Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
HTC Chacha (Silver White, 512 MB): Mobile

Reviews of HTC Chacha (Silver White, 512 MB)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Jul 2011
Very Good Phone

I had to choose between samsung galaxy pro, motorola charm and HTC chacha. Finally I decided to buy Chacha, because of it's great looks and speed processor. This phone didn't disappoint me, it has great features and HTC sense is awesome. This phones comes with 2 GB memory card, and a not-so-good ear phones, USB cable charger(as always HTC again impressed me with the charger, nice and cute). For those who are looking for a mobile with touch n type features, I would suggest this phone.

94% of 33 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Aug 2011
Very nice phone bugged by Android Dialer batter issue

1) Features: overall nice features. you get what you could expect from a android 2.3.3 device. No shortcomings I see except the absence quick settings tab when you open the notification bar. Migration from my nokia e71 to ChaCha was easy and seamless using phone transfer wizard.

2) Performance: I am not a multimedia guy, so please dont expect me comment music movies and gaming performance of this phone. UI looks cool, polished and pro, as expected from an HTC device. There is absolutely no lag whatsoever when the phone is used.

3) Build: The phone looks premium but I guess its not sturdy. Most of the body is plastic. I have moved on from nokia e71 so this build quality would never impress me.

4) Calling is good: I used to get dropped calls from my e71 but this phone has really been nice so far. no dropped calls no noise in conversation.

5) Battery Backup: Dont curse the phone. There is a bug in Android dialler (Android issue id=17383) that is responsible for poor battery backup. once fixed I guess one should get about 36 hour battery support easily with moderate usage. For now I am using battery saver and task manager apps to drag battery life beyond a day. Thanks to google X-(. Just waiting for the dialer fix.

Overall a nice Value for money phone if battery bug gets fixed from google.

89% of 19 users found this review helpful.
26 Jul 2011
We wants it

Guys this is the one we should go for.We cant fully rely on touch,so i was looking for a cool android touch and type phone and finally I got it.Well there was a question for wildfire S lovers whether to go for samsung glaxy ace or wildfire S and the only plus point for Galaxy was the processor speed.Now chacha is both touch and type and has good processor speed and the sexiest qwerty type phone ever. go for it.I am saving money to buy this one guys.

8 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Aug 2012
Beware HTC has discontinued HTC CHaCHa

HTC has discontinued HTC CHaCHa because:

1)Poor battery life.
2)CPU Overheating during gaming.
3)Poor Camera

However if you can live with 5 hours battery life & can tolerate heating of your device , go for it.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Aug 2011
HTC ChaCha

I was looking for a Qwerty phone with Android. Was glad when HTC ChaCha came into the market. It is an Excellent phone but with the worst battery. Battery exhausts within 4 or 5 hours. Battery lasts for the full day only when you do not use any applications and dont get many calls and messages. But then, why any one will buy this phone if they cannot use any of the features dreading that the battery will exhaust???? Regretting having bought this phone.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Sep 2012
good looking , good touch sensitivity

Key features are best in this price .It takes a little blue button and we get the point, but the QWERTY keyboard is a statement of its own too.Great Facebook integration,Thought-out UI
,Typing is a dream,Small battery with a long life and quick charge
,Responsive touchscreen

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One of the best social networking device!

It's a great phone if you are someone who uses Facebook and Twitter a lot. The batter is definitely a downside. I don't think there is a Dialer "bug" on this phone. The Dialer just does a lot of work syncing all of your contacts' social networking info. It is working all the time in the background. The battery lasted 9 hrs on the first day. It improved to having to charge once every night (roughly 16 hrs battery time) from the second day onwards. I suggest you charge the phone for the first few days overnight with the phone switched off. I just believe it helps the battery get a little better if anything.

You will need Juice Defender app to help you get the best out of the 1250 mAh battery.

Not a great phone if you are looking to play games on it. Install every form of social networking app including Skype, Whatsapp and the likes and it is worth every rupee you spend on it.

Download Adobe and you could read pdf books on this too, although you'll find the screen space quite tight and just enough. The display is the best thing on the ChaCha and the thing I love most about this phone. The Gorilla Glass relieves you of all worries about keys and phone in the same pocket. No screen guard, no scratches.

I found the internal memory sufficient. After installing the apps I've mentioned above, I have got 51MB left. Which is not a lot, but works fine for me.

Be sure to get 3G data pack on. That's an additional expense you should make room for if you want to make full use of the device.

The QWERTY keypad is perhaps the best ever. Nokia X2 01 has one of the best QWERTY keypads of all QWERTY phones. This one is better than that!

The Gingerbread is great with seamless touch experience and overall a great phone to carry with you and be on the grid all the time. I give it 4 stars, because it is a great phone in everything it promises to be, except for the battery. But the battery will only get better as you use it along further charging cycles.

Good luck :)

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Jun 2012
best phone to buy in this range

probably one of the best phone available in INDIA at this range
completely loaded with features n had taken care of each single need of youth n had touch n type system. i think no one can expect more than this with htc at this price tag

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Really happy with this phone

My requirements were quite clear, Android, Qwerty and No Micromax/Spice(based on previous experience). There was not much choice with these specs, but really happy with this phone. Touch is very smooth, keys are good, well spaced. People looking for big screens should not go for this. Android and HTC sense does not really require my review as everyone knows what they are all about.

If i have to be really critical i'd say battery could be an issue for some people. It isn't that bad, as it works for me fine. They could've really used the space below screen for a D-pad. Arrow keys are not much of use. But lack of D-pad doesn't hamper its usablity as touch screen is quite smooth. In built memory is good but like many other phones, pe-installed apps take-up lot of space, which you cannot remove without re-installing system.

For me it 90% love, just 10% "could've-been-better"...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
26 Jul 2011
Waiting...waiting... :D

I have been dying to get my hands on this phone. And now that its come out, I am gonna save up some money to get it! I want a phone that has qwerty keypad, but not BlackBerry. I like the features HTC phones have. And this one is touch and qwerty, exactly what I am looking for. Though I could without that FB button, cause I really don't like Facebook.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
40 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     HTC Chacha (Silver White, 512 MB) Price in India: Rs. 4500
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...