Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Fujifilm FinePix S3300 Point & Shoot Camera: Camera

Reviews of Fujifilm FinePix S3300 Point & Shoot Camera

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
Kalidas Bhattacha...
13 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Bridge Camera available at this Price and Best Deal Offered by Flipkart

I've ordered the camera on 22nd Sept. and received the delivery at my residence at Durgapur, WB, on the 26th. So, the service of Flipkart is really praiseworthy.
The pack included 4AA size Alkaline Batteries(Not Rechargeable), 4 AA size Ni-Mh Rechargeable Batteries, one imported 'Envie Ritz' Battery Charger, a 4 GB SDHC Memory card, and a 'Vanguard Peking' Camera Bag.The Camera Bag is also very cute.
I've been using the Camera since then and the performance is amazing.
The performance in low light (without flash, night mode) is really amazing. Noise is not noticeable even at ISO 800 sensitivity despite some reviews states otherwise.
I've captured some very nice shots using the fireworks Mode during 'Durga Puja' & 'Dussera'.
The macro Mode & Super Macro Mode is also wonderful in capturing shots of Flowers & Insects. I'm waiting for the coming season for capturing the variegated colors of all sorts of flowers.
Try various combinations of shutter Speed & Aperture in the manual Mode to get your desired result.
The HD video is also fantastic and the 26 X Optical Zoom works wonders for you. Do not use digital zoom during shots.
The Battery consumption is fast in SR Auto Mode and if the LCD display is used all the time. Use the EVF to lengthen the Battery Life and it also reduces Blur due to Camera Shake in Low Shutter Speed.
In the manual Mode only 2 set of Aperture (2 for Tele & 2 for Wide)priority is allowed. But, You can choose from the whole range of Shutter Speed and get wonderful result.
The points of dissatisfaction:
(1) Red Eye Reduction is not that good while using the flash.
(2) You cannot record a HD video for more than 9 Minutes. So if you want to make a longer video you have to join the Clips using some multimedia software. Slow motion replay at lower fps is not allowed.
(3) The Panorama Mode works only in one direction , i.e., from left to right. Vertical motion panorama is Not Possible as in case of other models. So, $ way Motion Panorama is a great miss in this model.
However, considering all the aspects Fuji s3300 is a better option than Nikon L120.
It is an electronic wizard in its Phyla. I've fallen in love with this cam.

100% of 20 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome Services,Excellent Cust Services and mindblowing Digital Camera for Beginners with ample of features which are missed in many other models.

I ordered this Cam on " October 2011, 7:14 PM " and it was delivered on " Fri, 14-10-2011 | 03:00 PM ", one day ahead of promised date. I have been purchasing Many electrical goods etc from flipcart and I must say that their service is (No Words) to explain my greets . I never had any complaint from last 6 Months.The cam came nicely packed in original cover and casing with bubbled covered and flipkart carton pack as usually. The 3 emi option is also great (many other comtt of flipkart started the same but no use as the processing is real worst).

Coming to the cam :

The S3300 camera is capable of recording movies at an HD resolution of 1280 x 720 pixels (30 fps).The HD video is also fantastic and the 26 X Optical Zoom works wonders for you. Do not use digital zoom during shots or during the video??.

The pack included 4AA size Alkaline Batteries(Not Rechargeable which is bad but okay ) as 4 AA size Ni-Mh Rechargeable Batteries, one imported 'Envie Ritz' Battery Charger ( Note :"Needs six hours of continue charging to get 450 to 520 snaps")thanks for that , a 4 GB SDHC Memory card, and a 'Vanguard Peking' Camera Bag.The Camera Bag is also very professional with whether proof i mean rain proof (CAUTION: Not camera :-) ).

Thanks for the flipkart team and We 'Flipkarters' don't want any amazon to be launched in India as we already have 5*amazon in the name of " FLIPKART " ...................

ALL THE BEST ONCE AGAIN

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Amazing !

