Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Inheritance (English): Book

Book Reviews of Inheritance (English)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
And as the Shurutgal has grown...

Inheritance (The Vault of Souls) has been an absolutely phenomenal read!! I finished it in less than a week and it was definitely the crowning glory of the series!

You can tell while reading that Paolini's style has changed and the writing itself is refined and more fluid a read. He has definitely rectified all his previous blunders.

A problem that I think many of us faced with Eldest was that it was slightly draggy and the series is, officially, draggy no more. Each chapter is action packed and super eventful!

As with Brisingr, where the switching of narration between Eragon and Roran was too frequent and often, Roran's parts seemed boring as well. Now, with each chapter that ends in a cliffhanger, you feel a twinge of disappointment as the narrative switches but, by the end of each chapter you're wishing it continued. So, for keeping all the narratives equally gripping and enthralling, kudos!

I don't want this review to contain any spoilers, so I'm not going to say much about what actually happens but, I will say that the plot is creative and positively engaging, if only to end a little predictably.

As for the characters, I've left Inheritance feeling much more connected to Eragon, Saphira, Roran, Katrina, Arya, Murtagh, Thorn, Glaedr, Orik, Elva and even Galbatorix. Finally, we learn more about our protagonists and their personalities, we see flaws in our heroes that make them seem human and we see why this oath-breaking tyrant was able to impose his rule on the empire for so long. It is very satisfying, even though Angela, the herbalist remains an ambiguous enigma.

All in all, it's been a really great read and a really great experience.
It moves you and leaves you emotional and with some pretty important life lessons to ponder upon.

And as the Shurtugal has grown... so has his author.

84% of 25 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Pratik Shah
08 Nov 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Amazing Service Flipkart

Perfect on time delivery by flipkart, even while the book webiste says that it is still to be released in the USA. The book is amazing. The Final installment to the Inheritance series, Christopher Paolini outdid himself, Again! Much awaited, much speculated, in the same rung as losrd of the rings and the wheel of time. Spectacular.

61% of 33 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Star wars, LOTR and now ghost rider?

First i wd like to say what a commendable job the flipkart team is doing, i got the book in the afternoon of the day it was released and with a 30% discount.

Now about the book, waited three years for it and kept wondering what the role of the green dragon will be and how will eragon defeat voldermort err i mean gallabotorix but more than that i wanted to know about the witch angela, she was the most compelling and interesting character in the series for me. The book did not disappoint on the first expectation, we get a good storyline with enough things happening to keep the page turning, i think people will understand the meaning of my review's title if they have read the book, i cant explain it without spoilers so i dont want to spoil anyone's fun.

on the second expectation about angela i was a bit disappointed so i hope maybe the author will start another series with her as a protagonist. overall a good end, a book that doesn't just suddenly end but gives closure with respect to the characters like lord of the rings, which is the highest compliment i can give.

Good artists copy and great artists steal, there is very little originality in the series but its not forgettable.

73% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A full cycle!!

The world of Alagaesia and Eragon's life comes a full circle with this final book! Remarkable delivery time by Flipkart and excellent packaging to prevent any damage to the book.Keep up the good work!

As for the book, a must read for all the cycle. 10/10.

Atra esterní ono thelduin. Mor'ranr lífa unin hjarta onr. Un du evarínya ono varda.

73% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One of my fav book

The trilogy remains among my all time favs. Seems like ages when i read Brisingr. Finally the last installment is here. No doubt its going to be as great as other books of the trilogy. Flipkart bettered all its record of previous service by delivering the book on the first day of the release. Thanx Flipkart!!

6 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Nov 2011
Should've been much better,very predictable ending

Though Paolini has definetly evolved in the years following ERAGON, but INHERITANCE-after a wait of almost 4 years is a total letdown.The missing most expected glorious fight between Eragon and Galbatorix seems like a gaping hole.Shirukan dies wihout even giving a good fight.Though seiges of almost all cities of Alagaesia have been described with great detail,it would have been much better if some conclusive ending of issues of Eragon-Arya love and some of Angela's secrets was told.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Lose yourself in Algaesia...

Not being as fast as Eragon, Inheritance still manages to keep you wanting for more. Excellent service my Flipkart...and the perfect ending to the series. A must read for those who loved Percy Jackson and Harry Potter/

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Book

I had pre-ordered the book ,and i received in the morning of the day of release.
A very well-written and splendid book.Christopher has answered to all questions left unanswered in the previous books.Nice ending by the book .
A must read for all fantasy book lovers.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Feb 2012
Inheritance

Originally expected to be a part of the last book of the trilogy, Inheritance is longer than all the other three. But personally, I didn't want it to end.
This is not just a book about Eragon and Saphira, but also everybody else.
For those waiting for the "epic battle" between Eragon and Galbatorix, it could be a bit disappointing. Compared to the others (there are quite a number of them), the final confrontation is over sooner than one could have wished for.
However, the circumstances are overwhelming, and it is an articulately laid out plot, leaving little place for gaps.
Paolini has outdone himself with this one.
With the expected and the unexpected, the numerous twists and turns, the pace never slackens. This one is sure to keep you at the edge of your seat!
Definitely a one for keeps!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2012
May Your Decision Stay Sharp!

This is the right book to choose for one who is a fan of Algesia.
Excellent service by Flipkart.Awesome book quality & ofcourse a good book.If you are thinking for a resonable price this is it!
The story is well designed and a good use of paper.I think this is the International Bestseller!Looking at the conscequent words
By Paolini, the book has gone on the right upper shelf of your bookcase.
On liking the descion you may order this book without some rustic thoughts buzzing in your mind!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
104 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: Inheritance (English) by Christopher Paolini
    ISBN Number: 0385616503, 9780385616508, 978-0385616508
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...