Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Karbonn A15 Plus: Mobile

Reviews of Karbonn A15 Plus

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jan 2013
Best for the price bracket, Simply mind blowing

Hello, i have using this phone since a month , i had ordered it from some other website as flipkart has just recently added it.

About the phone: It is one of the best in this price range due to the fact as it has 512 RAM and 1ghz processor (with 3g + 2g network) along with a nice responsive 4 inch screen which is made even better by android 4. The only drawback is it has 3 MP HD camera without flash, though it is enough for average user.

As a Engineer i understand how the system works hence i would recommend these steps in order to increase the performance and battery life
- Firstly install one good file manager preferably (Astro )
- Also install Task manger like Go Taskmanager EX
- Install good Browser like Aurora (along with these three you could load any software you want)
Then; - Ensure to set a Data limit or else google play, Maps etc would eat your data without you needing it.
- Run task manager when your u want to use it extensively.
- Preferably Use 2g data network for Internet battery life would increase.
- Do not use live wallpaper as its eats battery
- Set battery limit warning more then15 % increases it battery life
- You could install new themes as the default provided by Karbonn is plane

The above steps apply to all android phones inorder to increase Performance, Follow them and you would be able to multitask in Karbonnn A15 like listening to songs while browsing and you would get 5 hrs of continuously backup minimum ( with normal brightness setting) and still battery would be left for normal usage , same for games like temple run, angry birds star wars etc.

85% of 26 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Mar 2013
Worth for your Money.. Go for it

I ordered from other service provider and received on 13 feb 2013..
After using of 20 days.. i would like to share my views about Karbonn A15..
I'm the First User of Android Phones.. This is Great one for me.. Initially i planned to buy Samsung galaxy duos.. But now highly satisfied with my Phone.
Why Because.. All the Apps (including non android Market) were installing properly. which doesnt installed in samsung.
It has Android 4.0.4
512 ram is very good.
Battery back up is nice (use to listen one hour songs and 13 - 17 calls) 1.5 day.
4GB internal Memory (1.5GB for Apps Use and Remaining 2.5GB for Personal use)
Camera quality is good.
one sim supports 3G and other is for 2G..
internet speed is as good as Branded mobiles
MP3 and MP4 plays well..
Gaming facility is very good. (it runs famous games like Temple run, Asphalt, Fruit ninza)
finally the price is 5700.. which is affordable for middle class..
go for it..
Be Indian .. Buy Indian Products

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Feb 2013
A good one from Karbonn

After seeing a lot of +ve review I decided to buy this one in my budget limit. I bought it via a local vendor at my hometown; I am using it since last 5 days.
I am a techie person so I am giving a honest review via marks; here it is....
Battery - 10/7 (1450 Mah last long for 18 hours normal smart phone usage)
Display - 10/9 (prompt Pixel Density with 4" display)
Touch - 10/9 (like other smartphone giants)
Look - 10/7 (how better can u expect in this price range)
performance - 10/9 (powerpacked hardware)
Network - 10/9 (works all well)
Camera - 10/7 (bogus indoor experience)
Sorry is there something missing... Overall its a milestone from Karbonn.. Go and buy...
:-) Happy I am

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Jan 2013
Best Android Phone from karbonn

Bought this phone 2 months before from local store...at that time it wasn't available on flipkart..this phone is the best phone from karbonn.

Good things..
1. 3G is awesome (Using Idea) & 2G is also great (im using aircel)
2. I tried Temple Run, Subway Surfers, PES 2012, Fruit Ninja, Hill climb racing, Virtua Tennis all works great.
3. Built in browser is far better than other browsers for surfing.
4. Sound quality is good
5. Touch is good
6. Looks good in hand

Cons..
1. Camera is not that good but ok.
2. Sometimes touch doesn't respond while charging, but when u disconnect the charger it works fine (i dont know why this happens)

Overall i loved this phone...

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Mar 2013
android & its battery..

frankly.. just disappointed with the battery backup. could have been better. but everything does not comes in the price as low as this. so going on through the phone feature, internal memory a big plus point over the low memory phones. the touch is very nice and equally sensitive as other brands. the indoor camera quality is disappoitning as compared to nokia or samsung, as it cannot adjust the low lights. outdoor daytime pics are comparitivly good quality.
about the phone RAM.. its okay okay.. getting ova 180 MB free RAM on phone switching and going low with usage..you need to stop your apps periodically which are not in use for better RAM availablty..

looks are great and could easily fool anybody around.. the connectivity as of GPRS n 3G are awsome..also the bluetooth transfer rate are fast.!

the phone doesnot respond to touh while connected to PC via usb n is under data sharing.! ..
the battery charges up very quickly n gets drained out too .. it gives backup for around 12 hrs on full charge with moderate usage.!

overall a very nice phone..tough is in a bit of confussion about its longivity., if it lasts for an year or around 1.5 year then it would be awsome.. otwise gotta write a new review for any ota phone. :P /. /

hoping for success with a first off the brand phones..

overall an nice buy and value for money ( with 3 days usage) ..

rating .. 8/10

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Mar 2013
Good choice as a FIRST ANDROID

Starting with the Cons :( :
1.Stock music player produces low quality sound.
2.Decent battery backup when using WiFi,3G.
3.Thick compared to Ninja.
4.Horrible camera,though if you are really a good photographer(It's a joke though doing it with a phone) you can choose to use --monochrome only-- in camera which greatly reduces the glitch due to the crappy color sensor in images.Also in addition Camera zoom FX makes it less horrible to use.

