Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Deus Ex : Human Revolution: Av Media

Reviews of Deus Ex : Human Revolution

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
LEGENDADDY!

I still remember the time I played through the first Deus Ex. At the time, I had no idea that it was a game that changed the entire course of gaming history, and to this day, it remains my fav.

So when I heard about Human Revolution, I'll admit, I was apprehensive. It's not easy, making a sequel to such an highly acclaimed game, but Square Enix proved everyone wrong..:)

Deus Ex Human Revolution puts you in the role of Adam Jensen, an Ex SWAT turned Private Security for Sarif Industries. According to the timeline, the game is set before the Original Deus Ex, starting in 2027

Right from the start, to the very end, this game will keep you hooked. It'll suck you into it's world of conspiracy, lies, and Jensen's own struggle with his Humanity after he gets augmented. You'll simply fall in love with the way the city hubs have been created, explore every back alley for quick access, and try to finish every side quest, because you wouldn't want Human Revolution to ever end

The gameplay, much like the original Deus Ex, gives you plenty of options. You can go all out badass gun totting shooter style or you could go Stealthy, nice and quiet like the legendary Solid Snake himself, or you could talk your way out of situations with a Silver Tongue

You'll literally think of which step to take next, the game just gives you that many options

The level design is top notch, and the story...that is a whole other level itself

One thing about the story is that, it could really happen to us in the future...in David Sarif's own words "It's Evolution"
The marketing team for the game released a few videos that can be watched on youtube, detailing how far we are into human augmentation.

And this is what makes Deus Ex special. It's so close and down to earth and so real it makes you feel that it is happening for real..

Overall, this game gets a 9.5 out of 10, .5 knocked due to technical problems like long loading times and sometimes save files being lost...so keep backing them up..:)

This is a strong GOTY contender this year, and a must have for any gamer...

Thanks for reading..:)

94% of 18 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Fluid and immersive gameplay guranteed!

Deus Ex has always been my favorite ARPG/FPS hybrid video game series. So when I saw all the previews and trailers for Human Revolution, I knew this game would come very close to the original (one of the best games ever made) and well... it did it's best.

Although this game is not entirely close to the original, it is still quite immerse and has perks of its own. The game supports up to DirectX11 and can be displayed in stereoscopic 3D with certain system setups. The graphics are extremely sharp, although there are other modern games with slightly better graphics. Gameplay is smooth and overall everything else is nice.

I recommend all purchasers to buy the Explosive Mission Pack and Tactical Enhancement Pack DLCs. Those truly complete the game.

Steam supplied this game to me within one week. Flipkart's own packaging was good (as usual) but the game distributor's package was very cheap: it was a mere cardboard box with a paper DVD envelope. But since this game requires Steamworks, the retail edition has little value other than the serial key.

For those without any experience with Steam, it is Valve's DRM and software distribution service since 2003. Deus Ex: Human Revolution will install steam client automatically and will go through an online authentication process before you can install. Steam client will prefer to download the entire 7.5 gigabyte of game data instead of copying it from the DVD and there are no options to turn it off, according to the current version of Steam as of yet.

However if you are, like me, hate steam for this and want to install normally from the DVD follow this workaround-

Make sure the steam gets installed first.
Click Start and choose Run (type for Windows Vista/7) and then type, if (D:\) is where you installed steam and (F:\) is your DVD optical drive-

"D:\Program Files\Steam\steam.exe" -install F:

Run that and steam should launch and start copying from DVD instead. It will still download a small update several megabytes in size so it is recommended to have a broadband connection.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Sep 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Augmented entertainment

No wonder the game is out of stock on flipkart right now. This is the only futuristic RPG of its kind that I have played and I am not disappointed AT ALL.
It neatly combines all the elements of stealth, combat, social and RPG-elements into one concentrated experience of entertainment. The storyline of the game was thrilling and complex. Moreover, the game also poses some of the most commonly debated ethical dilemma's on technology, God, conspiracy theories etc.
I was so sad the game got over.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
For 250 Bucks Niiiiice!! :)

You are a police officer injured in battle, whose life is sustained by turning you into a cyborg. The story is in 2027 where the whole world is having debates about the possibilities such implantation on humans.

About the game,

Pros:

1) The game is a combination of third person, first person and role-playing game-play.