This is seriously a steal.
The lens of the camera,26x is seriously awesome.
if you play around with the settings and change shutter speed, you will actually c what is this thing capable of.
Panorama mode is good, maybe not as good as sony(people might differ)
the image quality at night(used B&W)was extremely good.
with this price and capabilities(even though P&S, can compete with big shots any given day)
@last flipkart service as usual...alwayz impressive. needless to say i guess !

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Camera to become a Professional!!

This camera is pure awesomeness and nirvana for the price which you are paying, It's a bridge camera, meaning; its a convergence of DSLR and Point and shoot! The "ONLY" difference between DSLR and this camera is, you cannot change the lenses. I have got some amazing moon Shots where i could capture the craters of the moon, The 26x zoom is marvelous and the ISO is up-to 6400!!!!!!

If you master the "MANUAL" settings in this camera, you master the DSLR!!

All in all its a Playground(amazing) for wannabe professionals before venturing into DSLR cameras!

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Digital Marvel !

Bought this camera 3-4 months back and now after having used it i can only tell that this is an incredible camera with many many features. The super Macro is incredible and gives perfect shots. managed to experiment with the zoom from a hill and WOW it is! I realized this can indeed act as a SPY TELESCOPE ! :D...! A sure steal at this price! The view finder is an added bonus and saves the battery life...! Its like some mini-dslr.. :P...!! Thanks again FLIPKART for the soooper-doooper service. U ROCK !

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great stuff..!! plus Great deal from flipkart !!

Received this camera today,30th sept,2011.
Very well delivered by flipkart and in time too.
Camera is a great offering in this price range..!!
Must try for those who are looking for prosumer camera as a beginner.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jun 2012
great camera...

purchased this camera about 3 months back and is a great one for the value..
the only prob is with the hd video recording... the HD video recording is restricted to exactly 9 minutes and cannot take any more dan dat..
except this, the picture quality is great, zooming power is amazing and battery backup is satisfactory..
overall a great camera at a great prize...And yes, amazing service by flipkart..

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Point and Shoot by Fuji ,Great Customer Support by Flipkart

@Flipkart :Got the camera shipped withing 48 hrs .Perfect Packed product delivered.

@Product :Nice camera.Perfect pictures even in gloomy light situations . Checked Nikon L120 in Croma store before buying this product from Flipkart .Found that while shooting at higher zoom there is blur in picture after click .but in fujifilm 3300 there is no blur effect .also Manual and Custom setting of the Fuji camera will give you a hands on experience of DSLR Camera .
But the battery life of the Camera is the only drawback . But with flipkart got the chargeable battery and charger free that helped a lot.

RECOMMENDED PRODUCT FOR USERS WITH BUDGET OF 15,000 - 18,000 .
Prefer this rather than going for Nikon L120.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Performance of Fujifilm FinePix S3300 camera

Very good camera, excellence performance, nice looking, picture quality is very good. At this price it will give you full satisfaction. Aperture, panorma and shutter perform well. So many modes in the camera for awesome picture quality. Video quality is also very good except at full zoom HD video quality is not so good,however, picture quality is good at full zoom. In the same category, I also saw Nikon L120 but Nikon had no evf and zoom is 21x while Fujifilm S3300 has 26x. EVF helps you saving power. When I purchased S3300 of Fujifilm, it was cheaper than Nikon L120. At that time I found it better than Nikon L120 keeping in mind zoom, evf and price and even look. In this category, S3300 of Fujifilm is better option than any of its competitors. Go for it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Amazing and prompt Service & Excellent Camera

I ordered my camera at around 3:30 pm on friday, after about half an hour i received a call from Flipkart sales executive to reconfirm the same. In the email they mentioned the camera shall be delivered to me within 2-3 days. To my surprise at 3:00 pm on saturday the delivery person with the camera was there at my door.

I am highly impressed with a delivery in less than 24 Hours !!

Regarding the camera.. its just amazing, the zoom, the color, the features. The automatic modes are well set and picture quality is great.

Highly recommended as at this price and with these many features its a bargain and full value for money..

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
31 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Fujifilm FinePix S3300 Point & Shoot Camera (Black) Price in India: Rs. 10800
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...