Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Kingston ValueRAM DDR3 4 GB PC RAM (KVR13N9S8/4-SP): RAM

Reviews of Kingston ValueRAM DDR3 4 GB PC RAM (KVR13N9S8/4-SP)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very nice product

I was having compatibility issues when I decided to upgrade my computer. I changed my system to i3 with Intel Mother board and tried many times by changing RAM but there was a compatibility issue always.

When I checked reviews on this website [the first time I visited this site by searching on Google.com] about all memories this Kingston RAM's feedback and reviews made me interest and I ordered it 2 pcs [8GB in total] straight away.

And I am happy that my computer works excellent without any issues. Kingston's this RAM works "the best" for me. And the price is really cheap.

Good luck guys with your upgrades !!

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not Supported in ASUS P5G41T-M LX.

I've purchased this RAM (KVR13N9S8/4-SP) few weeks ago. The delivery is quite good. But when I've installed this ram in my system, it didn't start.

The same configuration RAM (KVR1333D3N9/4G) is working but the new ram is not.

Both are the same but Model No is different.

Finally I gave it to my brother. He installed it on Intel board with i3 cpu.. and it's working fine on that.

So be sure about this.. before purchasing this ram.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Aug 2013
Good valuable and reliable product

I got the ram within 5 days of my order. Didn't mind the delay as my residence is at extreme south and there was this national holidays and others in between. The item was received at my residence (thanks to Fedex) with good packaging ie, as advertised in picture and covered in bubble paper inside sealed rectangular box. I opened and installed/coupled it it with my Hynduai PC 2 GB ram. The installation was straight forward while motherboard automatically configured it with Dual Channel mode with effective 667 Mhz effective. It can be ran with 1333 Mhz as well but unfortunately my older Hyundai 2G Ram Max is 667Mhz as both of them are in Dual Channel. But I'm satisfied with the current speed and bringing the whole capacity to 6GB (Hyundai 2G+Kingston 4G) The performance is good both in normal works as I use Windows 8.1 preview edition and there is a considerable boost in gaming too. Word of advise, consider researching for the maximum RAM (Clock freq supported,CAS latency, Dual/Single Channel) supported by your motherboard and then go for it. Don't go for bigger speedy ones as it will not work with that much performance advertised if your motherboard doesn't supports it.
I bought this RAM as its the maximum speedy one supported by my motherboard. Overall a good product and I recommend it as well.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great for the price

I bought two modules of this RAM from flipkart and they were delivered well within the time specified. I was able to use these separate modules in my ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO motherboard in dual channel mode even though they are not advertised as such. The other benefit is that this RAM is smaller than conventional RAM so in my motherboard it frees up some space for cables.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Aug 2012
Great value for money

My brother bought this one for me last week off Flipkart. It's pretty awesome - my computer works way faster now and doesn't hang like it used to. It's a fab product at a good price! It’s pretty good if you’re using the computer for work and if you have a lot of applications open at a single time. Doesn't slow down your machine. If you’re a gamer though, opt for the HyperX range – they’re pretty awesome!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Value Product

A very good product for a reasonable price tag. Its performing very well.I recommend it for normal computer users and entry level gaming.I have been using it for two weeks, till now found no problem.I am not an over-clocker an don't know much about it.

There was no problem with the delivery of the item,i got it at the promised time. The packing was good,it was well protected.

I am really happy with the product.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good for gaming and every purpose

hi friends , I bought this ram after looking the positive reveiws from flipkart , its servers good for gaming and for every purpose and best will be the after sales service of kingston ,
if your ram is not working and if you take it to kingston service centre they replace the ram within 15mins and give you a new ram ,
i had got my earler ddr2 2gb ram replaced after 3yrs of usage
awesome after sales service so go for kingston only

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Value for money

I think this is one of the greatest 4gb ram from kingston.It is quite good and is value for price. I have bought this ram for gaming purpose because nowadays all games need 4gb ram. It is brilliant for gaming. It doesn't take much load on your PC. I will suggest you to buy this kingston ram for better performance.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Kingston ValueRAM DDR3 4 GB PC RAM (KVR13N9S8/4-SP)

Flipkart Customer care if you don't know if the product is compatible with a motherboard, then please don't suggest it to customer. It impacts the customer as well as your name.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jan 2012
first to review
Awesome product from flipkart...

I think this is one of the greatest 4gb ram from kingston.

It is quite good and is value for price.
I have bought this ram for gaming purpose because nowadays all games need 4gb ram. It is brilliant for gaming.
It doesn't take much load on your PC.

I will suggest you to buy this kingston ram for better performance.
THANK YOU.

3 of 6 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
36 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Kingston ValueRAM DDR3 4 GB PC RAM (KVR13N9S8/4-SP) Price in India: Rs. 2850

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...