Normally first-person, third person when you are moving or shooting from cover, and story leaves you with the decisions on what to say and do.

2) The camera angles and presentation of the story during cut-scenes is gripping and movie-like. You feel like you are in a matrix movie or something! ;)

3) graphics is really good and detailed.

4) Good story and sound effects

5) game offers many new abilities like seeing through walls, super strength, hacking, enhanced stealth capabilities, etc upon gaining experience points.

6) Its only Rs256 man!! Go Buy IT! ;)

Cons:

1) This is a Steam game. You need Online Steam Account. Please don't end-up downloading the game from the internet. The whole game is available on the disk.

2) Very fast internet connection IS A MUST.

I myself ended up improperly restarting Steam because the "Preparing to install game" dial box was taking forever because of slow internet connection(which did not occur to me then :( ). This resulted in Steam not starting ever again because wcginfo file being damaged. I had to re-install steam and ended up losing all my other games from my computer.

PLEASE BE CAREFUL NOT TO INTERRUPT OR CLOSE STEAM ABRUPTLY. IT WILL NOT START AGAIN AND YOU WILL HAVE TO RE-INSTALL AGAIN.

Overall:

GOOD GAME!! PLEASE BUY!! JUST BE CAREFUL WITH STEAM!!

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Game

Ok I am reviewing both this game and Flipkarts service which made this great game available to me.

I first played this game at my borthers place where I was staying for only a week earlier this year and had loved it. Unfortunately for me tho I had played only about half of it, so when I saw it on FP for this low, I instantly ordered it. To state it simply, its a great game, has decent graphics, amazing stealth/non stealth gameplay, amazing storyline and most people who have played it will agree. If you for any reason haven't played it yet, DO IT NOW you'd be you doing yourself a favor trust me!

Now about Flipkart sadly they really screwed up bad this one time!!!

I was trying to place an order for this game and another product together and used a maestro debit card for it and it all went fine and the order was placed. Next thing I know two days later I get an sms that your product is out for delivery please keep cash ready. I was like what the..!!! so I calls them up and they started to gave me the usual customer service bs and only after around 15 mins of talking to the idiots was I able to discern that the payment from my card was declined! I sighed and thought to myself ok why would that happen because I put in the details correct and all BUT ANYWAYS,,, I asked the lady on the phone the most obvious question, if my payment was declined then why in sweet heaven am I being sent them?

He said [another had replaced her because she had hung up on me and I dialled again] that's because its cash on delivery so I said but its not cash on delivery because I chose debit card option but she/he both had said and again said it was declined!! and so went around in circles during which it became apparent that both she and him had never done any ecommerce themselves. I sighed and did the only thing I could do.. advised the idiots to if they could just pass on the story to the web team who should ensure that if for some reason the payment via card is declined then dont still send it out as COD.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Amazing Graphics & Awesome Gameplay

I got the game after 5 days, so i will give 4 out of 5 for delivery. The installation is a bit long but not complicated. If you have a steam account then it will take less time, but if you dont have one, then it will install a steam software and ask you to create an account. After that steam software will do the rest. It will update the software and then install the game. You just have to sit and watch. Of course, for all the above things, you need internet connection. But once the game is installed, you wont need the internet connection anymore.
Now about the gameplay and graphics. The graphics is really amazing! With my system, i can play it high to ultra. I would like to mention here, that those who havent played crysis and wish to play it, can get a good feel by playing Deus Ex. Yes, its true, i have played Crysis 2 and this game comes close to it in terms of the gadgets used. Your path in the game will depend on the choices you make. So, make your decisions wisely! Oh, did i forgot to mention that its a MUST BUY! lol So if you have a low budget (like mine) and still wish to buy an awesome game, then Deus Ex is meant for YOU. Enjoy and Happy Gaming !

