Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
LAVA Pocket Wireless W 150 Router: Router

Reviews of LAVA Pocket Wireless W 150 Router

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
perfect router for bsnl evdo

Got the device today. Tried connecting with my BSNL EVDO Micromax 300c modem... entered the settings manually, shows connected but no internet access.

Went to Lava site chose lava w150 and downloaded latest drivers /firmware.

Then connected lava device wirelessly to laptop, in the settjngs --admin -- upload and uploaded the downloaded driver and did a firmware upgrade followed by restore factory default (to erase previously entered settings) .

Later connected my evdo modem and entered the manual APN settings. Write any APN and enter username and password same as in the evdo settings and apply.......Perfect connected to internet. Typing from my Tab connected to Lava wifi hotspot.

If u want to access 3g /evdo (also lan) as a wifi on all your devices read smartphknes, tabs laptops, and whatnot......go ahead and buy this device. Haven't checked its battery though ...range is good and can be used in a 2 bedroom apt.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good product...good service

i bought this cos i have a tablet and an iphone so i needed wifi on the move. this comes with a battery backup of around 3-4 hrs so u can keep it in ur bagpack and use net wherever u want to. its range is not that much. i guess it wud be around 25 to 30 feet. after tht the signal becomes really weak. all in all a good product. i use it with my tata photon plus and to configure you have to input manual APN. this product serves the purpose of having a mobile net connection. i guess its usp would be the battery backup.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Product

Purchased this product, review as below

Flipkart service - Pleaced the order Sunday Evening, Delivered Wednesday Morning. Neatly Packed and in the Original sealed pack.

About the product -

Tested it with My Reliance Netconnect + dongle. (ZTE AC2736). Did not accept the automatic settings, had to manually input the APN and accepted the same.

Pro's -

Portable
Battery Back Up
Small in size - can fit in your pocket.
Speed is decent though would want to test with a 3G dongle asz well.
Goes well for tablet users who want to use their data card without switching on the latop.

Cons

Range is not that great

Overall - Worth the money.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jun 2012
A good device

I bought from flipcart and received it within 3 days of order,meticulously packed and timely delivered.

I am using this router with BSNL 3G and BSNL EVDO dongles.This device recognizes and connects to the GPRS/UMTS signal automatically.But to configure it with BSNL EVDO was a bit tricky.Firstly it did not recognize settings then after firmware update available at the LAVA website I was able to configure it with BSNL EVDO dongle.Now it automatically detects this type of dongle and connects.
For EVDO, settings have to be configured manually under 3G option.Any APN name may be given,User name and Password has to be keyed in and then apply the settings.Do not forget to update firmware before applying these settings.

One drawback is that its WiFi range is not very good and signal drops significantly if the device is at a distance of more than 25 feet and if there are walls in between.But at this price,this device is a very good bargain.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
LAVA W150 Pocket Router - Very Good

Thanks Flipkart. Excellant delivery on time.

While using Penta 701R with USB dongles to connect to internet produced Poor battery life (Around 1Hour plus)

I was looking for a good protable and battery supported router.

Zeroed on Lava W150 after lots of Help on data from Flipkart

Used Reliance Net Connect+ Dongle AC2736 on LAVA W150 along with Penta 701R Pad

I could say

- Lava Connected beatifully repeatedly ( Sometimes Reliance Modem Installation Struggles in Windows 7)
- Hassle free Reliance connections.
- Practically no wifi drops
- Good Battery support from Lava W150 for 3plus hours
- Improved my Browse/Download/Battery capablities of Penta R701R (Now i get over 2Hours before the battery actually critical)

Still i exploring the possibility on USB File tarnsfer. Get back to you soon after that

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good device!

