Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
FIFA 12: Av Media

Reviews of FIFA 12

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Oct 2011
worth the wait

Fifa 12 is worth the wait. it significantly tweaked from fifa 11. First the con, you spend half a day to install the game and if you don't have a fast enough connection then don't buy this game.
The tactical defending is the most interesting change in the game, giving more time to attackers to setup plays and making good tackles as crucial as shots on goal. The excitement of a last person tackle in the dying minutes of the game almost equal that of scoring a goal. In the career mode you have to strategise defensively more often then before. I also like how players can dribble about more and have more space to make passes around the penaltly box. The manager mode has a new look, with the last day of the transfer period resembling a stock exchange, player negotiations are ridiculously easy and you can pretty much get the player you want if you have the money for it. So if you are playing as man city or real madrid you can make a world XI. Player form and morale count much more and if you don't give your fringe player chances they complain and don't develop well. Lastly fifa 12 has a very unique feature of management takeovers, so QPR got bought over in my season and they bought suarez, Balotelli and Matta (Woah). Manager can seem unrealistic at times but is much more interactive then before.
I'd say in this aspect its a definate improvement from previous editions.

91% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Fifa 12 Evolution not Revolution!

First things first!Thanks to Flipkart for Delivering my Copy for the PS3 in Pristine conditon with all promised goodies!Check your mail for the Ultimate Gold Pack!Its already been dispatched!The game itself looks mostly the same as Fifa 11 in terms of graphics probably more sleeker!The game brings a new system called 'Tactical Defending' which gives us more control over tackles we do with defenders!The system is a great inclusion but please do practice defending since you are most likely to get Frustrated the first couple of matches!If you still feel its not for you you can always turn off Tactical Defending in the settings though its compulsory for Online Play!Online Play needs a pass (code) to play for the consoles which is included in the package!Dribbling seemed more precise than Fifa 11 partly due to 'Tactical Defending' system!Overall its a complete package with the Majority of licences of all major leagues but Still no UEFA since PES has the rights for it!Its a Evolution not a Revolution!Buy it if you are Football maniac,buy it if you are new to Fifa and want to try it out!Don't buy it if you have Fifa 11 and not a big Football Fan!Such people will be a little disappointed!

77% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Origin Installer.

Just got my copy of FIFA 12. Kudos to flipkart for the super pre-order deal.
However once I inserted the disc the new EA/ Origins installer came up to ruin the party. First up once you complete a meticulous registration process, it goes on to first update the origins installer which takes a good 15-20 min and then downloads the WHOLE GAME 6.4 GB even thought the whole thing is on the disk. There is NO option that I could find which let me install the game from disk. Once you are done with that, it then requires 3.2 GB update before you can finally start playing.
As for the ultimate gold pack, fifa12 is still not available officially till later today: so shall update as and when available.

In Short a great deal from flipkart but be prepared for EA's tedious install process...

Cheers and happy gaming
Ashwin

70% of 23 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Brilliant job!!

Even though i shop online regularly, Flipkarts delivery time amazed me. I got my FIFA 12 disk within 36 hrs of placing my order. Great job guys!!!

Game quality is much better compared to the previous edition of the game and the AI actually makes one feel like playing over and over again unlike the older versions where certain tricks & goal scoring methods always worked.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Worth the wait and money!

Well, I myself read a whole lot of the comments before proceeding to order Fifa 12(PC)for myself. I must admit, being an avid gamer, it's been a while since I've bought a game I've found to be worth it's pixels in terms of the cash forked out. Fifa 12 absolutely smashes the ball out of the park in that respect! People complain about Origin, but I've found it mildly troublesome. The instructions are right there on the autorun of the DVD, there's no need to download the game AGAIN and then install, just seems silly. And yes, there is the issue of the 3.3 Gigs update, but I have not bothered to waste time and got right to playing with all the online features working to perfection, for example, the roster online update perfectly follows the players as they develop, move to different clubs, take on new roles etc.

So, all in all, Fifa 12 is definitely worth it.

And, as usual, exceptional work by Flipkart to deliver the product promptly and safely packaged. I was initially worried due to the fact that Dvds are fragile and during transit, might get banged up. No such misfortune. The game came WELL packaged. Spent over 5 minutes just unraveling the thing!

Alrighty then, time to take Manchester United to the very top!

4 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Oct 2011
its stupid

its some special edition and cant be played without the internet so if u have the internet and are only willing to play it online only then does it comes handy read the terms and conditions before u buy i was stupid enough

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
slow installation

got the thing before the estimated date(thanx to flipkart).but the origin installer ruined it up.it took a whole 7 hrs. to install the game (after i figured out how to do it thru origin.but the overall game is nice with good grapics and new gameplays.flipkart's service is gr8!keep it up!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One Of The Best Soccer Based Game Ever

One Of The Best Soccer Games I Have Ever Played.
Game Rating

Graphic Detail - 4/5
It is Not Realastic As Its PES Countepart

League Rating - 5/5
It Has 29 Leagues (2 less than its predescessor (Fifa 11).Still Good,The Only Lack Is Not Having Uefa Champions League.

Flipkart Service Rating - 5/5
My First Copy Was Faulted And When I said This to Flipkart.They Got A free Copy for me in under 2 Days.

Overall Rating - 5/5
The Game IS fantstic.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Sep 2012
Nice game

Value for money i bought it from a shop and now i have preordered fifa 13 from flipkart the graphics are just great. Better than pes 2012 as pes 2012 doesnt have offficial license from most of the clubs wanna buy a football game go for fifa instead of pes

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The best FIFA franchise ever

For the first time, the FIFA for PC is identical to its console counterpart with the same game engine, animations and online modes, as well as the new defensive controls and an ‘Impact Engine’ designed to render player collisions with devastating accuracy.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
117 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Game: FIFA 12
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...