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Deus Ex Human Revolution

Deus Ex Human Revolution hmmm what to say in one word it is "AWESOME" best in gameplay and deserve to game a rating of 10/10. Story set in 2027 technological advanced future u see that ur controllable character(Adam Jensen) security chief at Sarif Industries(One of leading co. in Augmentation) now Adam's love interest Megan Reed who is a scientist makes a great breakthrough in science untill it was reveled a mercenary hit team attack Sarif Industries and kidnap the scientists( including Reed) badly damaged Adam forcing him to go through serious augmentation. This game is a prequel 4 first game so its base of series. Now let see what game got 2 offer u. Game offers a hugh different way in playing it. There r many part in this game namely hacking, stealth, strength, defense, social interaction and more upgrades this will make your gaming experience smooth or hard depending on your development .To get this development u need Praxis Point which can be get by cashing in 5000 credit in LIMB clincs or ur experience can fetch it. So think and strategize b4 taking any step so if u want some strategy as well as action in a sand box reality genre a best pick 4 u [ DEUS EX : HUMAN REVOLUTION ]

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Unforgettable experience!

Flipkart delivery was amazing as usual. Got this within two days. At first before buying I hesitated since the story didn't seem so interesting to me when I read it but I ordered it anyway, and I will never regret it.

The graphics in the game are amazing. Although I had to play at the lowest graphics on my laptop, it was still very impressive. Beware: The game is quite addictive! The story is very gripping and I just couldn't sleep properly without knowing what happens in the end. I just had to finish it so I played it for 3 days for 12 hours a day until I finally finished it. The gameplay is very unique(compared to the games I have played) and exhilarating. I am not a fan of stealth but this games makes you love being stealthy. There are various tactics to use and alternative routes you can take in order to complete the game and the decisions you make during the game can considerably change the gameplay.. Even at the easiest difficulty, its quite a challenge. The open-world theme is very much a welcome experience and provides a lot of room for exploration. The voices of characters are loud and clear. And most of all, the music is mind-blowing! There is a big variety of weapons comprising of both lethal and non-lethal weapons to suit your style. You can be either stealthy or full frontal assault or a combination of both.

At Rs.300, this game is a huge bargain. Get it before it is too late. It is an unforgettable experience!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One of the best RPG's of our age

If it's one thing that we don't take a video game for, is being serious.Gone is the age where your objective was to rescue the princess from the tower while fighting a horribly pixelated dragon.

Deus Ex Has always been leading the pack with it's deep engrossing storyline and realistic settings.If you have played the original which came in 2000, then you know what i mean, if you haven't, don't fret.This game is a prequel to the original, and is equally great for those new to the universe.

It's hard to not spoil much about this game when talking about it, so i'll keep it minimalistic.You play as Adam Jensen, a man with an ambiguous past and a particular liking for trench coats (=P).You've been hired by Sarif industries, a firm which is providing humans with technological enchancements such as increased reaction speed, strength etc.However, not everyone can get augmented as the augments reject particular genes, and many people are opposed to it because you have to keep on an addictive drug, neurpozyne, to remain alive.Your girlfriend, also one of the lead scientists, has discovered a miraculous substance, and you must now escort her to Washington as you are Sarif's chief of security.And here, things go wrong.

Can't tell you more, but the game is full of HUGE choices, amazing augmentations, and play-how-you-like methodology. However, the boss fights and endings are a little sub par, but the gameplay is amazing and makes up for it.

If you want to know about the bosses are more of the 2027 world, i highly recommend buying Deus Ex : Icarus effect by James Swallow.It's available on flipkart, go flipkart!

"It's not the end of the world, but you can see it from here"

Good day.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
This is the FUTURE

Oh Deus Ex, how I love thee!

First of all I have to mention the awesome delivery of Flipkart...Ordered the game on Sunday and got it on Tuesday morning with a nice packaging.

Now to the game!

This is my most favorite game of all time (compared to more than 50 AAA games played).
The gameplay is just perfect, the story reflecting the human nature and the possibilities of things that can go wrong in the future because of our own mistakes, is filled with with intriguing characters, awesome set-pieces and moral choices that are never RIGHT or WRONG unlike other games (looking at you, Mass Effect).

The gameplay is unparalled, the most fun you can have with this game is playing the entire game stealthily, but ofcourse for those who prefer gun-blazing action it does a very good job of it too.

The story is one of the best. Though it is very complex and it'll look straightforward to most of the people, nut the highly intelligent/smart among us will recognize the complexity of elements that cannot be seen in any other game.

Tl;Dr...buy this game ASAP. You will NOT regret it!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12345Next Page
50 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Game: Deus Ex : Human Revolution

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...