Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
HCL ME Tablet Connect 2G (V1): Tablet

Reviews of HCL ME Tablet Connect 2G (V1)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2013
Bestest best Tab price is like ur using 19,000rs

i dont buy it yet but i used it for 1 week now i'm waiting when its available in flipkart
so. i dnt why saying that battery backup is bad. its gaving me 8hours+ countinusly using.
and perfomance is so good. sound quality no words.
about gaming. then if ur gamer. then go for it. i play. Asphalt5,, gangstar(GTA),, assassins creed,, gt racing, , or more heavy games and about low games like temple run. subway. work like Charm.. mostly support all google apps games
supports all formats for music,video hd video no lags
calling. networks work perfect.
and its look so. cool. stylish tab for all
others. while holding its on ear it look so Cool
camera is Ok. just Ok.
still i try so much things but in the tab dictionary there is no words for HANG so its never never hangs
on more things i install google Earth. cn u think.. this app not work on galaxy s3 or Note but this tab is playi.g.
i used so many tab but i can say that dis tab is bestest everrr
and about google playstore just do some search on google so u got. u can install via any hcl tab. method for installing playstore. for X1. U1 its work on it. hope its help

75% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jun 2013
HCL ME Tablet 2G Connect a poor and outdated tablet.

I bought this tablet 2 months back. I had planned for a premium tablet. But as I had no prior exposure to tablets. I decided to buy a low budget tablet. Then when I came across HCL 2G tablet I bought the tablet without a second thought about quality as it was from a reputed company HCL. Now I realized that was a wrong decision to buy such a cheap tablet i.e. feature and quality wise. Here are the problems I am facing with this tablet :
- It is out dated as no 3G SIM support only 2G SIM
- It is not supporting 2g/3g micromax dongle
- Hangs at least one a day
- No Google Play/Gtalk installed. Some crap applications comes prebundled those are of little use. But only memory wastage.
- Screen resolution,voice quality is poor.
- Camera both front/rear are of poor resolution
- 2G Call quality is bad
- Slow internet. Even slow with broadband wifi.
- No wifi tethering
- Online Support forums are not there

8 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Feb 2013
EXCELLENT TAB

I bought dis Tab last week, though not from flipkart. Its still unavailable over here. Its an excellent tab in dis range. I will list out the pros & cons

pros
1. Very user friendly.
2. Battery bak up gud widout sim card, around 4hrs continuous browsing.
3.Hassle free & fast WI FI connectivity.
4. Giant RAM & internal memory.
5. Worthy headphone.
6. Good network reception (during call).
7. Well stocked ME Apps centre.
8. Gud screen resolution.
9. Sturdy metallic luk.
10. Prompt customer care assistance 4 starters like me..

Cons
1. Battery gets drained out very easily with active sim. 2hrs
2. Cant load apps directly frm google apps.
3. Due to micro usb transfer is bit slow.
4. Flash with negligible optimality.
5. Cam resolution average.
6. USB pendrive not detected by the TAB through the micro usb cable (It only supports USB dongle).

Overall, its d best product within 10K range. Go 4 it!

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Feb 2013
Its A Worthy Product.

I got this tab last week..and its working great..U'l find it more convenient than any heavy laptop when browsing, gaming or document reading. The wifi-connectivity response is simple and easy and the apps are ok (all basic apps U can find in hclstore). And 2G sim connectivity is also fine. The loudspeaker sound quality of the tab is very fine..but the earphones provided with the tab is disgusting..one of the speaker is not working at all for me in the sealed pack. The camera @ rear is 2.0mp which is an average quality..it should have been given at least 3MP. The battery charge is also ok..but needed to charge every day just like an android mobile. Overall its a gud and worthy to hav it.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Apr 2013
Not a bad option in such price....

If u r lokking for a cheap tab under 10K den V1 is a gud option......I'm using it for a month n I found it bettr dan any other tab in dis range....
I will start wid con-
1- it hav a very low display angle ie the LCD is not gud....
2- the 2MP camera is not up to the mark as compared to any other 2MP camera.......its not gud fpr low light photography bcoz da intnsity of the LED flash is not gud.......
3- little slow processor......
4- hang a little while calling when modem is conectd......
Rest everyting is pros.....
1- battery back up is gud when u hav charged it 100%....
2- video playback is mind blowing full HD ie 1080p....
3- data transfer rate is outstanding (ie reading and writting speed is aprox 10MBps) not Mbps...
4- touch is nice...works really somthly.....
I'm happy wid my ME......
Are U....?

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Anchita Sinha
20 Sep 2013
Worst Tab....

I bought this HCL tab 5 months ago, not from flipkart. I experienced problems just after two months of purchase! Before buying i did all R&Ds and finally thought to go for HCL as it had good name in PCs, but i found it to be the worst. First, it stopped reading my SD card then suddenly the speakers went out and lastly I was unable to switch it on. I gave it to the service center, poor service, i must tell, they kept it for a month, they solved the card problem but still my tab was dumb and still is. Still my tab is in service station hoping it will be repaired. I even emailed the HCL regarding my problem twice but they never replied. I regret buying it, and i would suggest not to buy any of HCL products, its better to go for a costlier one but not this.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
As Surya Kumar
26 May 2014
think before u buy

This review is purely the experience I had with this device .worst for gamers and frequent users.hangs atleast 10 times a day.worst battery backup of just five hours (moderate usage). most of the apps will force close without play store and play services.I will list out few games that work 100 percent on this device: hill climb,subway surf new york or older, temple run brave,vector,zombie highway,spider guy, trafic racer,jetpack joyride and angry birds all version.verdict: I will not recommend anyone to buy it as it hangs very frequently. (also hanged thrice when i was writing this review).I hope hcl will find a solution for this.and abt the specs: that is what we can expect from a 7000rs.calling tablet

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Feb 2013
the worst tablet ever made

the on paper configuration is good. the reality is different.
the hardware used is very cheap.
you can't play subway surfers at all.
temple run 2 lag more than any 512 mb ram cheap android phone.
you can't play high end graphics games
battery drained in max 4 hrs in normal use
bit heavy
tablet stuck on boot screen its keep on loading and loading.. the solution is you need to format(factory reset) it
only sound and display is good.
in one point waste of money..



2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Apr 2013
Good tab!!

The impressive features are:-

Android OS 4.0.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich)
Cortex A8 1 GHz Processor
4GB Internal Flash & externally Expandable to 32GB via MircoSD Card
7-inch Capacitive WVGA
Good screen resolution
Video playback is too good (Full HD 1080p)
Touch is good
Looks are much better than its predecessors

The unimpressive features are:-
2 MP Primary camera and 0.3 front camera
3G Data Enabled through USB Data Card(Not through Sim)
3200 mAh battery (Not that great)
No GPS
No inbuilt Google play store

All in all, at such asking price you can say it is good calling tab.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Aug 2013
Never ever buy any HCL products

No comments about flipkart...but i bought this from a outside retail shop..since the day of purchase i've display problem..lost good amount of money running behind services and calling customer care...very poor service...whatever you say about your problem...they'll not care..i called them..sent many mails to nodal officer...but it is of no use...visited service centre 4 times..still problem remains...so i'm requesting you friends..don waste your money and time buying any HCL products..please don't take it easy and suffer later..

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12345Next Page
41 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     HCL ME Tablet Connect 2G (V1) (Silver, 4 GB, 2G, 3G, Wi-Fi) Price in India: Rs. 5856

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...