Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Idea Blade: Mobile

Reviews of Idea Blade

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Dec 2011
clarifications..!!

> this is a gen2 zte blade.
> RAM = 512 MB.
> Idea promises it is upgradable to Android 2.3 Gingerbread.
> Comes with Docs To Go application (paid version) pre-loaded.
> Expandable memory upto 32 GB (16 GB in case of Dell XCD 35).
> Idea Mall (Idea's own application store) offers some paid apps for free.
> The phone is not carrier-locked. i.e., sim cards of other network providers can be used.

>> Micro SD card NOT included.

79% of 29 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jan 2012
rotting and cm7.1.0

ordered the phone with memory card.got the memory card in 2 days and phone in 5 days. thanks flipart. works with any carrier. im using vodafone. no reconfiguration required for putting non idea sim cards.Good screen resolution and very clear display. camera is good(new harware) touch responsive is also good. internal speaker is very loud but distorted at full vol. provided headset is good only for hands-free conversations and not good for music.my skullcandy earphone works great with it. browsing experience is also good.if u use smart phones earlier then this phone's battery is good. charger looks very pretty. but not good in games performance.so Got rooted and installed a custom rom( cyanogenmod 7.1.0 stable). camera hardware is changed so if u install any custom rom then camera won't work( this is for those who rely on phones camera or use camera often) im waiting for the patch that fixes it.hope i get it soon. except that all other apps works. overcloking cpu @ 710 mhz~748mhz is stable. it can play less memory consuming games smoothly after overclocking and some memory consuming games. stock rom was very slow n even angry bird is choppy. for those who are confused with RAM. its is locked. so u won't get the said 512mb. very less free ram around ~30 to ~(can't say)mb. there is a way to unlock all the ram (don't do unless u are sure) by flashing tpt firmware which also repartitions the phone storage, making more internal storage. this methond works with all models of european ones. it will brick the phone if it falls under Chinese Blades, Russian RTK v8s, or CDMA Blades (v880, x880, u880, n880). so im sorting it right now..! if somebody did this on idea blade plz let me know.

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2012
Caution High Radiation

A little known fact that many cell phone buyers do not know is that this cell phone emits much higher radiation than Nokia, Samsung, or LG. Google 'SAR Shield' to get a guide. High Radiation levels are also noted among Videocon, Spice, Karbonn, and Micromax.

Use a headset to reduce the harmful effects of radiation.

80% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Practical Android Phone Package

To start with I would like to put to rest the RAM Controversy. THIS PHONE IS WITH 256MB RAM, AND 512MB ROM (pg. 117 user manual). Wish flipkart had mentioned this in the specification.

This is an excellent phone for the price you pay. All the features available in the high-end android phones are available.

I am using this with Airtel Sim, this is working perfectly, all the configurations were pushed to the phone by the service provider immediately on connecting.

Display is excellent. The document viewer is preety good and shows all of MS office and PDF documents. It would have been good had the phone come with Indian fonts pre-installed. Specially when this is sold by an Indian service provider. I will deduct a point here.

WiFi, Hotspot, and tethering function like charm. no porblem accessing internet both from the phone and laptop connected to it. It seamlessly switches between by home wifi, office wifi and EDGE connectivity while on the move. full marks

Capacitive touch screen is smoothe as silk. full marks

Absense of 2G uSD is not an issue as anyway one has to purchase a high capacity one to store all the music and videos. No marking here.

Battery is good, lasts for the whole day with WiFi ON, and occasionally falling back to EDGE when out of hotspot coverage. I don't normally play game or listen to music on phone, but frequently check mails and browse the web. 700mA battery charger tops up the 1250mAH battery from 20% to 100% in less than 2 hours. Phone heats up a bit while charging.

Bottom line: Slightly less in feature, while heavily down on price. Go for it!

9 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
No phone compares this at this price range

I am new to the android and started it with this phone yesterday itself. I must say that my experience is "so far so good". The phone has following pros and cons according to me -

Pros :

1) Excellent display/resolution that could be found next in 15k range motorola defy.
2) Very nice touch screen. Smooth as it could be.
3) OK performance
4) Excellent sound at low levels (I am of course not a rock lover).
5) Very elegant look until you hold it in your hand

Cons :

1) Plastic type body, poorly fitted buttons which makes it look not expensive when taken in hand.
2) Maximum level of sound is not loud enough (for me its no problem).
3) Earphone given with the pack is 3rd class (or even 4th class).

