Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
LG Optimus L3 E400: Mobile

Reviews of LG Optimus L3 E400

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Jul 2012
HTC explorer has a much better screen than lg l3

My friend has htc explorer. The screen is awesome, movies n videos look very nice. The screen of l3 is much below htc, its colors r washed out, and is very basic low resolution screen. lg l3 screen resolution is only 240 x 320 but htc explorer has resolution of 340 x 480 i.e. it has more pixels and thus sharper screen n I suggest to ull to go 2 youtube n see reviews of lg l3 n also htc explorer before u buy-pay attention for screen quality-igyaan has good review of htc explorer on youtube.

9 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Aug 2012
The Worst phone ever Purchased...

I have bought LG Optimus L3 a week before. I thought of buying Samsung Galaxy Ace but changed my decision because of low price.
Pros: Large Internal Memory of 1 GB.
Good responsive Touch
Long Battery Life- It can go without charging for 2 days

Cons: Worst Camera- It has the worst camera. The camera is 3 MP only name. It is worst than a VGA camera. The images comes totally blur. If zoomed the pixels burst out. Prev i had Samsung Wave 525, it had the best camera. Now i feel like throwing the phone away.

Wrost Sound- It has a single speaker for calls and music in the front. The sound from music is too low. If u move 4-5 metres away you will hardly abale to detect the sound in full volume.

Wrost Internet Speed- The phone is too slow connecting the internet. Most of the time it fails to connect. It takes around 5 mins to open the google home page. Downloading speed in 2G is just 6-7 kbps. Worst!

Worst Memory- The system memory is only 160 MB and you have to keep on deleting apps. If the System Memory is less than 10 MB, then neither you can add any contacts nor you can send messages. You cannot move the system files to your External SD.

No HD video support!

So, I suggest everyone who is thinking to buy this phone. Please, please dont waste your money in buying this hell. Instead you can go to Samsung Galaxy Pocket, which is much better. It totally a crap.

77% of 22 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Oct 2012
LG Optimus L3

HI All,

I got this LG Optimus L3 phone a month back and trust me i have had the worst experience of my lifetime. I cant download the apps as the System memory is just 157MB out of which its pre occupied with 110 MB of data for Phone Apps.

I cant increase the volume on the phone coz it restarts and shows a Force Close System Crash error.

I think it is a Waste Product. Please dont waste your money on this Junk.

Thanks.

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Sep 2012
Not a standard android phone

I purchased this phone not from Flipkart. One month ago when I purchased there is no review about this phone in Flipkart.

Positive: 1.Internal Memory 1GB
2. Sound quality through Headphone very good.
3. Battery 1500 mah. After 2 days you have to recharge.
4. Touch screen satisfactory.
5. Camera/Video quality average.

Negative:1. Hangs or restart occasionally. Most of the time white screen appear and restart.
2.System Memory is only 160 MB. Most of the useful program installed in the system memory and you can not move either to internal or SD memory. That means it is useless.
3. Internet speed very slow.
4. Lastly WiFi through Proxy is not supported in this phone. To have this feature you have to root your phone and rooting will void your warranty . I think only Samsung Android mobile have this feature (+those which have ICS 4).

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jul 2012
This phone IS NOT value for money. HTC EXPLORER only 700 rs more

On paper the LG L3 has a good 800mhz qualcomm snapdragon processor, a 3 megapixel camera and a 1500 mAh battery n 1 GB internal memeory, 4 areas where it SEEMS better than SAMSUNG GALAXY Y n HTC EXPLORER, but only on paper.

1) IN REALITY, the CAMERA is BELOW par, the TOUCH RESPONSIVENESS is slightly below par, the call reception is slightly below par, the screen is low resolution, and all-in-all its a very mediocre n moderate phone not worth 7800rs. You see, phone makers have to optimize the operating system software to work well with the processor, this is what samsung is really good at, that is why even with slightly less powerful processor it works butter smooth.People actually LOVE GALAXY Y,see all the reviews n ratings for the GALAXY Y on flipkart itself, it is a top seller and is a tried-n-tested product.It is also cheaper than L3!!!

