Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
iBall 6318i Tablet: Tablet

Reviews of iBall 6318i Tablet

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Worth for money

Yes in 5K segment its one of the best phone you can have.
Let review.
1. Looks
Any way its not going to give you look of a apple tablet. the edges are little thicker...but anyway that give a better grip.--> rating . 3/5
2. Camera
For its price range both the camera does a decent job. But i feel for these kind of tablet where they can just give an inner camera,becuse with 2 mp you are not going to take pics and keep, what you want is just a camera to have a better video chat.
ratings --> 3
3.Processor.
the 1.2 GH processor and 1GB RAM does more then a decent job what i assumed.
applications opens on no time, games plays well.
rating --> 5
4 display-->
if you are used to some good phone, at first sight its going to disappoint you. But may be in a weeks??? time you will be used to it. Video is okay to watch in. after a week eyes don???t complain to watch a complete movie in it. but the main issue is the viewing angle. which is worst here. you cannot view it less than 60-70 degree.so when you play game its tough because many game are based on gravity sensor and you will tilt your tablet .
rating->2[just because of viewing angle]
5.touch
it???s very much responsive, but like many lower end tablets when charging touch became very much unresponsive
ratings ??? 5-1 =-4[1 less because charging time you cannot use it.]
6 Price
Best phone in the price range
ratings ->5
7.Battery
Charging time ok . back up is not so great.
Rating ???3
8.Apps:
Go to play store----"that???s sounds good"
ratings -. NA

OVER ALL: 3.57 so i ll be giving it a 4

9 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jun 2013
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Deal In Small Package

My Heart Grabber At First Look.Very Good Glossy Finish.Boots Up In Less Than 15 sec. The Audio Output Is Very Loud And Clear,i Didn't Expected From This Low Budget Tab.Very Crystal Clear LCD Screen,I am Enjoying My Full HD 1080p Movies On This Also I Can Connect It To My HDTV.It Has Completely Replaced My Bulky Blu-ray Player.Camera Is Really 2.0MP As Mentioned,No Doubt In Clarity,But Little Low ,Just Little,Quality In Low Light Pictures.3G via Dongle Is Superb,I Tried Idea,Huawei,Tata Photon+,Airtel And Vodafone Dongles, All Worked Without Any Fault.Gaming Wise 10/10,I Played Temple 1 to Oz,Asphalt 7,PES,MW etc To Check Its Performance,All Worked Butterly Smooth Without Any Lag.Battery Is Also Very Powerful And Gets Full Charged In Less Than 1.5 Hours.Bluetooth Is Very Fast.You Will Not Get Any Other Tab In This Price Like These Features,Either Bluetooth Or HDMI will Be missing,Or Not Very Powerful Battery Backup.It Is A Straight Competition To Galaxy Tab 2,It Has Same Features Like That,Even More,You Can Connect An Internet Dongle On Iball But Not On Tab2. Battery Is Also Very Powerful 4000 MaH,Only Internal Memory Is Less But Am Using 32 GB micro Sd Card An Its Working Fine.Buy This Till Stock Last.

58% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
unique product in this price range

I am using this tablet from two days that i bought from flipkart delivery is good and fast in delhi now lets tell u something about this product i have also a samsung tab 2 and karbonn smart tab 7.so first of all look is great back cover is glossy and give u a good look front is coverd wiith metal strip that add greatness in look second thing is performance performance is also good but the karbonn tab also give its full fight back in performance next thing is display its also good but not the best but one thing u r buying a 5500 rs product so how u get the display of 15000 rs product like samsung tab but in this price range display is good but when i put both the tablet karbonn and iball side by side the iball display looks litle smaller tha karbonn i dont no why bcs both are same size display next thing connectivity this is the phase where iball 6318i beats all it has inbuilt bluetooth rarely available in this range second one is hdmi port and the third one and my fav it is able to coonect with datacard i have data card of micromax and i connect it with voda 3 g simand itworks fine in other thing wi fi is good ram 1 gb faster performance all things are giod in this price range if u r not a game freak and buying tablet for using it for work than its good choice one thing i wnt to ask u all my tablet takes long time to charge sometime i dont know why sometimes it only charge 5 6 percent in half hour ....some other thing that i like to share with u after using this product it has jell bean 4.1.1 so u r able to move ur apps on mmc card so space is not a problem next thing the display is good from front but if u change viewing angle u r not able to see anything this same problem i also face in karbonn tab this is the point where high brand like apple samsung is rule the market .camera quality is good at outside but in room not so good same in karbonn next thing i play virtua tennis in this with multiplayer on bluetooth pairing with my samsung galaxy s3 phone but this stucks several times between the game ...overall if your looking to buy this product go for it some feature are good that not come in this range i also survey several product before buying it but i think its best in its price range if u have more money to spend than samsung tab is best...if not enjoy this

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A quality tab at this range !