Well, although there are a few cons, as e'body said, there are no cons if price range is taken into account. Considering the unavailability of Spice MI410, Micromax A85, or Olive Smart V-S300 in the market, there is no phone which compares ZTE blade at this price range.

I don't regret buying it so far and I'd be happy if I had bought it in 10k as well. 8k is of course an unmatched price.

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Oct 2012
idea blade mobile phone

I am new to the android and started it with this phone yesterday itself. I must say that my experience is "so far so good". The phone has following pros and cons according to me -

Pros :

1) Excellent display/resolution that could be found next in 15k range motorola defy.
2) Very nice touch screen. Smooth as it could be.
3) OK performance
4) Excellent sound at low levels (I am of course not a rock lover).
5) Very elegant look until you hold it in your hand

Cons :

1) Plastic type body, poorly fitted buttons which makes it look not expensive when taken in hand.
2) Maximum level of sound is not loud enough (for me its no problem).
3) Earphone given with the pack is 3rd class (or even 4th class).

Well, although there are a few cons, as e'body said, there are no cons if price range is taken into account. Considering the unavailability of Spice MI410, Micromax A85, or Olive Smart V-S300 in the market, there is no phone which compares ZTE blade at this price range.

I don't regret buying it so far and I'd be happy if I had bought it in 10k as well. 8k is of course an unmatched price.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Mar 2012
dell xcd35 better then idea zte phone

i had bought a dell xcd 35 ,6 months back and yesterday i got a chance to compare it with idea zte blade. (both manufactured by ZTE)
1.The build quality of dell xcd35 is far more better that idea blade and xcd 35 is much more sturdy.
2. The buttons on xcd35 are hard and crisp wheras on idea blade they are loose
3. DELL xcd35 comes with 512MB RAM,512MB ROM wheras Idea Blade come with 256 RAM ,512MB ROM. (256 mb is less for android and only 20mb remains free, which makes the phone slow under heavy applications)
4. Dell xcd 35 came with free 2GB SDCARD

If you get a chance go for Dell xcd 35 , the price difference is marginal.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Apr 2012
RMA of Idea Blade

I am one of the initial buyers of Idea Blade. I bought in November 2011 just after its launch. Unfortunately couple of days back, I ran into a problem. My Blade was not getting charged more than 5%.

Idea provides 1 year warranty for this mobile and I went to their Basavanagudi service center. List of service centers can be obtained from Idea website.

I was asked to leave my mobile with the invoice, and got a call from them after two days to collect my mobile back.

They have replaced the main board and battery. No questions asked and not a single rupee charged. Needless to say, my mobile works like new now. I was delighted with the service they provided, because I have experience going to service center of Sony Ericsson before, and I was expecting to hear like 'this is not covered or only these parts are covered etc..'

I would appreciate service center and also good warranty for the product. But quite unfortunate for the problem it had developed.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Upgraded to 2.3.5 ...No Problem...Camera Working

I recently Purchased this item...the physical hardware of Idea Blade is not same as Dell XCD 35...
Both are ZTE Blade Gen 2
But the idea blade have new camera driver..So Installing 2.3.7 Cynogen Mod will result to "camera not working" Dell XCD 35 is Sweden Vesion of ZTE Blade and this is Chinese Version aka ZTE U V880...

Dell XCD35 default RAM is unlockable to 512...but here 256MB for user apps and remainging is reserved for system process...

In Order to Upgrade Idea Blade to 2.3.5 Install Moldovan Mile-High-Mountain-Pie RLS9 Firmware with Clockworkmod And Apply M-MHMP-RLS9-Swedish-Stock-Kernel-Gen2.zip this Kernal Patch using clockwork mod to work ur camera in 2.3.5...

NO BUGS...STABLE official 2.3.5....SMOOTH...

I Strongly Recommend this set because it Value For Money...:)

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 May 2012
rom problems

brought idea blade a month ago, but 256mb ram gives me a lot of trouble, messageing app gets killed due to low ram and i cannot recive sms, even music player also gets killed randomly like every other app...

tried various roms, but cyanogen and most cyanogen based rom have a problem in which bluetooth doesn't switches on.

right now i am using joyos it is the only cyanogen based rom in which bluetooth works properly with an option to lock messaging app in memory..

in other worlds dont buy it as 256 mb ram will give you a lot of trouble....

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
36 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Idea Blade (Black)

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...