Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Dell Vostro 1550 2nd Gen Ci5/ 4 GB/ 500 GB/ Windows 7 Home Basic: Computer

Reviews of Dell Vostro 1550 2nd Gen Ci5/ 4 GB/ 500 GB/ Windows 7 Home Basic

Have you used this product?

Rate it now.
'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jun 2012
Overall its worthy laptop for money....!!!!

Hi all,
Its a wonderful product from dell. I'm using it for the past one month and i dont have any issues till now. let me list out some pros and cons about this laptop.

PROS:
1) Cool and Good looking
2) Not much weight & Easy to carry
3) LED Anti glare screen so no more problems for our eyes ;)
4) Its not getting too much hot
5) Nice keyboard, it doesnt make any noise(In mine)
6) Both side USBs are working awesome
7) System boot up is less then a minute.
8) Headphone Plugin in left hand side, so its easy for us to keep and enjoy the audio

CONS:
1) No Fingerprint sensor
2) You should install driver to lock the Touch pad.

These are the things which i observed.
if any one asked me whether they can buy this or not means i would definately say GO FOR IT!!!!!!

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 May 2012
very good

just using it for a day now. seems very good.screen is large for those who like a big display.received the product in 4 days.value for money.recommended for those who want a good laptop that is not very heavy on the pocket.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good bargain for the price

If you're at this page then you're probably choosing between a laptop with a graphic card and one which gives Windows 7. This gives a decent performance if you're interested in normal daily usage.

Pros:
Good battery performance
Warranty and a backpack
Sound quality is good.
The power cable is 3 pin

Cons: Lacks USB 3.0
The top surface attracts a lot of dust.

Haven't seen anything till now which makes me hate it.

Haven't seen anything till now which makes me hate it.

2 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 May 2012
first to review
giving good performance.

thanks to flipkart for delivering on time.
Look and feel of lid is average. I made it dual Boot. simply it went on fine with out any glitches.

Webcam quality is bad. keyboard makes slight noise. but adjustable. Has three USB interfaces, one HDMI and one SD/MMC.
I observed USB is giving consistent Data Transfer of 8 MB/s.
Performance wise it is good. Cost is very much Reasonable.

Power Cable is a small. It would be nice if it is a bit longer.

1 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome mid-range Laptop with Fast Booting.

This is one of the best mid-range laptops.

1. As usual, DELL hardware parts are far better compared to other brands.
2. Booting time(Start time) is very very less. it boots in 30 seconds max.
3. Flipkart should have an option to ask users for de-fragmenting one HDD to different segments(drives) so that you can classify drives accordingly.
4. Otherwise - sound and laptop features are pretty good and i haven't faced an issue till now.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Jun 2012
The best economic Laptop for all !!

They say it is a business laptop but I say it is an ALL-PURPOSE laptop the best and smooth gaming experience good speed and off-course good battery backup up to 3-4 hrs !!! I say go for :)
Gamer can't afford 40k+ laptops then look out for this :) draw back no num-pad :(

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
decent buy

received the laptop in 5 business days.. its nice buy in budget.
Pros
1. 500gb hd/ 4gb ram/ core i5 at 36k. cheapest!!!
cons
1. lacks a graphics card.
Windows Experience Score is 4.6!!
good for business purposes!!
Classy i wud say!!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Deal Ever

I ordered it on monday and i got it on thursday,remarkable service by flipkart.
DEll vostro costs about 40k + in dell showroom along with old variant processor. This one is with new variant 2450 which is release in first quarter of 2012.Performance is good

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Average looks but good functionality

Well, if you are going for this laptop, as far as looks are concerned you will not be higly impressed as it carries a simple and professional look unlike the inspiron series.
As far as functionality, well i5, 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk along with windows at 36k is a totally good and economical buy
Last but not least , Flipkart has been really good and professional as far as delivery and commitment has been concerned

Economical given the functionalities in this particular laptop

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
     Dell Vostro 1550 2nd Gen Ci5/ 4 GB/ 500 GB/ Windows 7 Home Basic (London Slate Gray color) Price in India: Rs. 37620
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...