I have received the product on 17 July. Its been 5 days I am using the tablet & I am pretty satisfied with it.

Review -

Processing speed is excellent ! The tab has a single core 1.2 Ghz Cortex A9 processor with Mali 400 GPU which is capable to run high graphics games,great multitasking can be done without any lag, thanks to 1gb DDR3 ram. The tab hardly hiccups to performances. The built quality is not that great though,feels a bit plasticy & you will hear very small squeaks if pressed hard. Display is protected with a tough glass (Feels like Gorilla glass). The touch is just BUTTERY EXCELLENT ! Display is sharp & color is natural but screen viewing angle is not that good. You won't be able to see anything if the device is tilted more than 45 degree. Speaker produces quite good crisp sound,not very loud but with some equalization you will get a pleasing sound from this device. Rear camera (2m.p.) is just pathetic ! Rather than I found the front camera (VGA) much smoother. Comes with 4gb (2gb usable memory) but user won't be suffering from low spaces since it supports upto 32gb microSD. The removal of microSD is a bit tricky. It doesn't comes out easily. I had an issue regarding the battery charging,it took around 7-8 hours to complete the full charge for the 1st time ! Now it usually takes 5-6 hours & battery backup is decent,depends on the usage. I don't know if it is normal for this tab.

Verdict - If your budget is low & don't want to compromise with performance,go for it !!

Rating - I would have given 5 out of 5 but due to poor camera & long charging time I will rate it 4.

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good for Performance with BLUETOOTH & HDMI,1GB RAM,JB OS @ 5.8 K

COMPARISON REVIEW (MMX vs IBALL):

I own Micromax Funbook Infinity P275,(Rooted it), and iBall 6318i

I bought this iBall 6318i Tab for its 1GB RAM and JB OS and 4000 mah Battery

Let me clearly share my Opinion. .

Iball is good in Looking and Performance

But POOR in DISPLAY Quality and Very Poor in Sound whereas Funbook gives Awsome Sound and Display and Battery Backup (4000 mah).But Slightly lagging in Performance coz of its 512 MB Ram. If u knw to fine tune the Android,I personally recommend MMX P275(Cheaper too) jus cost 4589(Current Prize) u get Extras like

SCREEN Guard Worth Rs 403
LEATHER CASE Worth Rs 530

Which is absent in Iball 6318i. The iBall tab case is in cloth,absolutely just to cover the tab not to protect tha tab and U must get a Screengaurd as its come with stock screenguard(rough 2 touch)

Eventhough the Battery is 4000 mAh its draining fast whereas Funbook is Best in this Segment..

Finally,

If u r New to Android and Need Gud looking Performance and Gaming,Bluetooth and HDMI Features go for Iball 6318i

If u Love to Njoy Movies with Excellent Sound and Long time net Surfing go for MMX P275

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Dissapointing!

If you are making a small budget tablet in the market it is really important that it should perform, otherwise its better to avoid launching such products. I bought this product in september 2013 from flipkart.com. this product costed me around 5300/-. After reading the reviews i found that that I should buy this product. It had a lot of features that were apt to make it a buget friendly choice of the customers(it has 1 gb ram, 4 gb internal memory, 1.2ghz dual core processor, hD display, and other features). But let me make it very clear, these are just illusions because the device does not perform satisfactorily.
Pros:
1. it has dual camera
2. speed is good
Cons:
1. Has a very poor battery back up since it takes really long to charge(it takes approx. 8 hr to charge but runs for around 5 hrs) :-(((((((((((
2. the viewing angles are very pathetic. when you tilt the tab you will not be able to see any thing...

it has to be handled very carefully since it very delicate.. the battery has been shortcircuited...
i have taken the tablet to service centre around 3 times...
i would really urge the customers not to go for it... its a big risk

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Flipkart Service Saved my money

