are many backpacks available in the market from Samsonite, American Tourister, Targus etc. However most backpacks are for 15.6 inch Laptops. Since mine is a 17 inch Laptop (also i wanted something with a Dell Logo in it), this bag seemed like the right choice. So i placed the order on 9th March and got the bag delivered via Bluedart on 12th March. As always the packaging was undoubtedly impressive. Inside the Box there were Airbags all around the bag to protect it during the transit. Now coming to the Bag, At the first look the Bag was pretty impressive, both in style and sturdiness. Now after using it for almost a month the pros and cons that i could find are...

pros:
1. It has enough space for Laptop, it's accessories as well as important documents, files etc.
2. The front chamber has slots for pens, mobile, business cards and small papers etc.
3. Adjacent to first chamber there is a small chamber on the top of the bag completely separated from other chambers.
4. Like any other backpacks the main chamber has Laptop slot and spacious enough to contain other laptop accessories.
5. Next to the main chamber there is another chamber for keeping all your documents and files in the back.
6. The bottom is made of pure leather which adds to the sturdiness of the bag and allows you to carry more weight.

Cons:
1. The only con i found so far is that the bag doesn't have any hidden chamber for keeping money or any other valuables where most other bags of similar class comes with such hidden chambers.

Anyway, So far I'm very much satisfied with my purchase and would definitely recommend it to other dell users...:)

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Feb 2012
first to review
Good Product

Pros: Lots of space to put things and organized.
Quality is top notch. I am very happy with the backpack. Fits 15.6" laptop well.
Separate compartments for mobile phones, keys,pen drive, and also for visiting cards. Cushioning is very good and will keep laptop safe. Shoulder straps are also very comfortable.

Cons: None till now.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Professional...yet stylish

Initially had done a lot of research on which backpack to buy for carrying my Dell 15.4" inch around. And zeroed down to this.
Well, it was a good decision to buy this, as i have to carry my lunch box in the same bag of the laptop, and this does the trick with ease. The compartments inside are spill proof design, could be washed of easily and since the Laptop is in a isolated compartment, it stays safe all the time.

Pros : Lot of compartments, padding, deisgn, etc
Cons : Zip quality needs a lot of improvement

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome service....

The best laptop bag in this price range
1.Had lots of lots of space
2.Color is beautiful
3.Have many pockets to organize all things easily during travel..
4.The best part is that its a dell product and specially dell laptop fits in it very good.
5.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Laptop Bag..

I've used many bags so far..and this is the best. The bag actually looks much better than in the pictures.
There are loads of compartments, so keeping things organized is a breeze.
The bottom is made of super quality foam, so you can carry a lot of weight without worrying about the bag giving away.
The manufacturing quality is top-notch too, the stitches are made to perfection.
It is made to last for 5 years at least and worth every penny you pay for it.
There is also a compartment at the top, where you can store your glares during summer.
If you're ready to pay a bit extra for a bag which works as good as it looks, this is the one. Go go for it blindly!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
best dell backpack

i wanted a backpack that has a dell logo on it as i own a dell laptop. so i got hold of this and ordered it right away ,this was a good buy for the money that i had spent .this backpack is really tough and will not wear out very easily but the zip quality isn't that great but this drawback isn't that significant because the overall quality of the backpack is just amazing i almost use it every day and has very consistent for my heavy usage

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 May 2014
Centered around laptop, less of a generic backpack

I own this as a company provided laptop bag for my dell 14" Ultrabook. Note that, The bag is more of a laptop bag than a generic backpack. If you want a back that can hold a laptop and lot of other things (clothes, raincoat) then you will be disappointed. It has a central laptop compartment which does not touch the bottom of the bag. The bottom itself is made out of some soft material and saves the laptop from falls. This central compartment is surrounded by other compartments which help in cushioning for the laptop. Apart from this compartment there is one big one which is good for holding some magazines, couple of notebooks or some documents. There are two smaller compartments to the side which are good for holding a portable umbrella or a small 200ml water bottle. the upper compartments have enough pockets to organize all the cards, cash, phone pens . The best part is a small soft pocket which provides enough room to throw in sunglasses or spectacles. Due to it being made out of soft material there will not be any scratches. It Distributes the weight quit well on the shoulders making it a less tedious job to carry laptop. I walk about 1.5Kms daily with this bag on my shoulders so I can confirm this.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very cool Bag...!!!

This is a very nice bag, I am using it since 1.5 Years. While writing this review I am very happy to say that there is no complaint whatsoever till date. I can easily carry my 15.4Inch Dell, 3 Notebooks of A4 size, charger, external hard disk and tiffin box.
During rain u have to pull down the chains to one side otherwise water drops will enter from upper side of the bag.
I have used in heavy rain also and my goods were unwet.
Stitching is very tough.
My money has already worth.
Thank you.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good one...

Very nice bag. comfortable and light weight. I used to get back pain in my old backpack but this one is good and i don't find my laptop heavy in this bag.Also, flipkart's delivery was prompt and good.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Backpack that packs much more than just a laptop

I bought this backpack after reviewing quite a lot of other brands backpack and non-branded backpack too.
Finally, I placed my bet on to Dell Adventure 15.6 inch backpack. and I must admit that I am pretty happy with it.
In terms of its capability of packing, I usually have a laptop + just more than couple of accessories, documents that I run/keep throught the day. It doesn't feel bulky or isn't heavy on my back ofcourse the belts are strong and flexible to make adjustments.
If it would have horizontal belt with buckle, that tucks the backpack tightly to your back. (Hey, that is just what I felt, may be there was a reason to not add that belt)

Overall, I am pretty happy with what I paid for and service delivery was excellent too :) 4 star overall

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
13 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Dell Adventure 15.6 inch Backpack Price in India: Rs. 3599

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...