Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Jugaad Innovation: A frugal and flexible approach to innovation for the 21st century (English): Book

Book Reviews of Jugaad Innovation: A frugal and flexible approach to innovation for the 21st century (English)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Aug 2012
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Must read

Amazing book and i would highly recommend this book. Very well presented and very well researched. Gives clear idea on Jugad(frugal) innovation and some great examples of Jugad innovation. the best part is they havent restricted their studies only to Indian context but also documents Jugad innovations from other developing countries like Brazil,China and others. Over all its a great book if your interesting in knowing more Jugad innovation.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Wrongly Portrays Jugaad

I bought this book thinking it would have real stories of jugaad innovation in adverse situations. However it turned out to be a rather preachy business book with hardly any substance (except in first few page). Writers have used the word Jugaad willy nilly, slapping it onto anything that catches their fancy.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very shallow book!

i bought this book with lot of expectation going by the foreword and the topic itself. To to my utter disappointment, I could not read beyond 40 pages of the book. The book seems to have been written by authors sitting in a Ivory Tower. To me it seems to have missed the meaning and spirit of Jugaad by miles and have brushed routine things done by people and business houses as jugaad!! Tulsi Tanti starting wind business, SBI chairman initiating training programs, 3 M CEOs changing and re-changing the company policies, someone leasing the land for agriculture..... etc in no way are jugaad.
Recomend dont buy this book, at best read it from a library. Also I would again like to confess that i found the book so shallow and off the mark that I couldn't read beyond 40 pages so I might have missed some sparks of genius that may be hidden somewhere in the book.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Nov 2012
A book with a difference

This book presents a refreshingly new and cogent case to bring out the innovators in all of us; including students, entrepreneurs, CEOs, underdogs and even people who run countries. Plus, it contains sufficient number of examples to prove that their case is pragmatic. After finishing this book, I felt my understanding for a lot of things had grown tremendously.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Oct 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Jugaad is a must read for all those trying to find clarity in entrepreneurial concepts

The book first is a very easy read, without any jargons and over the head language making the intent of the book even clearer to grasp. I am a social work profession with a corporate background therefore it was a relief to finally read something in print that put together the basic trait of improvisation and resourcefulness for the success of ventures.

Its definitely recommended for everyone, those wanting to start new ventures, those who have already started it and basically everyone who is up for a good read.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
changed my life - innovation is my passion

Good points: very good examples, case studies from corporate world; examples from history and evolution of successful corporates; talks on the best in last two chapters;
Unemployed youth should look for doing business rather for job.

Bad points: Some content was repeated, some precise way should be used to say one thing.

Overall: I have made many changes in my life; and it brought me to see change the world.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Wonderful Book

I read about this book in some article, and got inclined to get to read it. Wonderful experience I must say, very well compiled and communicated the purpose of title of the book.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Wowww I cant believe, awesome book.

If you think you have gut to do some in business and earn more in fame, please go with this book and enjoy the new technique in business as well as would-be entrepreneur people. Must read book.

Thanks,
tom

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
hmmm hmmm
02 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great deal

Nice book!...
Must Read the book
I got quick delivery from flipkart
Thanks to Flipkart..

JUGAAD INNOVATION Western corporations can no longer just rely on the old formula that sustained innovation and growth for decades: a mix of top-down strategies, expensive R&D projects and rigid, highly structured innovation processes. Jugaad Innovation argues that the West must look to places like India, China, and Africa for a new, bottom-up approach to frugal and flexible innovation.

For speaking engagements, workshops or executive education, please directly contact the coauthors:

Navi: navi [at] naviradjou.com
Jaideep: j.prabhu [at] jbs.cam.ac.uk
Simone: caitlin [at] blood-orange.com

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Jugaad Innovation

This book is really the soul of all developing countries & i strongly recommend
it to be read by the youngsters.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
19 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: Jugaad Innovation: A frugal and flexible approach to innovation for the 21st century (English) by Navi Radjou, Simone Ahuja, Jaideep Prabhu
    ISBN Number: 818400205X, 9788184002058, 978-8184002058

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...