I was looking for a budget tablet for reading ebooks and browsing internet. I was confused between HCL me U2 and this but finally ordered this. Received the product within 3 days but after 7 days its micro USB port stopped working. I complained to Flipkart and they replaced my product, thank you very much. Now It has Ben more than 45 days its working fine.
But it doesn't feels robust and while holding from the right side you can hear chirping sound. Its warranty Seal is just a paper stiker, I doubt that anyone can retain it till warranty period.
Performance wise it is just like other android devices. It supports my wipro USB keyboard which I used in PC and my huawei ev303d netsetter.
No screen guards are there, and in market there is no screen guards are there for this model you can use generic one if you get. Touch screen works fine. Sound is very less and takes too much charging time about 4.5hours . Browsing time on dongle is about 5 hours.
Overall it is good if your budget is less but don't want to compromise with performance.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Decent product

0) It costs only Rs. 5000

1) its build quality is as good (or bad) as a very popular brand with plastic all over the place.

2) Viewing angle is not good (refer to point 0) but not intolerable

3) looks ok.

4) No lag in any game (temple run 2, hill climber etc). Processor being decent and RAM being good.

5) Rear camera is horrible. (refer to point 0)

6) Front camera is ok.

7) Charging the battery when switched on may take upto 5-7 hours. However if charged while switched off, 2-3 hrs will be enough. Your choice. I feel its the battery indication which is faulty. I have went down from 50 to 10 percent in one hour and going from 10 to zero took another hour. On medium to heavy use, it does give me 4-5 hours backup on full charge.

8) I haven't tried the HDMI port.

9) You Cant install the apps on external SD card.

10) I always get the smell of hot plastic during usage.(which i personally like)

11) Touch response is excellent. I felt no palpable difference between its touch response and that of Nokia Lumia 620 and that of Samsung Note 2.

12) OS to free wala hai hi.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Jan 2014
Worst product ever

The product didn't last 1 month, the battery just die no matter how long I charge. I thought it might be a bad piece. Experience started become worst when I went to the service center, They took one month to so called ???fixed it??? solution (They just flashed the android) and I had to return to the iball service center with the same issue next day and the same story is repeated and after 1 month they say the display is damaged and they blame it on me, I wonder how does they even feel that they can fool customers so easily. It???s been 4 months now and even today they are not able to fix it or replace it. Every two days they are making me run to service center and sent back without any solution. The worst part is I have to stand in a queue to explain the complain and check the status every day, I wonder how is iball surviving with so many unsatisfied customers.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good buy

A decent TAB in 5k range. There are a certain things what one SHOULD expect from any TABs in this price range since these are entry level TABs and not compare it with the Samsung's and the Apple's. I shall explain in detail as what are the pros and cons by comparing it to other popular TAB in this range. I already own a micromax FUNbook (P300) so this comparison will be w.r.t to Micromax Funbook.

Build quality and finish of Iball : much batter than micromax (micromax feels more delicate and iball fell a bit on the sturdier side, offcourse iball is 1k more expensive than funbook)

Usability and touch screen interface : much better than Micromax since iball is a 1GB RAM model compared to 512 MB of the micromax funbook. Iball feels much faster and responsive when it comes to working with apps (loading and response).. which is purely due to a larger RAM.

Display brightness and sharpness : Micromax is better than iball.

The rest of the features in any 4k to 7k tabs are almost the same with a few differences.

I found one thing which could have been addressed better. Inserting and removal of the micro SD card is a little cumbersome since the slot is carved out inside the lower bottom of the body instead of being sticking around the edge. The card cannot be pulled out once ejected without using some kind of pliers, else u have to just eject the card out real hard and allow it to pop out and fly out of the TAB and wait for it to fall in some corner of the room to grab it later (this is shitty business) STAY away from this tab if you are HEAVY user of micro SD card. In most tabs/phones, the card just protrudes out once ejected and can be easily pulled out with bare fingers, unfortunately this does not work in that way !

BATTERY: Upto 3 hours with WiFi for watching video content and audio over earphones ( I charged it for around 5-6 hours)

Overall look and feel of the TAB : ELEGANT is the word since is ALL WHITE finish.

I would have given 5 starts if the micro SD card slot was designed better.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
149 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     iBall 6318i Tablet (4 GB, 3G via Dongle, Wi-Fi) Price in India: Rs. 5700

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...