Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
General Knowledge 2013: Essential 'Knowledge Capsule' in General Awareness & Current Affairs (English) 01 Edition: Book

Book Reviews of General Knowledge 2013: Essential 'Knowledge Capsule' in General Awareness & Current Affairs (English) 01 Edition

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Full of mistakes

I can't understand why this book is getting good reviews! Are you guys even reading it? It's loaded with mistakes.
I can't mention all here but I'll point out one that should stop you from buying books by this author (Manohar Pandey) in future.
Check page 116.
"The first city on which the atom bomb was dropped: Neil Armstrong followed by Edwin E Aldrin"
Enough said!

85% of 20 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
All Good Things Come In A Small Package

If you are still thinking why people are out here giving appreciations on a Rs. 25 book then you should buy this to see for yourself. Amazingly this books covers such a vast area and maintains such a great standard for a low cost book...ITS SIMPLY AWESOME.
Buying is SUPER RECOMMENDED...Place an order of Rs. 100 (add multiple items if necessary to save shipping price) and just add this book..Trust me your extra expense will turn out to be more than fruitful....Buy before this goes out of stock or the price is raised.

83% of 18 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good book

for Rs18 the book is great but the printing ink used is not water proof.
the book covers all the important aspects of general knowledge like current affairs, Indian history, Indian constitution, economics and banking knowledge and general science.

i can recommend this to every one and book is nice step in spreading general awareness in society since its such a low cost edition.

4 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Handy & very useful

Being a small and nicely arranged topics, it covers most of the useful information need for all.
Not only helpful for students but also can be good friend for all.
A must for everyone.
Must recommended.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Worth buying

While going through the entrance exams books category i was bit surprised to see a book written by Manohar Pandey with a price of only Rs 25..at first i was bit apprehensive ordering the book because.i was not sure whether it will provide full information on general knowledge or not? But at last after reading the contents i placed the order few days back...the information given in the book is to d point and is actually apt for any competitive exam..thank you flipkart for delivering the book within one day & this book is worth buying..

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Things Comes in small packages......!!!

It is fully packed with all the current affairs.
I regularly watch new, But nowadays you dont get to see any useful news on Tv. They only show Murders, rapes, Suicides, Strikes etc.
But this Small Handy book, is really Helpful for all the current affairs. I prefer reading this book whenever i get some time from office. It help to keep you updated. This book contains the ACTUAL NEWS which should be shown on Tv, Really helps for General Knowledge. And moreover, price is really cheap. Worth Ever penny you pay. A Good Buy.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Compact and informative

Thanks to flipkart for bringing such an informative but small package to mu notice. Its easy to take anywhere u go and has a vast amount of knowledge incorporated into it in the forms of hints. Has covered almost everything required for competitive examinations. Its upto us to build and collect more info on d hints the book gives us.
One small drawback is that the lines seem incomplete and hanging at sme points. Otherwise its a great buy !!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Just have a try....

Only through Flipkart, I came to know of existence of such a small complete package.You can not expect better than this, not keeping in mind the value only, but also the content.Some knowledge gathered here , will take you hours to collect even through Google.
And Arihant Publishers' is a renowned name in the world of competetive exam book publishing.
If you are an Competetive Exam aspirant, which needs GK , you must go for it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Sep 2012
this one's better than most of the other,besides being worthy of each penny

i bought this product,not from flipkart(doing which i regret),and i found it very very useful
if u want to crack some sort of public administration exam or just want to be up-to-dated about the current happenings around the world,this book proves out to be o great use
it surely will help you in being able to brag about your knowledge during the office hour breaks

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
excellent book for its price

excellent book for its price ..i mean for 25 bucks you cant ask for more, everything one needs to know in the fields of history, geography, Indian polity, Indian economy, general science, and general knowledge, to be absolutely well informed. A complete power house for general knowledge for just Rs/25... got the delivery on time... thank you flipkart!!!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12345Next Page
44 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: General Knowledge 2013: Essential 'Knowledge Capsule' in General Awareness & Current Affairs (English) 01 Edition by Manohar Pandey
    ISBN Number: 8183482953, 9788183482950, 978-8183482950

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...