Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Grand Theft Auto : San Andreas: Av Media

Reviews of Grand Theft Auto : San Andreas

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Aug 2012
Its my true story :)

Oh man GTA hahahaha have great memories with this game!
I first played this game at my jiju's house Then I played this game on ps2 when i was like 11 years old After coming from school i run for gaming stations where i only have 10 rs in pocket and get 20 min's to play :) And those 20 mins are incredible in my life.Then i grown up little bit and there is pc in my dad's shop i have cd of Gta San andreass and run to chandigarh to my dad's shop in holidays to play gta but i m dissapointed when game don't runs on that old pc :/
Then i grown up at age of 14 i have my own pc and gta works great on it and i m very happy with this i play day and nite multiplayer mode only u have to download samp(san andreass multiplayer something) just google it.And then i grown up i m 16 now and i left gta :') But cops still cn't catch me and now i have my laptop(sony vaio) have lots of things to do in life but i cn't forget gta in my life GTA foreverrrrrrrrr :)Just bought it nothing more to say :)))))))))

95% of 39 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
awesome game

ordered this game through flipkart and got the delivery in quick time. hats off to flipkart service.

i just watched the game played by my brother. amazing graphics with amazing story... all gta games are awesome and this one is also fits into that.

would recommend to all... u can go for it

100% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Oct 2012
Huge Improvement Over Vice City!!

I have always loves GTA franchise, be it gta-3 or vice city... but San Andreas is a game changer. i loved playing vice city but when ever i played vice there was this feeling that the game was missing something (maybe strong characters may be the environment)it could have been any thing... But when i played "san andreas" for the 1st time, it felt amazing... yes the game does not give the best of the graphics but the game makes up for it by providing the most realistic environment i have ever seen in a games (only half-life Surpass it and Mafia comes close), even GTA4 can not match the standards for "san andreas" realistic environment... i remember the roads, crossings, bridges etc in san andreas like i would remember in my on city(Bangalore)... san andreas is not just a City but its a alive city.... the lead character here is CJ... he goes through the same problem you would expect a small time gang member would go through... CJ is a very strong character and you not only witness but feel his emotions and compaction and become a part of his RISE in the underworld.
In this game you can drive different models of cars, trucks, bikes, scooters, tanks, helicopters, fighter jets to name a few. The game-play(missions) are interesting, u can chose to play a mission or just roam around the city destroying things, killing people, Cops chasing you flying a plane etc... there is endless things to do here.
The game play is one of the best, the map is beautiful & huge, you will hardly get bored of the map, the map comprises three major fictional cities- 1. Los Santos corresponds to Los Angeles, 2. San Fierro corresponds to San Francisco, and 3. Las Venturas corresponds to Las Vegas
I have great memories with this game, i started playing this game when i was only 13. Amazing game, everyone must experience it!!

83% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Game ...Quick Service

Loved this game and loved the Service of flipkart got in just 36 hours of making transaction. Loved the character CJ , feels like i am into this game and actually feel it.
open world interchangeable city that to in proper story mode , driving flying and lots more ..
keep it up flipkart.

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Gta San Andreas is the best GTA game till date.

Although gta 4 has excellent HD realistic graphics,Gta san andreas excels in game-play.If you find it difficult to choose between Gta San Andreas and GTA 4,I would definitely recommend Gta SAn Andreas.

Pros:
1.Excellent gameplay,excellent story,easy to install.
2.Does not need high requirements to install and play.
3.Loads to do in the game.You can either progress through the story by playing missions or just roam around the city.
4.Three different cities Los Santos (strongly resembles Los Angeles),San Fierro(based on San Francisco),and the best among all is Las Venturas (based on Las Vegas).It also includes countryside with captivating natural beauty.
5.Non-linear gameplay.You can complete missions at your own ease.Nothing is forced upon you.Races,gun challenge,taxi missions,freight missions,import missions,police vigilante missions,ambulance missions,boat school,bike school,driving school,plane flying,capturing enemy gang hoods,gambling in Las Venturas casinos etc.can keep you busy for hours.

