Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
iBall Performance Series 3G 7334i Tablet: Tablet

Reviews of iBall Performance Series 3G 7334i Tablet

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Sep 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Overall Good Tablet

Let me keep it simple & Short. Overall product is satisfactory, but not the service.

Pros:
Touch Response is good.
Picture resolution is satisfactory.
Speakers are extremely loud with good clarity.
Video: Video playback is good. supports HD, no lag
USB: keyboard & mouse support is mind blowing.
Blue tooth support is clear
Call Quality: With out headset call quality it is fine including speaker.
Memory: Internal memory is 16 GB. Which is definitely a plus.

Cons:
Voice echo: During call - only when used any other headset other than iball one.
Head set : (provided in the box) Quality is not so good.
Viewing angles are little bad.

I lost Trust in flipkart:
I have been buying products from flipkart since sometime, this is the first time I faced problem with the product (voice echo), flipkart directed me to seller, he asked me to go & get it repaired from iball, 2nd day of reaching product ( though I have 30 days satisfaction guarantee) . I took it to flipkart notice. They asked me to contact seller as if they are not responsible & never responded back even after multiple e-mails. Probably this might be my last purchase in flipkart.

95% of 22 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Aug 2013
Best in its Class.

received my iball 7334i tab yesterday through WS Retail.
excellent service by flipkart.
it has dual core processor and 1 GB RAM that is responsible for its swift performance.
NO lag even using 4-5 apps simultaneously + update going on through WiFi.
Build quality is pretty decent although back panel is made of steel and is slippery to use but its ok.
sound quality is nice with dual stereo speakers present at the back panel.
Camera quality is pretty ok.
it comes with lot of inbuilt apps including whatsapp,wechat,Es file explorer etc.
One important feature that has impressed me a lot is 16 GB internal memory which is divided into 2 parts 1GB dedicated for apps and 12.5GB for other files ,rest of the memory is used by OS and cache memory.
well 1GB of memory is pretty less for apps you must say and jelly bean doesn't support moving apps to primary storage (i.e 12.5GB in our case) .
BUT i ball has done a wonderful modification and made your SD card 1st external storage rather than (12.5 GB memory) therefore one can easily move apps to SD card.
so put on a 4 or 8 gb sd card and download as many as apps and use 12.5 GB of internal storage for music ,pictures etc.
This feature is not present in most of the tablets at the moment for moving Apps to sd card.
battery backup is great i used it continuously on wifi for around 4-5 hours with heavy downloading and it consumed only 50-55% of battery.
this is the best tablet within 10k i must say due its internal storage(16GB + apps can be moved to sd card),processor(1Ghz dual core),RAM (1 GB)and battery backup(8-10 hours).

10 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Jul 2013
first to review
Worth of spent money !+

iBall Performance Series 3G 7334i Tablet
It's a great tab and you can go for it. I just have started using it but still it has not disappointed me yet. All the features like battery backup and all are satisfactory.

Worth of spending money !+

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Tablet under 10K with all necessary features except Viewing Angles

Chose this tablet over similar devices from Micromax, Karbonn, Lava, Asus etc. Even considered Nexus 7 & Galaxy Tab but found this tablet a best balance between Price & features. After using for about 2 weeks:

PROS:
Screen & display quality is good (Decent PPI).

Speaker Volume is quite loud & clear. Great experience to listen music both on speakers & headphones)

Supports USB On the Go with OTG Cable included- Can connect pen drives, keyboard, mouse, data card etc. A big plus in this price range.

Wire Less FM Radio with good signal reception as have sufficiently long antenna. ( A hard to find feature in tablets).

Primary Camera is 3 MP (mentioned 2 MP on flipkart) & supports full HD recording (1080p).

Plays Full HD videos easily using MX Player.

Android Jelly Beans with almost no customization runs smooth without any lag. All games like Subway Surfers, Temple Run work smoothly with multiple applications running in background. So good for multi tasking as well.

Both SIM slots support 3G (only one can be used as 3G at one time) & calling feature. SIM Manager is also nice & simple.

Touch, call volume etc are also good. No significant heating issue discovered so far.

Large Internal Memory (10 GB user available).

Lightweight, Design & looks are killer specially back panel. Looks like a premium class device (like iPad). The back panel has a steel finish look though is not made of steel in real.