2) ALSO, HTC EXPLORER is only 700 rs more expensive and that was once a 12000rs phone it is an awesome built to last phone with almost no negatives compared to L3 even though its 600mhz compared to L3's 800mhz processor yet it felt more responsive than the L3 when I tried it at a store .Also HTC sense is a much better n unique interface compared to LG. Lg's interface is just so similar to samsung's interface that there's nothing unique n exciting about lg L3's interface.

Although the phone does have 1 GB INTERNAL MEMORY for downloading good amt of apps-galaxy y has 160 mb,htc explorer has 90 mb, u can save apps on SD card so internal memory is not an issue n anyway L3 has low resolution VGA screen so media n content arent going to look very good on the screen

FINALLY,if the L3 drops to around to 6000rs then it is worth considering

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jul 2012
not a good product

it has almost all features but absolutely no effect to say a good android phone
very few pros
1.1gb internal memory
2.supports adobe flash player
CONS
1.it restart several times automatically which makes a horrible experience.
2.horrible camera quality at bad light and night.3mp camera is worse than normal 2mp camera
3.very bad sound quality though its good through headphone
4.ram is 384 mb but user can access only 160-170 mb
5.very slow internet experience even a 2k nokia java phone has faster internet browsing.
6.no graphics card, u can not play a game of more than 60mb.
7.it has 800mhz processor but speed is not good.
8.big size
and many more

so i recommend never buy this phone,rather go for samsung galaxy y or htc explorer.LG is not a good android phone yet.

69% of 32 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jul 2012
Good but not the Best

The mobile is good it has androis version 2.3.6 . all the apps can works in it. but if you add 600 rs extra you can buy a much good phone. HTC Explorer is good than this because of its resolution and its HTC sense

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Sep 2012
I am very disappointed with d purchase as it has low memory for d app

Hi guys Gaurav here, I had d budget of 8000 rs n went to local store to choose between d htc explorer n lg l3- i was blown away by d screen of htc n lg screen not as sharp as htc, also i was blown away by htc user experience, but i need to download good amt of apps so seeing lg has 1gb!!!! of memory to download apps n htc has only 109 mb. I did d compromise n purchased d lg phone. Now i am finding out d lg has only 157 mb memory space for d apps n "1gb" is not for d apps - i tried apps2sd- some go onto sd card but others dont.B4 buying d phone i saw online review of lg phone - they also did not warn that only 157 mb is there for apps. No problem with call function n no network problem n no restarting problem- i got d good piece, but if i wanted d phone only for d good call reception i would have got a basic nokia or samsung hero phone, i downloaded only few apps like 5-6 n now system memory is full!!!!!! Now i am regretting d compromise :(

8 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Sep 2012
The Worst phone ever Purchased

Cons: Worst Camera- It has the worst camera. The camera is 3 MP only name. It is worst than a VGA camera. The images comes totally blur. If zoomed the pixels burst out. Prev i had Samsung Wave 525, it had the best camera. Now i feel like throwing the phone away.

Wrost Sound- It has a single speaker for calls and music in the front. The sound from music is too low. If u move 4-5 metres away you will hardly abale to detect the sound in full volume.

Wrost Internet Speed- The phone is too slow connecting the internet. Most of the time it fails to connect. It takes around 5 mins to open the google home page. Downloading speed in 2G is just 6-7 kbps. Worst!

Worst Memory- The system memory is only 160 MB and you have to keep on deleting apps. If the System Memory is less than 10 MB, then neither you can add any contacts nor you can send messages. You cannot move the system files to your External SD.

7 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2012
LG Optimus L3 E400

Very Very bad phone...
It hangs all the time...and the internet speed is too slow

Camera is also so diappointing...
Total waste of money

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
63 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     LG Optimus L3 E400 (Black) Price in India: Rs. 4000

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...