Pros:8)!
1.ICS 4.0.4 works buttery smooth but overinstallation of apps >56 is causing a lag in my
case.
2.Sound quality matches that of Nokia X series after installation of POWERAMP app.
3.Resolution + touchscreen sensitivity is awesome or found it equivalent to Sony Ericson Neo V.
4.The white colored casing more or less resembles that of Nokia Lumia 620(white)[THE REAL PHONE I AM FAN OF].
5.The Qualcomm S1 processor though with a bigger 65nm fabrication is a lot cooler when compared to S2 processor in Sony Xperia Arc, which is nothing S1+45nm fab+overclocking to 1.4GHz.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Mar 2013
unbelievable!!!

In simple words you wont get these features for this price...if ur budget is tight and u dont mind using unbranded phones then its a sure buy.

Personally I am amazed by the superb flipkart service,,,I didnt buy this mobile on flipkart but ordered a 16gb class 10 sd card for it and was delivered today(within 48 hrs of placing the order)superb service...

Its my first non branded phone...I own a nokia and a samsung.using this for last 3 days...it was not available in black in flipkart 3 days back so just hunted for it in a few shops and got a deal for 5300/- after some bargaining.I couldn't believe myself that I got 4 inch screen,1Gz processor,512 MB ram,wifi,3g support,gps and above all ice cream sandwitch stock version without the useless RAM hogging goodies...at this price....great.

now for some details....already listed the pros...cons are:-

poor battery life...but u can always have a spare battery

the rear camera glass is protruding so bound to get scratched with time

so so camera..but see the price

memory card cant be taken out without removing the battery

the screen lock and volume buttons are poor quality but are mounted on rear panel so u can always change the rear panel if buttons have any problem(i dont know if separate back panels are available)

audio quality is awful even with my 500/- panasonic earphones

bundled earphones are useless for listening to music

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Apr 2014
karbonn had worst service i have ever seen in my life......totaly hopeless

hi all,

I have purchased Karbonn A 15 10 months back.
On dec 20 the cell phone went dead. I sumitted the cell for service to service center "Reliable Enterprises Shop No. 12/12 A, Jai Ganesh Vision, Below Suvrnayug Sahakari Bank, Akurdi, Pune??????

I had been going through a very bad & embarrassing experience with your service center since there is no clear commitment /communication for the time it will take to get the problem resolved.

After rigorous and tiring follow ups I have been reported the handset has arrived at the service center on last Friday dated 14 Mar-2014, for which I went to receive on Saturday but after reaching their I got surprised and more shocked to know the cell is even now at same stage as on which I have submitted it. It was still not working and in the same condition.

It has been now 4 months since I am waiting to get the cell back in my hand which I don???t know if the Karbonn people can understand or not is a huge period for a mobile kind of thing to get corrected.

MY ADVICE NEVER IN LIFE GO FOR ANY KARBONN PRODUCT.

IF U DON'T BELIVE ME GO PERSONALY TO KARBONN SERVICE CENTER AND SEE THE OTHER COSTOMERS CRYING THERE.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Himanshu Kandpal
07 Sep 2013
Great phone at low price !!

I am using this phone from 7-8 months and still i don't have any problem with it. runs smooth at all. U can play games like NFS most wanted, Temple run OZ and othe high end games smoothly. For best performance use after rooting the phone and than use Greenify app to hibernate the background apps. That will completely solve your problem of low RAM.
Pros-
good display quality
low price
better than many samsung phones upto Rs. 12,000
Good touch sensitivity
Looks good in hand
4 GB internal memory
no need of extra back cover

cons-
sound quality is average and intensity is low
not fully supported to external speakers(most of the speakers don't work)
camera quality not so good, very bad in low lights
no front camera

Battery 7/10
looks 10/10
camera 4/10
processing 8/10
network and connectivity 9/10
display 9/10
touch 9/10
performance 8/10
OVERALL 8/10 simply a great phone !!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good Product But Bad company Support

Flipkart Rocks for its service a 10 on 10 rating for its work.
The device is also good I used it for about a year, works very well but at once if its damaged then repairing it becomes very difficult also the Karbonn Customer support is very bad,they are just not co-operating with cutomer..
My story:
The phone is very good for use but one day it just stopped functioning and on taking to the service centre they were making lame excuses..
Karbonn customer care is very bad they are not able to repair their own product and ask to repair it from some other place..
Also the spare parts are not available in the market..
So I strongly recommend to buy a phone of a better brand as like Samsung as samsung customer support is very good..
Also search for the complaints about this device you'll find many..

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
64 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Karbonn A15 Plus (Black) Price in India: Rs. 5485

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...