CONS:

View Angles are bad. Even tilting the table by about 30 degrees will result in faded & blown away colors on display.

Battery Back Up is not good enough. Watching 2 hour movie will drain battery to 50% if fully charged.

Camera quality is not anything to mention & flash is also not powerful enough.

Supplied headphones though give decent output but do not seem to be of good quality & durable.

Touch looses its precision when used while charging.

No Proximity & Ambient Light Sensor.

But these CONS can be easily ignored & exist in almost all tablets in this price range.

Verdict- The tablet provides almost all features required yet being under 10K range. Go for it if you are not obsessed by brand names.
Deducted 1 Star due to smaller battery & bad viewing angles on the screen.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Sep 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
MY First TAB

I got it yesterday from value store ,very slow delivery from flipkart..it took damn 8 days not preferable in north side . I bought it for 10449 and now 10500 with extended warranty. wow !
Coming to tab , pros

touch is sensitive, nice sound dual speaker, video playback is good ,support USB pen drive up to 32 GB , keyboard etc best thing direct plug and play ( no driver needed) ,dual sim ,voice quality is very good , the earphone quality is nice, support HD games runs without lag , best thing app can be moved to SD cards which is plus one ,unlimited apps and games up to 32gb.lots of preloaded apps.,even 4-5 app running simultaneously no lag.

Cons are
touch catches fingerprint impression, don't even think about taking pictures as pic quality is very low and even I don't know what is the use of flash as it is very weak , u have to go very close to object if u want to see flash effect in pic (point is very low quality flash), material quality is ok, battery should be more powerful , no cover case included (hard to find).

But over all tab makes u happy as in this range its best (no argument)
I would recommend it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice tablet at affordable price

First of all I want to thank Flip-kart for such quick service...I ordered this tab on 31 October 2013 and Flip-kart person came the very next day. Unfortunately I was not at home and asked him to come next day. So got this tab on the day of Diwali...

I had finalized for this tab after reading reviews from flip-kart and other online shopping websites only. This is my first tab. Basically I needed it for regular use only and I am not interested in playing games and all. I wanted to use it for reading books and watching videos in journey rather than carrying heavy laptop each time. As compared to other tabs in market with calling facility i-ball is really offering it at affordable price and through Flip-kart I could get lowest deal.

Pros
16 GB in built memory
dual 3G supporting SIM slots
many pre- installed apps which can be stored on SD card
Easy to carry and watch videos during journey
Battery life ( i have used just for 15 days till now) seems good
Speakers are good with loud sound...

Cons
Viewing at edges is poor
if too many apps are open at time along with Bluetooth..battery diminishes very fast
got hanged once...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best at this price range..

Had lot of search and reviews before I end up buying this product.
Catch point was, you have almost all of the features which you want to have on a TAB.
And you have the option of moving installed apps to SD card, which you can not have on Samsung. I can bet, its having best sound quality. its dual speaker is really really good enough.

Performance wise, its almost two months now and I never found the the TAB is in hang state. Which is very frequent on other TABS. Even in high priced Samsung tabs.

The point which is really bad is battery backup. its at any cost not desirable.
the Flash is only in name. Its shame to say having camera with flash.

Display is good enough, unless you see the same video on Samsung tab.. you will think its not the best. Viewing angle is bad enough.

Most important for me, you do not have notification tray. So its really frustrating to enable/ disable Auto rotate Screen and Data connection (use most often). Every time you have go into the settings. Not even any option on press & hold power button.

but I would still prefer and refer to buy this tab when you don't want to spend beyond 10k for a tab. You will never get a tab at any price where most of the apps installed already; a pouch, a screen eraser, adapters, good headphone is already in the Box. you cant have FM without headset at any tab.

This is best at this price range...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Below 10k

I bought this product from Flipkart. As usual awesome delivery by Flipkart. However the product will get 4 star from me. 1 star deducted because of battery and display.

