Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
High School English Grammar & Composition (English) 11th Edition: Book

Book Reviews of High School English Grammar & Composition (English) 11th Edition

Have you used this product?

Rate it now.
'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Oct 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
i got the latest edition

at the time of purchasing i am tensed about the edition of the book because website is showing 2005 but they people said to sir if book is of old edition you can return the book i refund you the money
but when i got the book its completely new edition in very good price and in very good condition if you want to purchase this book go ahead a very nice book

89% of 18 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jul 2014
Buy this book, and strengthen your English

Once upon a time, in my youth, this grammar book indeed helped me learn standard English, enabled me to speak flawless English and emboldened me to converse with others easily, fluently and without inhibitions. And today this revised multicolored edition with its numerous new examples and illustrations is again ready to help me teach grammar and communicative skills to my beloved students. I, as a teacher of English, recommend this great, excellent and mother of all grammar books to all those that do wish to improve their communicative skills in English through standard grammar basics. I also recommend this book even to those that are preparing vigorously for various competitive examinations especially for bank PO's/ Clerks exam, SSC, CGL, LIC, GIC, UPSC, CAT, MAT etc. for many grammatical things are being given mostly from this book only. So buy this book and better your life.
Coresh Babu Bakka, Lecturer in English, Hyderabad.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Jan 2012
owsm

kitaab waakai mei kaafi achchee hai... iske especially peeche k add kiye hue sections kaafi achche hain.. padne mei kafi achcha lagta hai .. standard boht hi badia hai.. lene layaka hai. Ek WORD POWER MADE EASY bhi hai . wo aur achchee hai.. to lel lo

6 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Buy and learn easily

About the book:

1. Very nice cover.
2. Topics well organised and designed.
3. Paper quality superb.
4. Grammatical portion is very friendly so you can learn easily.
5. Writing portion is also good but given topics are very childish.

About Flip kart:

1. Superb packing.
2. Amazing delivery.

As a whole perfectly alright.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent book, but no answers for the excercises given.

This is book excellent for learning English Grammar. But it could have been much more better if exercises were given with answers. For answers a separate book is needed which I came to know is of very substandard quality as far as answers are concerned. Some of my friends suggested me to purchase Cambridge books instead as they've got answers too for the exercises.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A must read for those who love English...

It's an awesome book covering all the fundamental rules of grammar. A must read for English grammar lovers. The icing on the cake is the insertion of the colourful pictures.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Learning grammar made easy with Wren & Martin

Best book for learning english grammar. A must book in one's personal library. I recommend this for all primary and secondary school students.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
High School English Grammar & Composition

This is one of the essential grammar book to learn the language of English by any foreign student. The presentation, style, explanation, illustration etc. are outstanding and cannot match by any traditional and contemporary grammar in English. This new edition is most updated and contains useful pictorial illustrations to suite the needs of students. I always use this grammar as a valuable reference whenever any clarification is required. One can use this grammar book as a guide book for English language. Wren & Martin first published it in 1936. Since then many editions had been published and accepted by students and English speaking fraternity in non-English countries the world over.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Dec 2014
Best book of English grammer for Every Age!!!

This is the best book of English grammar for a person of every age. It is a beginner's grammar. Comes with a nice cover and colored pictures to help us explain grammar in a better way. Covers all the topics with lots of examples and exercises.

About Flipkart, the product was delivered to me within 48 hours. So, excellent service by Flipkart. would love to purchase again from here.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice book

received the same intended book as desired, fast delivery, cheapest price as compared to the book shop, latest edition, hassle free purchase

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
16 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: High School English Grammar & Composition (English) 11th Edition by P C Wren, H Martin
    ISBN Number: 812192197X, 9788121921978, 978-8121921978
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...