Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
iBall Super-View C8.0 Webcam: Webcam

Reviews of iBall Super-View C8.0 Webcam

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Aug 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good product

Well...I got this product. I would not say that its excellent but its value for money coz its only 836 Rs. Still pic does not luk like 8 mega pix, but its pretty decent compared to others. Video is nice. For same features other brands will ask around 1800, hence I say go for it if you want to save money.

92% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
not so good.

Its was delivered by flipkart at time as expected and cam was good in the starting but slowly image quality starting to decrease and now its purely blur now i have to find iball service center and see if they can repair it or change it

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great product and equally great service

Bought this webcam. I read reviews here and there about the product. Some people complained that the product was not great and upload was slow and bla bla bla. I bet, those people were Windows users - Windows, the operating system that sucks! Use on linux and you will never complain about slow performance. Remember, webcam's performance is not always about the internet connection and bandwidth you have. It has a lot do do with the type of OS you use.

Yes, with linux, you will not get zoom function but with you sitting in front of your laptop/desktop, zooming requirements is not required. About this webcam, it is worth the money you spend. It has night vision. LED brightness for the night vision can be controlled - that's a definite plus point. There is another LED light for night study or working in dark with lights pointed towards keyboard. The Swivel stands for the camera and the light lamp are great. The microphone is amazing. It is powerful and loud and clear and I believe iBall unknowingly added some noise cancellation. I used it for a Skype call and the other person never complained of any kind of noise created by wind because of highspeed fan right in front of my face.

About delivery: I expected 2 days but Flipkart took 3 days. I must never complain about that because they kept their commitment and delivered with the promised time frame. Packaging was fantastic and the package was highly secured. Thank you Flipkart! Oh yes, I investigated the price with my local dealer and Flipkart actually helped me save 200 bucks. There is no doubt that i will use Flipkart again!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Hats off to flipkart

I ordered this product in midnight as a guest user, and received it within 4 days, amazing service. Safe packing.
And about this product, its value for money. In this range yu cant get a better web cam.
The only drawback is yu have to connect the microphone jack separately apart from the usb connection, which is not so in other webcams, but still nice product. Happy.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Wow!!!

Wow!!! Just Got This Webcam Today.....First Of All Thanks To Flipkart Team For The Fast Delivery(i.e within 24 hours) and i must say the packaging is perfect...I don't even know where to start tearing it off!!! :-D....

Now Let's Review The Product....

Well....Don't Expect that creepy 8 megapixel to turn up!!!...Actually...You won't find any exact 8 Megapixel on iball,philips,creative,you name it!!! It's Only On HP and that will cost you around Rs.4500 bucks......But dontcha worry guys!!! The framerate is 30fps(Iv'e tested it an it's 25fps taken at average,but if you move and move and move it will went down) which allow u to stream in HD....

Go For It!!

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Nov 2013
Value for money

My first product from Flipkart, I purchased this product 1.5 years back nearly Rs. 1200 /- it is flexible pedestal model, extra 12 led lights gives more lighting, image quality is good & microphone audio capture quality is good. I have MS lifecam show also.I like this product after MS lifecam show, in less budget it is good product. It is built in microphone model, when compare other brand models, this site displays no,

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Better go for clip type webcam. Technical spec is great..Poor design.

I purchased this because of the 8 MP sensor. Of course the image looks good and this works well even after 2 years of usage.

One major problem with this is that the camera has to be kept on the table, which means the camera will not be in line with view of monitor. It cannot be clipped onto the monitor. Because of this, for the person on the other end, you will never appear to be looking at the camera. This is a major disadvantage with this model. Better go for a webcam which can be clipped on top of the monitor.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Broke within a year of very light use

I purchased this for my parents to use in video chat because of the specs and the reviews here. It worked well for a few weeks and then the quality of the video went down. I first thought it was the internet speed, but later realized that it was this camera. Within a year, the video was so out of focus that it was nearly impossible to use. That too with extremely light use like once in 2 or 3 weeks for less than 30 minutes! I wouldn't recommend this product per my personal experience.
I must also mention that it was my mistake that I assumed it was 1 year warranty. I could have got it repaired, but too much hassle.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good product

This is an excellent product for this price. The price has reduced since I purchased.

Nice product for a reasonable price. The picture quality is good and video is also good. Brightness is auto adjusted according to the light. Image is good even in indoor lighting.

I did not get the driver file when I got this product. Will flipkart send me the driver file. I am not able to get the driver in iball site too.

Still I would recommend this product.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
excellent

i bought it before a few months ago...super clarity...8 mp.. idal for good video chatting...and it will delivered within 2 days when i ordered......i prefer this webcam to buy at very low cost....................................

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
16 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     iBall Super-View C8.0 Webcam (Black & Red) Price in India: Rs. 860
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...