Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Kingston SSDNow V100 64 GB SSD Internal Hard Drive (SV100S2/64G): Internal Hard Drive

Reviews of Kingston SSDNow V100 64 GB SSD Internal Hard Drive (SV100S2/64G)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
bottle neck removed at low price..

Kingston 64 GB ssd...got the product after 2 days after placing order...economic ssd for high tight budget gaming or multimedia PC..installation is very simple...decent performance..win 8 64 bit pro got installed with in 15 minutes..ample space for ms office 2013 Photoshop cs6 Nero 12 premium and all other multimedia softwares.boot time as well as shut down time reduced.u can feel the difference clearly.windows index shows 6.8..
PROS
low price
easy installation
better speed than conventional hdd
silent as every ssd
low power consumption
CONS
sata 2 support only
only one year warranty
no hdd bay for docking in to cabinet
product is already stopped by Kingston(as indicated in their official site)

if u can spend little more money buy ocz agility..which gives rock solid gaming performance.don't FORGET to read tips for speeding up ssd in Google...

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
FANTASTIC and a GREAT VFM SSD

After using it for 6 months, I am writing this review. I have this as my main Windows drive and my other hard disk is a 1TB Seagate HDD which I use for storing files. The speed of this SSD is greatly noticeable even though its limnited to SATA II 3Gbps. Windows 7 takes just 10 seconds to load. Applications are blazingly fast and the benchmarks scores are within 275-300 mbps. At this price, I can't expect more. Kingston ROCKS. And wait here's the best point- it comes with 3 years GUARANTEE-meaning Kingston will totally replace the SSD with a new one within 3 years if it gets damaged. Other manufacturers like Seagate will not replace faulty drives within warranty...they will just send a refurbished product. Last but not the least, the delivery was awesome. Got it within 48 hours and packaging was simply superb. Both Kingston and Flipkart deserve 5 stars.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Performance is Okay

I have been using this product for about two months now. The internal 7200 rpm hard disk in my laptop managed about 40-50 Mbps on average and I have replaced that with this SSD. The Kingston delivers about 70-80 Mbps with a peak of about 95 Mbps transfer rate. Random seek times are just about okay. It uses a SATA 2 port. I must say I'm not impressed by its performance. In real world usage I don't see much of a difference between my old hard drive and this SSD. Having seen how a OCZ Vertex 3 performs in my desktop (~450 Mbps transfers), I was expecting somewhat less from this one, but the Kingston is just mediocre. Just not worth it over traditional hard disks if you're looking for speed. Go for the Kingston V300 based SSDs, they should be wayyyy faster than this one.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Apr 2012
Decent performer in Desktop, but good performer in carputer

With respect to the desktop performance reviews in internet, this may not the best in the market, but I am using it in my car computer due to the reason these SSD does not have any moving parts like regular HDD. Done a small test which matters for a carputer, I am using Windows 7 lite, Intel Atom 2500HN, 2GB DDR3 Ram and max time it takes is less than 18 second to come to life from hibernate. I got 11 seconds too with no application running. With this price point, it is a very good buy. And due to low power rating highly recommended for CarPC or low energy green PC.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not the best, but good enough!

It's compact, no mechanical parts and decently faster than a normal HDD.

Running Windows 7, 32 bit and it boots up in 20-30 secs, that's faster than the HDD I was using which took almost a minute and a half to do the same.

Like everyone else said, not the best of the lot but a good value for money for the price tag it carries!

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good SSD Drive

Bought this one in particular to have a separate drive for Operating System, Initially found Bad sectors after few O.S crashes (within 30 days), but when supplied with proof of it, flipkart replaced quite quickly!

The speed is quite remarkable for the price (100+ MB/sec Read/Write)

The System has faster Boot-up and Applications Load-up time.

The Storage capacity of this Drive is perfect for Operating System, keeps your system neat and Virus Free if there is any attack, because your files are safe on any other drive.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One Word: Blazing

This is my first SSD. I have grown up on spinning drives since the era of 100 MB disks (yes, not a typo). Windows 8.1 used to take about 50 seconds to boot from power on when it was installed on a spinning drive (7200RPM/SATA2). Now housed in this shiny new SSD, this time has shrunk to 8 seconds! Not to mention performance after boot up. I'm never going back to spinning drives - at least for my operating system/boot drives.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good for entry level ssd user

Installed this ssd primarily for OS and office applications. Other files was stored in a normal 1 TB hdd. The response time especially upon booting is significantly faster than normal hdd. This drive looks perfect for those who wants faster boot time while keeping other multimedia files in normal hdd. Should also be a good buy for those who wants to get into the ssd age without blowing your pocket.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Nov 2011
first to review
good buy

Even though it is not the fastest SSD around but at this price it is the best buy and u will feel ur pc is running like 3 times faster. If u want something faster, but are ready to dig deeper in ur pocket and have a sata 3 port on ur motherboard then look for OCZ agility 60GB.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Quick and quiet

This is a good buy. If you compare stats with other products this may not be the best on paper. but it definitely perfoms well is solid and reliable.

Flipkart delivered it to me in 4 days and the product was well packaged with lots of airbags and bubble wrap.

I installed this as my primary drive with the OS on it. Win7 loadtime increased significantly and programs were much faster.

I would definitely recommend this product.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
23 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Kingston SSDNow V100 64 GB SSD Internal Hard Drive (SV100S2/64G) Price in India: Rs. 3500

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...