Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Jugaad Innovation: A frugal and flexible approach to innovation for the 21st century: Book

Book Reviews of Jugaad Innovation: A frugal and flexible approach to innovation for the 21st century

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Aug 2012
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Must read

Amazing book and i would highly recommend this book. Very well presented and very well researched. Gives clear idea on Jugad(frugal) innovation and some great examples of Jugad innovation. the best part is they havent restricted their studies only to Indian context but also documents Jugad innovations from other developing countries like Brazil,China and others. Over all its a great book if your interesting in knowing more Jugad innovation.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very shallow book!

i bought this book with lot of expectation going by the foreword and the topic itself. To to my utter disappointment, I could not read beyond 40 pages of the book. The book seems to have been written by authors sitting in a Ivory Tower. To me it seems to have missed the meaning and spirit of Jugaad by miles and have brushed routine things done by people and business houses as jugaad!! Tulsi Tanti starting wind business, SBI chairman initiating training programs, 3 M CEOs changing and re-changing the company policies, someone leasing the land for agriculture..... etc in no way are jugaad.
Recomend dont buy this book, at best read it from a library. Also I would again like to confess that i found the book so shallow and off the mark that I couldn't read beyond 40 pages so I might have missed some sparks of genius that may be hidden somewhere in the book.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
hmmm hmmm
02 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great deal

Nice book!...
Must Read the book
I got quick delivery from flipkart
Thanks to Flipkart..

JUGAAD INNOVATION Western corporations can no longer just rely on the old formula that sustained innovation and growth for decades: a mix of top-down strategies, expensive R&D projects and rigid, highly structured innovation processes. Jugaad Innovation argues that the West must look to places like India, China, and Africa for a new, bottom-up approach to frugal and flexible innovation.

For speaking engagements, workshops or executive education, please directly contact the coauthors:

Navi: navi [at] naviradjou.com
Jaideep: j.prabhu [at] jbs.cam.ac.uk
Simone: caitlin [at] blood-orange.com

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Treasure house of examples

This book was a recommendation by one of my professors at b-school. The ordering process and the delivery by Flipkart was as always flawless.

Innovation always reminds us of the Apples and Samsungs but this book makes us believe that there is much more to that. Filled with examples that one must have never heard of, Jugaad innovation deep dives into innovation like never before. Using simple principles, this book is an inspiration to anyone who doesnt believe in the status quo.

One read is definitely not enough to soak in all the examples but the charm and the language will draw you back to the book again.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Wrongly Portrays Jugaad

I bought this book thinking it would have real stories of jugaad innovation in adverse situations. However it turned out to be a rather preachy business book with hardly any substance (except in first few page). Writers have used the word Jugaad willy nilly, slapping it onto anything that catches their fancy.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Dec 2013
Sure help for any professionals

Apart from learning what is Jugaad and how to Jugaad and the end i was also filled with vast amount of general knowledge as this book is filled with lots of interesting case examples.. Basically the book talks about a plausible point- how companies can simplify and make cheaper products for the masses. Lots of sensible view points, and this book will surely make a difference in your professional life.
Kudos to the authors for the vast amount of research done.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
best suited for bussiness people

the jugaad concept and the innovations described are good,but after having a look at the cover of the book(i liked the cover page very much,which prompted to buy the book),i expected snapshots of products innovated,but its just plain text of description along with the some statistics.the book might be liked by the bussiness people and if the book might have included the pictures of the innovations,for me,it might be a bit more interesting than what it is now

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
changed my life - innovation is my passion

Good points: very good examples, case studies from corporate world; examples from history and evolution of successful corporates; talks on the best in last two chapters;
Unemployed youth should look for doing business rather for job.

Bad points: Some content was repeated, some precise way should be used to say one thing.

Overall: I have made many changes in my life; and it brought me to see change the world.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Nov 2012
A book with a difference

This book presents a refreshingly new and cogent case to bring out the innovators in all of us; including students, entrepreneurs, CEOs, underdogs and even people who run countries. Plus, it contains sufficient number of examples to prove that their case is pragmatic. After finishing this book, I felt my understanding for a lot of things had grown tremendously.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The book and the Services

Its really amazing book that has changed my life, my decission making capabilities. It Floew me into the vast flow of innovative Idea. Now I am a CEO of the company OpenFire Technologies that follows the steps of Jugaad.
And I I sea about the services of FlipKart, Its really awsm and Though The really need to improve on delivary time all of India.
Thanx and I wish their more success....

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
18 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: Jugaad Innovation: A frugal and flexible approach to innovation for the 21st century by Navi Radjou, Simone Ahuja, Jaideep Prabhu
    ISBN Number: 818400205X, 9788184002058, 978-8184002058

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...