Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Lava Iris N400: Mobile

Reviews of Lava Iris N400

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Mobile

No other choice if you want to buy a good dual SIM android ICS mobile with 5 MP camera..
After a long search to buy a best Android (ICS) mobile for cheapest price, finally bought this mobile..
Low internal memory only the issue with this phone. But I solved this.
I rooted my mobile, created 2nd partition in SD Card, installed Link2SD app and moved all user apps and games that came with this phone to SDCard.
I have installed 30+ apps... but always having 38 - 40 MB free space.

Google Video hangout, Face recognition amazing...

Update after 1 yr:
Insufficient space is a major issue.. No use at all of this phone, bought a new ASUS Zenfone.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
rajesh rajesh
23 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
SIMPLY SUPER

THE MOBILE IS REALLY AS GOOD AS SAMSUNG OR ANY OTHER I GOT IT DELIVERED BEFORE THE DATE SAID BY FLIPKART THANX FOR FAST DELIVERY AND ONE IS REALLY NICE , FEATURES ARE REALLY GOOD WORKING NICE AND THOUGH IT DOESNT HAVE INTERNAL MEMORY OR LESS MEMORY IF U WANT TO INSTALL ANY APP OR TO TAKE PICS ALSO IT IS DIRECTLY ASKING FOR MEMORY CARD TO INSERT SO DONT WORRY ABOUT MEMORY GO WITH UR MEMORY CARD ..GUYS I SAY THOSE WHO R THINKING TO BUY THIS MOBILE JST GO FOR IT IT'S REALLY AWESOME ITS WORTH A 10K MOBILE IN SAMSUNG,LG,SONY ETC WE R GETTING FOR ONLY 6500/- DISPLAY IS NICE , SCREEN TOUCH IS GOOD , CAM CLEARITY IS SUPER , PROCESSOR IS FAST AND MEMORY DEPENDS ON MERMORY CARD BOTH CAMS ARE WORKING EVEN FLASH IS THERE SO GUYS SIMPLY GO FOR THIS MOBILE THAN SPENDING 10K OR MORE ON OTHER BRANDS IF U C ONLY FOR GOOD FEATURES

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Dec 2012
Don't afraid with the internal memory....

First of all I m using LAVA iris N350....LAVA done a little and efficient twick with their Iris series devices. All downloaded apps are installing on SD card..Now you told me that every android can do that ( with third party apps)...But think twice app like Facebook,Gmail,Map and Play store etc. are unmovable app ( even 3rd party app can't do that)...But in this case all this app installing on SD card and Internal storage remain free...good job lava

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
DONT KNOW WHAT IS GOOD OR BAD

This phone configuration is good but quality is dont know i order this phone from snap deal both price are same ..on flipkart and snap deal .... karbonn a15 and lava iris400 that
karbonn a15 lava iris400

1 processor 1ghz ultra fast + 1ghz only -

2 gpu 200 + dont know -

3 display 256 k - 16m +

4 memory 2.5 gb + 127 only -

5 battery 1420 - 1500 +

6 camera 3mp - 5mp flash +

7 front cam no - yes vga +

8 design well good

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jun 2013
Best under 8k

I am writing this review after very heavy use of this phone , n400, for over 3 months. I am going to mention only technical pros and cons of n400. I have good knowledge about android and below info is 100% reliable.
Cons:
1: This phone has very less internal memory. Every app, even if it is installed on sd card, consumes some amount of internal memory. Gradually , the system applications itself will need and consume internal memory resulting in very low internal memory for user , so u can install max 12-15 medium size apps and lesser number of apps later on.
Solution: Factory resetting over a period of time (temporary solution).
Root this phone and install link2sd app.(permanent solution).
Note: Rooting* voids your warranty. A profound study is must to know the harmful consequences and advantages of rooting.
2:Music is not loud in earphones. But enough for enjoying and is of good quality. People
crazy for loud music should not buy this phone.
Solution: Some lower end earphones are found to give loud and good music. But it may
be difficult to find such earphone.
3: Some of these phones misbehave while charging.
Solution: The problem is with charger. Replace it with similar type after seeking advice
from an expert.
4: GPS takes 4-5 mins to pinpoint your location. This problem is common in all lower end
androids. Note: GPS will work only when u are on move.
Solution: Turn on your Wi-Fi ; EPO and A-GPS in location settings. This may improve
your results.
5: Front cam is not up to the mark.( the case is same for other lower end androids)
Solution: Good lighting conditions may improve results
Note: rear cam is excellent compared to other phones below 15k. However it loses
some clarity when zoomed and is not auto-focused.
6: Sometimes loses user settings after reboot. But very rare.

