Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Epson - ME-101 Multi-function Inkjet Printer: Printer

Reviews of Epson - ME-101 Multi-function Inkjet Printer

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Jan 2013
You need to use CISS :)

Refilling cartridges is such a pain. Its expensive and costs more than the printer itself. CISS is the ultimate solution for inkjets, and for normal home use Epson is best compatible with the Continuous Ink Supply Systems.

Yes, it voids warranty, but its worth trading warranty for efficiency. We can print 1000s of pages and even photos without the need of worrying about the ink level. Very much economical.
If someone is planning to buy an inkjet, they need to plan for CISS for efficiency and long run. It would cost around Rs.1000-1500 depending on the model.

I bought this printer in a retail store at Ritchie Street, Chennai. CISS was installed by NK Infotech, near Challenger Computers costing . I'd say its absolutely worth for Rs.4700.
Printer Rs.3400. CISS Rs.1300.

86% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome Product!! & Good service by Flipkart...Please BUY!

I have been a regular shopper at Flipkart.com coz of their good service and value for money deals....I wanted a printer for home use as my previous printer (HP Deskjet) gave up on me...so browsing through flipkart as i always do...I found out Epson ME101 Multifunction Printer which saved me the cost of buying an additional scanner(the cartridges are cheaper by cost, printing than HP and are easily available...and the price tag which was well in my budget....i read about it well on different sites with good feedback and it was a natural choice...flipkart with their good inventory and delivery punctuality brought it home the day they said...
Also not to forget the printer came in a very safe packaging both by Flipkart and Epson...plus i was surpirsed to see the product or any of its components were not MADE IN CHINA...the software is interactive & brillaint for home users...fit and finish and quality of components is very well made...I am extremely happy...:)

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Dec 2012
Not at all recommended

Hi Pals,

Its OK product. But major problem will be availability of cartridges and outlets. Epson call-center support is horrible and they don't have enough network. If, by chance the cartridge is available .. you need to travel to their outlet which will be only one or two outlets some where away from your place. cartridges are not easily available in standard shops. My recommendation will be go for Canon or HP (at least low end models). In case Canon or HP model cartridges are not available, at least the cartridge can be refilled easily at every corner. They will refill canon or HP cartridge for few hundred bugs. No body is available to refill Epson cartridge, in case it becomes discarded model. You have to only depend on Epson's mercy.

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Epson - ME-101 Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Value for Money if you do not print 500 plus pages in a month my printing and scanning needs are aprox 50 pages a month and it fits my budget. Its really small and I can store it away when not in use the ink last long and cost of Cartridges is low I can buy them in Nehru place in Delhi. Yes Epson customer care is not as good as HP. However the printer is 30 to 40% cheaper in operation and printer cost with onsite warranty. I would go with it if you do not do bulk printing. One more tip ke ep photo paper ready if you need photos urgently this printer prints really well. Scanner is one of the best I have seen. It could be better if automatic dual sided printing and scanning was there currently its manual for INK cartridge if you wish to buy please drop a mail to zenmarketingagency@yahoo.co.in they can send it to you whenever you want it across India Tushad@eid.epson.co.in is Tushad Talati isGeneral Manager of the Brand & Communication department at Epson he would help in getting the inks anywhere in India

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Dec 2012
Non availability of Cartridges

Non availability of Cartridges. Restricted myself from buying because cartridges for this printer are not available anywhere........Please make sure cartridges are available for this.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Ravi T
24 Dec 2012
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Value for Money

As with most Epson products, this printer offers excellent value for money. Considering the overall print/scan/copy quality, cost of individual ink cartridges and ease-of-use, you can't go wrong with this device. With such printers, you need to consider the total cost of ownership in the long run. With affordably priced cartridges that allow you to change only the cartridge that has run empty instead of the whole unit, you end up saving a lot with Epson printers. This is a new printer that has been doing well in the far east, and Epson has done the right thing by introducing this in India.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice and Easy!

A Very Good All-In-One(print-copy-scan) printer!
The price is what attracted me in the first place and the low-cost cartridges compared to HP cartridges which are far more expensive! If you want a low cost but handy combo printer with good price, get this one!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
cartridge problem

please dont sell such printer whose cartridge is not available in market. as i am suffering much with this problem i packed my printer and kept very far from me as i cant use it due to non-availability of cartridge.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Feb 2014
over rated all in one printer

bought the all in one based on perceived brand image and product description. Ended up with a sorely disappointing product.
Pros: compact, global image brand.
cons: 1. noisy printer, perhaps the only model with an optional "quiet" mode. Not sure what improvement the quiet mode provides- other than" less "noise- in terms of performance.
2. drains ink like old gas guzzler cars- never gives the promised prints in quality or quantity. totally misleading claims on number of prints. ink is wastefully used up every time you power the printer on.Ink left behind even after the overly smart ink level software shows empty (biased in favor of the manufacturer, not the customer) and printer stops printing. Ink cost per liter is 18,000+ 200x gasoline price or about the same as one dose of anti cancer med.
3. scanner software keeps closing at the end of each scan. We have to reopen scanner software for every job. So serial scanning jobs are a headache. Never seen such a feature in any other printer scanner.
4. in or out of warranty service is reluctant and loaded with take it or leave it attitude.
5.No consolation to the customer that the companys double the price tank printer is offered as a better alternative-ofcourse better for the company. Customer expects brand quality and perfomance, not based on price range of the products. Because higher price is no guarantee of better quality or performance.
6. Dealing with epson is like dealing with a government office you have to keep chasing them. No followup on or smooth service flow.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Smart buy peter!!

Crisp printing, lots of options to print, individual cartridges which can be replaced easily, decent number of pages per refill.
So go for it guys. I now try to find a reason to print! :P

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
12 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Epson - ME-101 Multi-function Inkjet Printer Price in India: Rs. 3864

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...