Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Dell Inspiron 1525 6 Cell Laptop Battery: Laptop Battery

Reviews of Dell Inspiron 1525 6 Cell Laptop Battery

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 208 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best one

I have dell 1545 laptop with me,
i had bit fear for getting dell 1525 battery, i spoked with customer care and they said its is compatible with 1545, i bought the battery , it works very good..i am so happy..

98% of 63 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
works with the same previus adapter

I had read in some review that u need to buy a 90w adapter to use this battery, NO, it works better with the same 65w adapter which we are already using, so no need to worry to invest on another new product, just go for it....

81% of 27 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Check compatibility with AC adapter!

Great Service by Flipkart!
Product is 100% genuine...
But be careful as it is 48WH battery and probably your AC adapter is of 65W, so it not compatible with your new battery.
For using it you to get new AC adapter also of 90W.
After replacing my AC adapter I am getting good battery backup and performance...

76% of 25 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Aug 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great stuff!!

Ordered the Dell Inspiron 1525 6 Cell battery. As usual the Flipkart service was awesome.
Checked the battery inside out and it's genuine. No worries.
It is manufactured in Korea and imported by DELL India, Varthur, Bangalore.

100% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Increased back-up of my inspiron 1545

Don't get worried about whether this battery would support your inspiron 1545 as battery mentioned here is for 1525 but it runs smoothly in inspiron 1545.
Before buying I called dell support they also were providing the same model but priced at approx Rs 3000
So purchased this product from flipkart for my dell inspiron 1545,this battery is giving back up of approx 3 hours in average use.
The battery which came with the laptop gave only 2 hour 30 min backup which later got decrease to 20 min with usage in 3 years

Poor service from flipkart , during the time of ordering they showed in their site 2-3 days delivery time for this product,when i checked the status of order it got increased to 14 days due to which i got it too late may be by 13th day from the date of order,am saying late coz i was expecting it in 3 days
Even customer support is of no use ,they just say what they are been taught to say ,don't use their own brain

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great!

Straight forward review:

Pros-
1. affordable
2. T7250 processor goes 2.6+ hrs at stretch with this baby

Cons-
1. 48WHr, whereas original 6 cell was 56WHr
2. I was not expecting this, but battery indicator LED do not blink 'red' before it's gonna die.. The original battery had this useful visual warning system

Overall, its great! Dell sells 56WHr ones @ INR 5k+!!
I almost planned to teardown my lappie to photoframe, but this little investment costed Asus one unit of Eeepc :P

CONCERN - No return information for the old 'used' battery..

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Sep 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Product is genuine,[Solved]Plugged in,not charging

I appreciate flipkart service in time bound.Their product are genuine and no need to doubt on it.While inserting battery in my dell inspiron 1525 laptop it and mouse over battery icon it says "plugged in, not charging".These steps will resolved your problem.
1.This is not the problem of your AC-adapter-65(most cases).it works well as in some previous comments buyers mention use 90w AC adapter.

2.Just perform following step if above error message shows
A. Click Start and type device in the search field, then select Device Manager .
B. Expand the Batteries category.
C. Under the Batteries category, right-click the Microsoft ACPI Compliant Control Method Battery listing, and select Uninstall .
WARNING: Do not remove the Microsoft AC Adapter driver or any other ACPI compliant driver.
D. On the Device Manager taskbar, click Scan for hardware changes .
Alternately, select Action > Scan for hardware changes .
.
3.If problem still persist,perform BOIS update.

4.If problem still not resolved,go to bois setup and check under battery info..AC adapter-unknown device.it was my case and step 5 works for me like magic.

5.just press power button hard and start your laptop....tap on esc key or on inspiron icon unless above message not converted into "Plugged in,charging"

Thank you All The Best

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
100% genuine product...and very quick delivery !!

this was the 1st product I purchased from filpkart...besides the product being 100% genuine, the shipping was super quick & well packaged ...the package also indicates the place from where flipkart imported this product (very transparent on flipkart's part)...even the MRP is mentioned on the pack...I would highly recommend this product as its the cheapest original battery anyone can find in the market !

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
few things to note before you buy

I had ordered it from flip kart. As usual prompt delivery. They delivered it in one day advance.
Once i installed, the laptop was still showing the battery not charging. I panicked thinking that there is problem with battery. Took the battery and laptop to local dell service center. There was no problem with battery but the laptop. They fixed the laptop and now my laptop is running with this battery. It gives around 3 hours backup.

From my personal experience i would like to share few points before you go ahead and place the order. If the battery is not charging don't directly come to conclusion that there is problem with battery.

1. Check whether the adapter (charger) is fine
2. Check whether the power pin (the place you connect the charging pin in laptop) is proper
3. Check whether power ic is fine (Any dell service center can help u on this).In my case this was the problem.
4. There might be possibility that BIOS version of laptop doesn't recognize the unique power id of battery. in that case you have to upgrade the BIOS
4. If all above things are right, then there seem to be the problem with your newly acquired battery.

Hope this helps for new buyers.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Perfect battery for Dell Inspiron 1525 Laptop with 65 W Charger

This is a perfect charger for Dell Inspiron 1525 Laptop . Works fine with 65 W Charger, no need to buy a 90W Charger. After using for a month , I am writing this review...

1) Compatibility : This Battery is compatible with Dell Inspiron 1525 laptop . My laptop is 5 years old and this battery is perfect for my laptop .

2) Adapter/Charger : I have a 65 W Charger and the battery takes charge without any issues . BUT... I need to make the charger pin IN-OUT 3-4 times to make the battery take charge ..strange but true .

3) Back-Up : Provides decent back-up .. as per my usage-

Basic usage/office work/documentation: 2.5 hours max.
Movies/videos: 2-2.5 hours.
Internet Usage 1 hour 45 mins max.

4) Charging Time : 1.5 - 2 hours for 5% to full charge.

5) Packaging and delivery : Flipkart delivered the battery in just 1.5 days . The Packaging was actually bigger than a laptop box.....no I m not joking ..with multiple layers of packing.

6) Authenticity : It's an original product.

Pros : Perfectly fits in , gives decent back-up , works fine .
Cons : Doesn't take charge in one go , takes time to get charge .

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
208 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Dell Inspiron 1525 6 Cell Laptop Battery (4800 mAh) Price in India: Rs. 1829

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...