Except #1 all other cons are manageable, believe me.

Pros( only technical):
Excellent touch+ enough RAM+ enough fast processor+ plays all kinds of games smoothly+ nice UI+ provides good network strength+ 720p video compatible+ real type pic display with good colors( no over pigmentation)[DON'T conclude anything from its wallpapers] + enough battery backup from android point of view.
Conclusion: An almost perfect phone and with root permissions the most perfect phone.
Recommended to those who can root the phone, not for newbies and layman
or who can factory reset over period of time.

TIPS for users: Restart your phone if u are running short of RAM. This will provide u 215mb available RAM which is enough. Make animation and transition levels to zero in developer option to increase your phone's speed.
FOR NEWBIES: If u don't find enter button in keypad while typing SMS, install a
new keyboard from google play. To close apps, hold home button for 1 sec and then swipe horizontally to close app( many people don't know this simple thing).Move all apps to sd card from settings>manage apps> on sd> click on app>move to sd.

*Root at your own risk.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very good mobile

i just received this phone on 25-12-2012 .

advantages
1) good battery backup
2) 1 GB MTK presser and good graphics for gaming
3) camera is good in this segment
4) sound quality is satisfactory .
5) front camera used for 3g video calling a, sky video calling and hangout etc..
6) touch response is good .
7) free ram 225-250 mb is very good
8) light saner working properly .
6)build up quality is good and lite .

cones
1) less internal memory
2) no google apps accept google play (no gmail,talk,map,youtub???)but is available on google play accept ???talk???.
3) screen regulation is not satisfied me .

alas the phone is good and value of money . i received this phone from flipkart with in 24hrs in new delhi kalkaji aria and i am grate full to flipkart .

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great phone

1. yes this phone support wifi hotspot-tethering functions.
2. 3g speed 7.2Mbps
3. yes it have a 3.5mm jack
4. n400 headphone sound quality not Good but sound quality thru other headphones( Samsung) is good

all total paysa osul. thanks to LAVA

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Its Great Phone....

I ordered ths phn on 16.12.2012 nd get it 24.12.2012..1st of all Thanks to Flipkart for there Superb service....
Nw talk about Lava N400-Its a Great deal at ths price nd u get a Andriod phn..Look wise its so Cool nd woow whn i 1st open the case..4 inch Display which is vry nice...nd 1ghz prosser its fine...The most important things i want to tell about its 5mega pix camare..Its totally great nd the flash is ok..
Bt the most 2 things which disapointment Me its music output no so loud nd the head phn which comes with ths was worst..U definetly hav to buy aa good 3.5mm branded headphn..nd the 2nd thng is its battery..its ok nt so good.U gv to charge it daily basis..
Bt in the end Its aa Great phone at ths price..Im happy

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jan 2013
MARVELOUS

SUPER SMART PHONE FROM LAVA IRIS .DON'T WORRY ABOUT INTERNAL MEMMORY.ITS ALL APP WRITE ON SD CARD.THANKS LAVA.......................................................................................................................

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome phone

Love the phone!!! Camera clarity is good evrythng is just awesome. Except battery back up :( Still tht doesn't matter cos for 6500 you get it all that with other brand you gotto spend more than 15k. Thumbs up for the phn. Go buy it!!!!1

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
40 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Lava Iris N400 (White) Price in India: Rs. 6640

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...