Cons:
1.Contains a few glitches but this game is almost 10 yrs old so you cant blame them.
2.Human graphics sometimes looks odd.
3.AI can sometimes be stupid.
However these cons get overshadowed by its pros.This gta is the biggest open world game to date.So get out and get this game now.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very Good game.. but better Delivery..

I played this game a long time ago when am in 9th grade... I became a big fan of gta bwhen i started playing Vice city.. i eagerly waited for next part of gta..Finally, this San Andreas came. I have high hopes for this game.. and it didn't disappoint this at any level. I enjoyed each and every aspect of this game.. The swimming.. mountaineering.. flying.. gym.. girl friends.. strip clubs.. what not.. Took the game to whole new level.. Not to forget the Multiplayer part.. its a bit clumsy but OK..This is hte game which took GTA to a whole new level.

Then i thought to buy this game at any cost. It took me almost a decade to buy.('cause of education.. job.. we have other things in life right?) I purchased this last(at last) after GTA 4(complete edition), GTA 5(SE-PS3), GTA 3, Vice city. I know its pretty late... when it came to my door step with a smiley face, i felt the same way i felt a long time ago.

Last but not least.. Flipkarts Delivery is undoubtedly awesome.. received it 1 day early..
Arigatou Flipkart!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Oct 2013
yo yo gta

pretenders how it's done. And then some.

'If you haven't already, go and buy San Andreas. It is a stunning, stunning game.'

If you haven't already, go and buy San Andreas. It is a stunning, stunning game. With that out of the way we can get into the nitty-gritty - why is it stunning exactly? Well that is impossible to answer in one review alone, as it would need more space than most novels take up to explain the intricacies and nuances contained within. The player takes control of one Carl 'CJ' Johnson, who is returning to San Andreas, after spending five years in GTA III's Liberty City, in order to attend his mother's funeral. No sooner has our protagonist landed at Los Santos International Airport when he is picked up by a couple of crooked coppers, who welcome CJ home by leaving him in enemy gang territory. To go on would spoil the story, but it picks up from there and doesn't stop for quite a while.


best game buddys

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Dec 2013
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MEMORIES WITH IT

I really enjoy this game. A huge and massive map , extra features , rocking 90s gangsta rap songs. I bought this game on 31st December 2011 , the date when I got the best game ever on my PS2. I really enjoy this game with my friends and cousins but my sisters don't like it. Now its even on IPAD and IPHONE but its paid and have a long space to download. We can buy clothes , eat food , exercize , do gambling and lots more. The story is very long and entertaining , missions are really tough and long. The only two things about this game I don't like are firstly, its graphics oh they are really horrible but graphics are nothing and secondly , It contains very bad language and have excessive use of it. STILL NOW GTA V IS ALSO OUT , I PLAY THIS NOW ALSO . I never do those boring missions just roam around the city and use cheats. GO GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Oct 2012
Awesome game

it is an awesome game u should buy it.flipkart delivered it in 48 hours.i suggest this game its very interesting and can keep u interested for long time.there are about 200 types of vehicles in the game.There are several different classes of vehicles that serve different purposes. Off-road vehicles perform better in rough environments, while racing cars perform better on tracks or on the street. Jets are fast, but usually need a runway to land. Helicopters can land almost anywhere and are much easier to control in the air, but are slower. While previous Grand Theft Auto games had only a few aircraft that were difficult to access and fly, San Andreas has 11 airplanes and nine helicopters and makes them more integral in the game's missions. There is also the ability to skydive from aircraft, using a parachute. Several boats are there while some were highly modified.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
An 8 year old game that holds up well

I placed an order for this game a few days back, and got it yesterday. The packaging by Flipkart was excellent.

The game comes in a box and when you open it, you're treated to a cardboard box that contains the game in a paper cover... When we pay Rs.413 for a game that came out over 8 years ago(!), the least we expect is proper packing.

You also get a poster/map of San Andreas. It also comes with a manual that is pretty darn detailed, showing you various locations in the game, the songs in each radio station etc.

Version of the game is 1.0, so this makes modding the game a piece of cake.

The game holds up well today despite its age. Sure, there are frustrations like lack of mission checkpoints, some really ugly seams and textures, but really, the game is good nonetheless. Besides, most of these problems can be fixed with the correct mod.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
80 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Game: Grand Theft Auto : San Andreas

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...