Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Karbonn Smart Tab 2: Tablet

Reviews of Karbonn Smart Tab 2

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Sep 2012
pathetic karbonn dead tab 2

Purchased this tab from Snapdeal.com it died 5mins after opening it and I don't know how people are saying that this is a good product when they can't locate the blue tooth option which can be accessed quickly by using the settings option. DON'T BUY THIS TAB ITS BETTER TO BUY MICROMAX ATLEAST IT WONT DIE ON THE 1ST DAY 3 OF MY FRIENDS BOUGHT IT TO THEM ARE FACIN CONTIONOUS BOOT PROBLEM AND THE OTHER ONE IS FACING THE NON-SHUTDOWN PROBLEM (AS STATED BY KARBONN REPRESENTATIVE) IT WS ON FOR 4 TO 5 HRS AND WAS NOT SHUTTING DOWN THEN DIED AFTER THE BATTERY DIED
PLZ DON'T BUY
PLZ DON'T BUY

78% of 23 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Bad First Impression

I have to agree with Rajeswari. Even though appearance wise, the tab looks way better then the other equally priced tabs, but I am left with the feeling "why the heck did I buy this".
1. 2MP camera seems to be a "VGA" camera instead.

2. Pre-installed apps like Skype, Hungama Play, ingenic market, saavn does not work. They seem to be installed just to populate the app home screen.

3. Google Play is just to install uselss apps. Chrome, Firefox, G+ and most of the important apps don't work on this device.

4. I played few HD movies, but they tend to force close after few mins of playing.

5. Karbonn's website states Tab 2 will come in Jelly Bean, but this is still loaded with ICS.

6. Karbonn Customer care seems to be non existant. I have emailed them but have not received any response. I called their tollfree customer helpdesk and the number is always busy. I am wondering how can a tollfree number stay busy the whole day?

My advice - Don't buy this tab. Shell a little more money and buy a better tab.

I rate 3 because of the looks and the price and thank god for youtube, facebook and emails which works seamlessly.

92% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Sep 2012
Take cation before buying it

I got it 2 days back, but its not to the expectations i had , Camera is too poor ,
2. Skype was not working out of the Box, Niter I can upgrade it
3. Can't install most of the Tools like Goopls+, Firefox, Chrome, Adobe PDF reader from Google Play always getting error 'your device is not compatible with this version'
4. v4.1 Jelly Bean is not present on device as it shown on website,
5. to Fix any software issue Company put me on road to the service center

so finally its crazy to see that I can't have apps for which I bought this product.

ops! I had to fix this now :(

8 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Sep 2012
Quite good for the price....

This is my fifth day of use n all I can say is for the price it is quite decent... Since it has an xBurst processor like ainol novo7 paladin it doesnt support many apps as it is a new architecture based processor which helps the battery way long than most other tabs as i have seen in my case... But there is a workaround... Just install Magic Code 1.3 which enables many ARM based processors to run on this tab... Touch screen and browsing is very good so is the screen and video output... Sound is quite low... Build quality is extremely rich even better than galaxy tabs it has that robust manly feel when u hold it... Bluetooth is very much in the settings and wifi reception is very strong... Dont expect most of the HD games to run as it is a budget friendly lab targeted at education and entertainment field not for geektechs... U will definitely love reading books and browse the net,facebook and tweeter in this tab along with rich video quality n video codecs... All the best... and to end, many dongles are supported flawlessly and many arent just like most other tabs... no tab supports all dongle functionality... they have some embedded code which matches which specific drivers only... Overall quite a good tab... Worthy of it's price... And dont worry once apps start coming out heavily for xBurst which definitely will other people will get jealous coz xBurst is really a power efficient processor architecture...

62% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Sep 2012
USED TODAY FOR AROUND 6 Hrs.

I used this product today for about 6 hrs, i my self have Samsung galaxy tab p3100, here is the pro and cons of karbon smart tab2.

Pros:
1.ICS (Ice cream sandwich)
2.1.2gz processor
3.Usb 3g dongle.

Cons:
1.512 mb ram, very less for ics.
2.1gb internal memory,very very less becoz u cannot move apps to extsd in ics.
3.No bluetoth , as i haven't find it on SMART tab2.
4 Very slow to run apps, hangs too many times.
5.No sim card slot.

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Dec 2012
It is Good

hi,

I am new to tablet, I bought this tab 3 days back with Jelly Bean for 5500, the blue tooth is not working I called the helpline it says network busy whenever I call, few chennai contact numbers mentioned in the booklet are wrong numbers, finally I got the shop details and went, they told me it might be a software issue and will be resolved in few hours after checking

About the product:

The tab is working fine till now, the speed is decent, it plays smooth 720 p movie I haven't checked more than that, sound clarity is good only for few videos, some videos are not working the page close automatically WiFi is good but could play only few games it does not support most of the games, about songs the head phone that comes with this tab is worst, I haven't checked other applications yet

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Karbonn smart tab 2 review

I got karbonn smart tab 2.
Within a week i got a problem with it and it was about the display. Display problem. I didn't use it much or thrown it down. I have warranty of it but when i go to karbonn service center then they are saying that display problem will not be considered in the warranty.
I advice you not to buy karbonn smart tablets... its of no use. Display, sound are worst....
Price is less but has lots of problems....
I will rate it 0(ZERO).

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Nov 2012
B4 buying this product please try to contact the customer care you will understand

I bought this item from a site,very bad .I am feeling so much irritated after receiving the product itself.The battery is totally drained condition and the dongle connector which they provide is also not working.I tried to contact the service center 2 times I went it is closed.No one know when it will open.So how can I get a written document??Now I am spending more time 2 how can I get back my money or to get a good product.The karbonn customer care number is also not a valid number it seems.As i tried to contact many times not able to get the line.Please think before buying this product.I am spending much time for how to find another service center orchow to get cash back.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Sep 2013
Not worth the money

As mentioned by numerous others, the biggest drawback is that the tablet does not support many popular applications. My tablet has been sent to the service center 4 times already, once being for 2 months due to hardware issues. And as on date lying dead in my home since it wont charge.

I am personally very unhappy with this product which has failed to deliver even the basics. Karbonn should have clearly mentioned that the product would not support popular applications.

On a positive note, the customer service representative, Abhay from Karbonn, was really concerned and made his best effort to resolve my problem. So kudos to him.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
OK Product

I bought this tablet more than a month back and initially it had problem with dongle and some software issues. Also Operamobile & Skype were not working. After software upgradation to Jelly Bean, these have been settled although Operamini doesn't work even now. There has been good service support in Mumbai from their centres at Thane & Bhandup. Yes as informed by others, most of the listed centres are out or closed!

All in all, it is a OK product at this price. Now I saw that they are bringing the upgraded vesion at a lower price in flipkart. You may want to hold your buy decision for some more time.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
30 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Karbonn Smart Tab 2 (1 GB, 3G, Wi-Fi) Price in India: Rs. 4999

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...