Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Lava Iris N400: Mobile

Reviews of Lava Iris N400

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
DONT KNOW WHAT IS GOOD OR BAD

This phone configuration is good but quality is dont know i order this phone from snap deal both price are same ..on flipkart and snap deal .... karbonn a15 and lava iris400 that
karbonn a15 lava iris400

1 processor 1ghz ultra fast + 1ghz only -

2 gpu 200 + dont know -

3 display 256 k - 16m +

4 memory 2.5 gb + 127 only -

5 battery 1420 - 1500 +

6 camera 3mp - 5mp flash +

7 front cam no - yes vga +

8 design well good

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
rajesh rajesh
23 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
SIMPLY SUPER

THE MOBILE IS REALLY AS GOOD AS SAMSUNG OR ANY OTHER I GOT IT DELIVERED BEFORE THE DATE SAID BY FLIPKART THANX FOR FAST DELIVERY AND ONE IS REALLY NICE , FEATURES ARE REALLY GOOD WORKING NICE AND THOUGH IT DOESNT HAVE INTERNAL MEMORY OR LESS MEMORY IF U WANT TO INSTALL ANY APP OR TO TAKE PICS ALSO IT IS DIRECTLY ASKING FOR MEMORY CARD TO INSERT SO DONT WORRY ABOUT MEMORY GO WITH UR MEMORY CARD ..GUYS I SAY THOSE WHO R THINKING TO BUY THIS MOBILE JST GO FOR IT IT'S REALLY AWESOME ITS WORTH A 10K MOBILE IN SAMSUNG,LG,SONY ETC WE R GETTING FOR ONLY 6500/- DISPLAY IS NICE , SCREEN TOUCH IS GOOD , CAM CLEARITY IS SUPER , PROCESSOR IS FAST AND MEMORY DEPENDS ON MERMORY CARD BOTH CAMS ARE WORKING EVEN FLASH IS THERE SO GUYS SIMPLY GO FOR THIS MOBILE THAN SPENDING 10K OR MORE ON OTHER BRANDS IF U C ONLY FOR GOOD FEATURES

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jun 2013
Best under 8k

I am writing this review after very heavy use of this phone , n400, for over 3 months. I am going to mention only technical pros and cons of n400. I have good knowledge about android and below info is 100% reliable.
Cons:
1: This phone has very less internal memory. Every app, even if it is installed on sd card, consumes some amount of internal memory. Gradually , the system applications itself will need and consume internal memory resulting in very low internal memory for user , so u can install max 12-15 medium size apps and lesser number of apps later on.
Solution: Factory resetting over a period of time (temporary solution).
Root this phone and install link2sd app.(permanent solution).
Note: Rooting* voids your warranty. A profound study is must to know the harmful consequences and advantages of rooting.
2:Music is not loud in earphones. But enough for enjoying and is of good quality. People
crazy for loud music should not buy this phone.
Solution: Some lower end earphones are found to give loud and good music. But it may
be difficult to find such earphone.
3: Some of these phones misbehave while charging.
Solution: The problem is with charger. Replace it with similar type after seeking advice
from an expert.
4: GPS takes 4-5 mins to pinpoint your location. This problem is common in all lower end
androids. Note: GPS will work only when u are on move.
Solution: Turn on your Wi-Fi ; EPO and A-GPS in location settings. This may improve
your results.
5: Front cam is not up to the mark.( the case is same for other lower end androids)
Solution: Good lighting conditions may improve results
Note: rear cam is excellent compared to other phones below 15k. However it loses
some clarity when zoomed and is not auto-focused.
6: Sometimes loses user settings after reboot. But very rare.

Except #1 all other cons are manageable, believe me.

Pros( only technical):
Excellent touch+ enough RAM+ enough fast processor+ plays all kinds of games smoothly+ nice UI+ provides good network strength+ 720p video compatible+ real type pic display with good colors( no over pigmentation)[DON'T conclude anything from its wallpapers] + enough battery backup from android point of view.
Conclusion: An almost perfect phone and with root permissions the most perfect phone.
Recommended to those who can root the phone, not for newbies and layman
or who can factory reset over period of time.

TIPS for users: Restart your phone if u are running short of RAM. This will provide u 215mb available RAM which is enough. Make animation and transition levels to zero in developer option to increase your phone's speed.
FOR NEWBIES: If u don't find enter button in keypad while typing SMS, install a
new keyboard from google play. To close apps, hold home button for 1 sec and then swipe horizontally to close app( many people don't know this simple thing).Move all apps to sd card from settings>manage apps> on sd> click on app>move to sd.

