Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
HCL ME Tablet Connect 2G (V1): Tablet

Reviews of HCL ME Tablet Connect 2G (V1)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jun 2013
HCL ME Tablet 2G Connect a poor and outdated tablet.

I bought this tablet 2 months back. I had planned for a premium tablet. But as I had no prior exposure to tablets. I decided to buy a low budget tablet. Then when I came across HCL 2G tablet I bought the tablet without a second thought about quality as it was from a reputed company HCL. Now I realized that was a wrong decision to buy such a cheap tablet i.e. feature and quality wise. Here are the problems I am facing with this tablet :
- It is out dated as no 3G SIM support only 2G SIM
- It is not supporting 2g/3g micromax dongle
- Hangs at least one a day
- No Google Play/Gtalk installed. Some crap applications comes prebundled those are of little use. But only memory wastage.
- Screen resolution,voice quality is poor.
- Camera both front/rear are of poor resolution
- 2G Call quality is bad
- Slow internet. Even slow with broadband wifi.
- No wifi tethering
- Online Support forums are not there

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Feb 2013
PlayStore on HCL ME V1 Tab

Please take it to the HCL authorized service center for google play store installation.

According to me we should not install any playstore on our own. I had installed by searching internet and found some 3.1.3 .apk and landed in big issue.

I have taken to the service center, they have re-installed updated HCL customized ICS OS, it has play store in it.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2013
Bestest best Tab price is like ur using 19,000rs

i dont buy it yet but i used it for 1 week now i'm waiting when its available in flipkart
so. i dnt why saying that battery backup is bad. its gaving me 8hours+ countinusly using.
and perfomance is so good. sound quality no words.
about gaming. then if ur gamer. then go for it. i play. Asphalt5,, gangstar(GTA),, assassins creed,, gt racing, , or more heavy games and about low games like temple run. subway. work like Charm.. mostly support all google apps games
supports all formats for music,video hd video no lags
calling. networks work perfect.
and its look so. cool. stylish tab for all
others. while holding its on ear it look so Cool
camera is Ok. just Ok.
still i try so much things but in the tab dictionary there is no words for HANG so its never never hangs
on more things i install google Earth. cn u think.. this app not work on galaxy s3 or Note but this tab is playi.g.
i used so many tab but i can say that dis tab is bestest everrr
and about google playstore just do some search on google so u got. u can install via any hcl tab. method for installing playstore. for X1. U1 its work on it. hope its help

71% of 17 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Feb 2013
EXCELLENT TAB

I bought dis Tab last week, though not from flipkart. Its still unavailable over here. Its an excellent tab in dis range. I will list out the pros & cons

pros
1. Very user friendly.
2. Battery bak up gud widout sim card, around 4hrs continuous browsing.
3.Hassle free & fast WI FI connectivity.
4. Giant RAM & internal memory.
5. Worthy headphone.
6. Good network reception (during call).
7. Well stocked ME Apps centre.
8. Gud screen resolution.
9. Sturdy metallic luk.
10. Prompt customer care assistance 4 starters like me..

Cons
1. Battery gets drained out very easily with active sim. 2hrs
2. Cant load apps directly frm google apps.
3. Due to micro usb transfer is bit slow.
4. Flash with negligible optimality.
5. Cam resolution average.
6. USB pendrive not detected by the TAB through the micro usb cable (It only supports USB dongle).

Overall, its d best product within 10K range. Go 4 it!

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Feb 2013
Its A Worthy Product.

I got this tab last week..and its working great..U'l find it more convenient than any heavy laptop when browsing, gaming or document reading. The wifi-connectivity response is simple and easy and the apps are ok (all basic apps U can find in hclstore). And 2G sim connectivity is also fine. The loudspeaker sound quality of the tab is very fine..but the earphones provided with the tab is disgusting..one of the speaker is not working at all for me in the sealed pack. The camera @ rear is 2.0mp which is an average quality..it should have been given at least 3MP. The battery charge is also ok..but needed to charge every day just like an android mobile. Overall its a gud and worthy to hav it.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Feb 2013
Awesome!!

awesome tab with calling... :)
1. Very user friendly.
2. Battery bak up gud widout sim card, around 4hrs continuous browsing.
3.Hassle free & fast WI FI connectivity.
4. Giant RAM & internal memory.
5. Worthy headphone.
6. Good network reception (during call).
7. Well stocked ME Apps centre.
8. Gud screen resolution.
9. Sturdy metallic luk.
10. Prompt customer care assistance 4 starters like me..

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Feb 2013
the worst tablet ever made

the on paper configuration is good. the reality is different.
the hardware used is very cheap.
you can't play subway surfers at all.
temple run 2 lag more than any 512 mb ram cheap android phone.
you can't play high end graphics games
battery drained in max 4 hrs in normal use
bit heavy
tablet stuck on boot screen its keep on loading and loading.. the solution is you need to format(factory reset) it
only sound and display is good.
in one point waste of money..



2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Oct 2013
hcltablet

bakwash tablet full chinaset hai baar-baar band hota hai aur thik karwane ke liye sarvice center me mahino bhar rakhna padta hai

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Oct 2013
Soft Ware Problems

I have purchased this tablet recently, since begining iam facing problem with Soft ware of this Tablet. Often it get stuck & need reset the tablet. Signal capture strenght is very low.

Front camera is very bad compare to othere 2 Mp camera phones & tabs.

Better not to choose this if you wanna buy this product

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Anchita Sinha
20 Sep 2013
Worst Tab....

I bought this HCL tab 5 months ago, not from flipkart. I experienced problems just after two months of purchase! Before buying i did all R&Ds and finally thought to go for HCL as it had good name in PCs, but i found it to be the worst. First, it stopped reading my SD card then suddenly the speakers went out and lastly I was unable to switch it on. I gave it to the service center, poor service, i must tell, they kept it for a month, they solved the card problem but still my tab was dumb and still is. Still my tab is in service station hoping it will be repaired. I even emailed the HCL regarding my problem twice but they never replied. I regret buying it, and i would suggest not to buy any of HCL products, its better to go for a costlier one but not this.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12345Next Page
48 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     HCL ME Tablet Connect 2G (V1) (Metallic Grey, 4 GB, 2G, 3G, Wi-Fi) Price in India: Rs. 5199

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...