Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Kingston SSDNow V100 64 GB SSD Internal Hard Drive (SV100S2/64G): Internal Hard Drive

Reviews of Kingston SSDNow V100 64 GB SSD Internal Hard Drive (SV100S2/64G)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not the best, but good enough!

It's compact, no mechanical parts and decently faster than a normal HDD.

Running Windows 7, 32 bit and it boots up in 20-30 secs, that's faster than the HDD I was using which took almost a minute and a half to do the same.

Like everyone else said, not the best of the lot but a good value for money for the price tag it carries!

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
bottle neck removed at low price..

Kingston 64 GB ssd...got the product after 2 days after placing order...economic ssd for high tight budget gaming or multimedia PC..installation is very simple...decent performance..win 8 64 bit pro got installed with in 15 minutes..ample space for ms office 2013 Photoshop cs6 Nero 12 premium and all other multimedia softwares.boot time as well as shut down time reduced.u can feel the difference clearly.windows index shows 6.8..
PROS
low price
easy installation
better speed than conventional hdd
silent as every ssd
low power consumption
CONS
sata 2 support only
only one year warranty
no hdd bay for docking in to cabinet
product is already stopped by Kingston(as indicated in their official site)

if u can spend little more money buy ocz agility..which gives rock solid gaming performance.don't FORGET to read tips for speeding up ssd in Google...

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Apr 2012
Decent performer in Desktop, but good performer in carputer

With respect to the desktop performance reviews in internet, this may not the best in the market, but I am using it in my car computer due to the reason these SSD does not have any moving parts like regular HDD. Done a small test which matters for a carputer, I am using Windows 7 lite, Intel Atom 2500HN, 2GB DDR3 Ram and max time it takes is less than 18 second to come to life from hibernate. I got 11 seconds too with no application running. With this price point, it is a very good buy. And due to low power rating highly recommended for CarPC or low energy green PC.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Nov 2011
first to review
good buy

Even though it is not the fastest SSD around but at this price it is the best buy and u will feel ur pc is running like 3 times faster. If u want something faster, but are ready to dig deeper in ur pocket and have a sata 3 port on ur motherboard then look for OCZ agility 60GB.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One Word: Blazing

This is my first SSD. I have grown up on spinning drives since the era of 100 MB disks (yes, not a typo). Windows 8.1 used to take about 50 seconds to boot from power on when it was installed on a spinning drive (7200RPM/SATA2). Now housed in this shiny new SSD, this time has shrunk to 8 seconds! Not to mention performance after boot up. I'm never going back to spinning drives - at least for my operating system/boot drives.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good for entry level ssd user

Installed this ssd primarily for OS and office applications. Other files was stored in a normal 1 TB hdd. The response time especially upon booting is significantly faster than normal hdd. This drive looks perfect for those who wants faster boot time while keeping other multimedia files in normal hdd. Should also be a good buy for those who wants to get into the ssd age without blowing your pocket.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good SSD

For the price, this is very good. I needed a low power ssd for my ultra low power PC that I was assembling for my kids. This together with an Intel D525MW, Minibox M350 box, 2GB RAM, and a PICO PSU 90. Coupled with a samsung lcd monitor, the whole setup takes only about 70 watts.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Superb!!!!

I bought this from flipkart and the shipping was fast and super safe........ coming to the performance this is damn fast and windows starts up in a whiff even without displaying the welcome screen......... so fast....... the windows rating on my board was 6.8.........

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Don't buy this item worst SSD

Thankx To Flipkart Service.

Those who want to buy this item never buy worst drive this is just like a normal drive Windows booting time 25 Second on fresh installation.

Windows Experience Index 5.9 as Primary Hard Drive.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
NOt fast

Got this after 7 days of waiting. As usual the packaging was quite nice. God job for that Flipkart!
The product was not as fast as expected, it performs same as my seagate HDD. I configured it to AHCI mode but still it was not faster than my HDD. But in windows experience page it scores 6.9, the HDD was 5.9. But I dont notice any difference in realtime.

1 of 4 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
24 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Kingston SSDNow V100 64 GB SSD Internal Hard Drive (SV100S2/64G) Price in India: Rs. 3500

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...