*Root at your own risk.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very good mobile

i just received this phone on 25-12-2012 .

advantages
1) good battery backup
2) 1 GB MTK presser and good graphics for gaming
3) camera is good in this segment
4) sound quality is satisfactory .
5) front camera used for 3g video calling a, sky video calling and hangout etc..
6) touch response is good .
7) free ram 225-250 mb is very good
8) light saner working properly .
6)build up quality is good and lite .

cones
1) less internal memory
2) no google apps accept google play (no gmail,talk,map,youtub???)but is available on google play accept ???talk???.
3) screen regulation is not satisfied me .

alas the phone is good and value of money . i received this phone from flipkart with in 24hrs in new delhi kalkaji aria and i am grate full to flipkart .

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Apr 2013
Best To get Under 7k.

I bought this phone last week not from Flipkart but still i decided to review it.

It is the best phone you can get under 7k.

It has got a 4 inch display, 16m colors, 1ghz processor now what else do you expect

Although internal memory might be an issue to some people,127 Mb is like nothing when you are going for an android but still this much memory is enough to install all kind of necessary apps like whats app, hike, opera mini etc
The best part is it run the games in good graphics without lag. Games like Temple Run, Subway Surfer, Speed Moto can be played amazingly on such a big screen.

It also plays videos very smoothly. Touch is also very good and also the camera quality.

I find an issue regarding GPS as it takes some time to search your location but that can be ignored if you are getting so many other features.

And about battery It last for a day when charged full when connected to WiFi and internet.

So the conclusion is if you are planning to buy cell within 7k. I suggest to go for it although some people might hesitate by the name of the cell but that doesn't count cuz all android phone are same.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Navin Gupta , FDB
15 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Truly Amazing Device Much elegant and better then Cheap Samsung

I bough this 15 days back for my wife anniversary gift and i must say Lava N400 did a great job in its overall performance and Quality. I give 8/10 for this Smartphone which is of Rs 6500.

Pros :
1. Sensitive Touch and 1 GHz Qualcom processor
2. Battery lasts up to 2 days on heavy usage & 3 days on moderate.
3. Build quality is also nice and eye catching with a White finish back. (Better then 10k Phones from Samsung/HTC)
4. Data cable supplied within the Box
5. 127 Mb of memory is just a minor concern but is manageable by Using SD Card.
6. Display resolutions are too crisp.
7. 4.0 Inches of screen size make it a 1st choice even for a range of 10K cell phones
8. No start up , Bugs , OS Crashing issues reported so far in my Android ICS 1.01 in N400
9. A must buy cellphone from a off market seller "LAVA"

Cons..
1. Camera is not up to the mark even with 5mp and flash
2. No Memory card with the Box ( which is OK)

Regards
Navin Gupta

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Mobile

No other choice if you want to buy a good dual SIM android ICS mobile with 5 MP camera..
After a long search to buy a best Android (ICS) mobile for cheapest price, finally bought this mobile..
Low internal memory only the issue with this phone. But I solved this.
I rooted my mobile, created 2nd partition in SD Card, installed Link2SD app and moved all user apps and games that came with this phone to SDCard.
I have installed 30+ apps... but always having 38 - 40 MB free space.

Google Video hangout, Face recognition amazing...

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2013
Pro and cons of iris 400

I am using this phone for 1 month so after using this phone I am writting my experience about this phone, Lava iris 400 has some pro and some cons so these are:
firstly pro:
1. This is really superup phone no doubt even far more better than samsung, it is competitor of iphone in range of 25K.
2. Screen resolution is great and camera is of high quality.
3. Very sensitive touch screen.
4. wide screen.
5. noting problem after falling from 2nd floor( i was afraid when it fall down from my hand).
6. super speed never hang.
7. great battery backup.

now go through to cons:
1. Less internal memory, show this message while surfing on google chrome.
2. sometimes misbehave while charging.
3. you will have to format completely if by mistake you shut down the android service.
4. you can't download any apps more than 30M.
5. no photo clarity in night even using flash light because it is very low.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 May 2013
dont go with price it is not a good mobile

My experience is same as mr Shabir Husuain I purchased It on 19.4.13 on 5..5.13 it got overheated and front screen went off and phone permanently got dead. I submitted it to service centre immediately they says its circuit has failed and whole motherboard is to be changed it will take 10-12 days since then I am waiting their call I feel very fustraited and I used only estabilished brands before this mobile and had never such problem before. I feel I have made a very big mistake in purchasing this mobile. Also I sent mails on lava mobile website on feedback and complaints section giving my cell no but there is no response from company. Friends don???t be fool by saving some money and don???t waste your money in purchasing this substandard products as I have wasted really I got a big lesson in my life

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Dec 2012
Don't afraid with the internal memory....

First of all I m using LAVA iris N350....LAVA done a little and efficient twick with their Iris series devices. All downloaded apps are installing on SD card..Now you told me that every android can do that ( with third party apps)...But think twice app like Facebook,Gmail,Map and Play store etc. are unmovable app ( even 3rd party app can't do that)...But in this case all this app installing on SD card and Internal storage remain free...good job lava

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
40 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Lava Iris N400 (White) Price in India: Rs. 6640

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...