Lava W150 is a good device. i am a developer, so for me a device is not just a device but has a lot more weight when it comes to its usability more than it can offer. this one is a gem. this device is small and tiny and sort of light in weight, yet this device is a *bazooka bomba* as opposed to *tzar bomba* tiny little device with a crappy software from lava, just change it with openwrt and viola it just gets a brand new shining arm in the armour. okay the drawback is 16 mb ram inside else this device is a cool one. with 16 mb ram? you cannot run a full blown out openwrt with a nice gui, but well i am okay with the console usage. what makes it even fine? the hardware + battery @ 1499. well i got 2 of these little gems and both of them are now running openwrt. first device i got was broken and faulty, i got a next day propmpt quick replacement, so both the devices are now happy and singing in joy to the customer.
unless you are a developer, you will not find this device worthy, some may find it operator locked, but with your own custom firmware, openwrt (3rd party) firmware you definitely void the warranty, but you also get an awesome cool device at a price which is dirt cheap (inexpensive).
what more can i want. if you are out to buy a new device this is definitely the one. but if you are a developer, then you need it more than any other for now, since there are none like this for this rate. viola its cool. but as a developer you also remember custom firmware means warranty void. but still better than the stock firmware, stock firmware is utter crap. go get this and go customize. :-D
-paul

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Jan 2012
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Just got a Pocket Wireless Router

This blew me away. Connecting a usb dongle to a pc requires you to install drivers and stuff the first time.. here theres none of that hassle. it just works out of the box. I guess since its an indian/chinese brand it came with all the drivers etc, corresponding to all indian service providers preloaded.

i have a tablet and a phone that travel with me, & i was looking for a way to use my existing broadband usb dongle while on the go. With this device i now have a wifi connection wherever i go.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
BAD - DONT WASTE UR MONEY ON IT

BAD SERVICE FROM LAVA
LAVA CUST SUPPORT IS TERRIBLE
LAVA NEVER UPDATES SOFTWARES SO MAYBE AFTER ONE YEAR YOU ARE LEFT WITH NO SUPPORT

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Works good, as mentioned

I have 'BSNL EVDO 3g' data card. I needed a to connect my 'Tablet'. after reviewing many variants, I decided to buy this one. Despite I read in some reviews that I had to update the firmware of the device but I decided to try.
But to my surprise 'Lava' have already updated the firmware to support 'BSNL-EVDO' DEVICE 'ZTEmt 8700'. I configured it in jiffy and it was alive and working!
I would like to thank 'flipkart' for their quick delivery. I ordered this on Friday morning & was delivered next day noon. That kind of surprised me as I had cancel my previous order for a different product due to more than two weeks delay. This time they surprised me. :-) way to go.

Pros-
1. Adhoc wifi wherever you go.
2. Small size internal battery powered, that means you can go without power.
3. Good looks- comes with a carry pouch so it doesn't get scratches easily.
4. Value for money.
Cons-
1. Network range seemed to be short as I was getting low strength only a room apart.
2. Also while entering configurations in the settings page - it keeps restarting on completion of every entry. It should update & restart only after Pressing of 'Apply' button.
3. Also there seems to be dropouts after long hours of usage(3-4hrs) but reconnects automatically.

Overall experience with this product & 'flipkart' has been happy & satisfying.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
ND
25 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Lava W150 Router - Great to use for Home use

Hi,

I have been ordered this product from Flipkart and it delivered to me me within 4 days.

My main purpose to use this produc with tata Photon + (EVDO Device - EC152) as in home i am using 3 mibiles and 2 laptops which all needs internet connection.
The Lava Web-site doesn't show any compatibility for EC152 but i took risk also flipkart executive advised me as the device will work with all EVDO and 3G dongals.
In the first boot when i have connected with EC152 Tata Poton+ it connected within 1-2 mins autimatically ... it hasn't required any manual settings or anything..
I am happily using it with all my devices ..
Coverage: decent can work in 15-20 feet radius coverage without any issue.
The battery backup is ok you can easily use it for 2-3 hours without any issue.
Size and weight is ok for carrying it out while travelling.
It only support RJ45 and 3g/evdo dongals so if planning to use 3g SIM need to buy extra dongal to use with device.

Last.. important thing.. Lava box says it's MRP. RS.3549 where flipkart is offering it at Rs. 1499.. so great buy.

I would recomend it to use for all tata photon+ / EC152

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
73 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     LAVA Pocket Wireless W 150 Router (Black) Price in India: Rs. 1456
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...