Pros:
1) 16 GB internal. 12.5 GB for media and 2 GB for apps and OS
2) Expendable is 32 GB. However 64 GB can be used too. I am using 64 GB and its working fine.
3) Good wifi, bluetooth, network. Specially dual sim. I don't use this tablet for call. So no idea about call quality. However internet works really well.
4) Lots of apps preloaded and most of them are useful. you can install other apps as well. 1 GB internal memory can be used. However apps can be installed in sd card too.
5) Good processor and 1 GB ram makes it a breeze for most games. However don't buy this tab solely for gaming. It is not meant for that.
6) Good speaker sound. Loud and Clear. It was amazing that the sound is this good at this price range. It surprised me. When I plugged my Steelseries v1 headset to this tablet the sound was awesome. So I have to say the inbuilt speaker is really good.
7) Battery recharge time is low. Around 3 hours if you are not using the tab during that time.

Cons:
1) Display is poor. I use Samsung S6802 and even that phone has better display than this tablet. However considering the price range and other features I can say its ok.
2) Battery back up is really bad. with dual sim and 3g, it drains the battery really fast.But if you put the tab in flight mode, the battery lasts considerably longer time. You can run a HD video for 3 hour in flight mode. Lower video quality will save your battery.
3) The display catches finger print really fast. However iBall has given a cleaning cloth. Using that you can save the display.

Thats it. I think this is a good buy at this price range. I have seen other tablets below 10k. They literally suck. This is the only tablet that I think worth buying below 10k.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jan 2014
Good Tab worth money spent (but with some drawbacks)...

I bought this tab from a shop at Cochin for Rs.9600 towards end of Sep 2013, when Flipkart was selling it at Rs.10000+. As a first time user of a tab and an iBall product, it was a new experience for me. But my friends who are familiar with tabs rated it as very good and worth the money spent. Some pros and cons of the product are as follows:

PROS:
* Light weight, elegant, trendy, slim.
* Good response time. Can run multiple applications (tried upto 7 or 8 including Facebook, Adobe, Whatsapp, browser, kid's talking apps, etc) without any system slowdown.
* Good picture quality when photos taken in broad day light.
* Works well in 3G network. Even gives good browsing speed in 2G network and there is no problems faced while switchover from 3G to 2G and vice-versa.
* Above all a very helping and supportive service centre staff (at Ernakulam/Cochin).
* Comes with a good screen guard pre-installed.
* Accessories available is a iBall pouch with built-in keyboard which is marvellous at a price of Rs.750+VAT.

CONS:
* Cannot use while charging. If u type one charecter, a dozen apper on the screen. If u select one application, some other one would open up.
* Though there is a woofing 16GB built-in memory, u cannot store more than 1GB of applications in it. There is only 1GB of memory (not RAM) earmarked for applications and the rest is meant for storing other files (music, films, etc). After the 1GB is over, u need to put an SD card to store applications (not heard in any other tab).
* Camera quality the worst in darkness or in dull light.
* Camera flash even worse than the light of fireflies.
* Hangs in between. Network detection is bad and the option for manual network selection never works. Need to switch-off and restart the tab every time when this happens (atleast once a day). The trouble increases when u travel especially in a train.
* Radio not of good quality as it lacks clarity without extended antenna. Would better perform if held in hand (but is it possible always??)

HOWEVER, in spite of all this, iBall 3G 7334i is a worth for money tab and is best among all in this price range.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Sep 2013
Yesssss.....Best in its Class.

Received my iball 7334i tab yesterday through WS Retail.

Excellent service by flipkart.

Dual core processor
1 GB RAM
NO lag Issue so far
yet to check on WiFi.
Build quality is pretty decent
Back panel is made of steel and is little slippery to use, but its ok.
Sound quality is nice with dual stereo speakers present at the back panel.
Camera quality is so so.
It comes with lot of inbuilt apps including whatsapp,wechat,Es file explorer etc.
16 GB internal memory which is divided into 2 parts 1GB dedicated for apps and 12.5GB for other files ,rest of the memory is used by OS and cache memory.
Well 1GB of memory is pretty less for apps you must say and jelly bean doesn't support moving apps to primary storage (i.e 12.5GB in our case) .
Battery backup is good i used it continuously for around 4-5 hours with heavy downloading and it consumed only 50-55% of battery.
this is the best tablet within 10k i must say due its internal storage(16GB + apps can be moved to sd card),processor(1Ghz dual core),RAM (1 GB)and battery backup(8-10 hours).

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
75 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     iBall Performance Series 3G 7334i Tablet (16 GB, 3G, Wi-Fi, 2G) Price in India: Rs. 9900

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...