Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Logitech Z103 Multimedia Speakers: Speaker

Reviews of Logitech Z103 Multimedia Speakers

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Maximum value for money

I am really impressed at the quality of the product. Just amazing at such a low price. It's true that, if you increase volume more than 50% with full bass it cracks. Again, if the mid range is too high the satellite speakers becomes noisy. But who cares? You get excellent sound quality if the volume is low and in a small room of 100 sq feet, that is enough for this price. Also you get an option to switch to your headphone at the wired remote.

Again the maximum value for money. And thanks to Flipkart for promptly delivering this within 3 days.

92% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Oct 2011
good sound output at lovest price

I bought this product last week.It have remote and bass control button(placed inappropriately at the Back of the woofer).In 2.1 category its the lowest priced product as per my knowledge. The highest volume is not at all highest due to limited watts power but I am impressed with the good output and no crackling effect even at highest point. At this price point its really worth. I suggest to go for this model in this price range.

8 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cheaper and best than its other competitors

I ordered it in 29th Dec and got it in just 2 days. Damn fast delivery....Again the packaging was perfect as usual. Speaking about the speaker, its a perfect choice for a small room such as Hostels or PG.....The Sound is perfect and clear. It doesn't cracks at all even with full volume(as stated by others). But remember to not to tweak with the settings of your player. Keep everything default and u will get the perfect sound. Now, lastly the baby boomer is quite good with high notes but it misses the low notes but that doesn't creates any difference with the feel of the song......

Just go for it if you are searching for a cheap and better Sound System.....

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 May 2012
Small and light, yet powerfull!

Its been an year now I have been using this 2.1 system and it works just very great. I cannot say how strong it holds according to its price(unaware of other sound systems) but the bass effect and both satellite speakers works just fabulous! At the very first sight when I saw this I was not expecting anything much out of it. Later I couldn't believe the sound and bass effect I received. For me, this system works really well as a mini 2.1 sound system in my room for iPod/Cell phone or any mp3 player. Plus its really very light and easy to shift. The cable length of two satellite speakers is long enough to place each of them at two extreme corners. However I prefer keeping both over the woofer box itself. Popped-out cable audio controller works well with easy rotatory volume control and one click-in power on/off button. On the left side it also has a 3.5mm audio jack to plugin your earphones/headsets/etc. The bass controller is located at the back of woofer box which is the only uneasy factor I've felt so far. Its been almost a year now I haven't faced any errors or no repairing thing is done, so I'd say it is certainly durable, I got it free or may be discounted(cannot remember well) on Logitech MK260 wireless keyboard+mouse combo so I've no idea about its cost back then. Here on flipkart the pricing of Rs.1,073 seems just well and a good deal.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 May 2012
Best 2.1 performer under 1k "Baby boomer"

After reading reviews of this speaker online,I finally decided to buy it as an add on for my laptops.I have been using Sony home theater for almost past 2 years and Creative SBS A300 for my Desktop . But this time I decided to go in for Logitech.
I started on with a budget of max 1k and there were only handful of options under this price range. After an extensive market survey I trusted my instincts and bought LOGITECH Z103.
Firstly this is the only option under this price range that comes with 17w RMS.
Bass is pretty good and neat and doesn't lacks depth. You can easily feel the thump.
Wires for satellite speaker are a bit small but are no issue if you use it on a table.
Sound overall is pretty neat and is a bit heavy.
I would like to suggest people those who are having trouble with sound cracking at high volumes,Please ensure that your equalizer settings are being done properly.
I mostly listen at volumes about 60-80% and these speakers have performed as per the expectations.
IF YOUR BUDGET is less than 1k then definitely go in for this.
Thumbs up for Z103....\m/

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Product But Not the Same results with every Phone

I got this product delivered on 7th day of my purchase, and i thought it complete waste of money. As the moment i connected my phone to play the music, it was sooooo low in volume that i could even hear my Ceiling Fan buzzing. Bass was effective but volume was a complete fail. it was meant to be my Fiance's Birthday present. And i thotthis product messed up my surprise big time.
I wanted to return it back and repurchase something else, but i could not get it to be taken back. It aws a complete junk for me, until my Best Friend drop by my place, and asked me wat abt the speakers(which were still packed in their packaging). she said lets just try it one more tym.
And to our surprise, when i plugged in her phone(which was just a non expensive nokia model) to play, it was so Impressive.!!! the Bass, the Volume, Everything was just awesome. Although i had tried it with atleast 3 phone before- sony xperia neo L, and Samsung Omnia and S3, but it was just this non expensive robust phone that was making my room BOOM!!!!...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2012
Good buy.

Delivery was done within 2 days. Excellent!
Good safety precautions were taken in packaging to prevent any damage to the product.

Contrary to the other review, the audio play back is good up to 90% volume (max bass), after that, slight distortion in sound is noticeable.
Some things might affect the quality of the output.. Like the bitrate/quality of the audio track, static or even the quality of your sound card? (I have experienced that some old motherboards are not able to output decent quality audio)

Its is a good offer for Rs. 1192.

Things to watch out for.
- Do not play at full volume, it may not be good for the sub-woofer in the long run.
- Be careful with the satellite speaks, chance of accidentally damaging the unprotected diaphragm.
- Avoid keeping the satellite speakers in high places where they might fall from, as they seem delicate.
- The sub-woofer is a down-firing one, I think its best placed on a flat surface, preferably, wooden or glass.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Superb Product

I have purchased this product almost an year back..i know am a lil late to review it :p Hoping it could be useful to someone who are luking for purchasing this model
Well the product is excellent in features at this price range.
Gives an appreciable bass effect and is perfect for a small room size.
Major advantage is that it has got a wired remote volume controller which is very useful in case you are keeping the woofer underneath a table.
I use it for my laptop and delivers average theatre effect while watching movies.
If your room size is 10x10 and if you are person who is looking for average sound effect then go for it..
by the way Flipkart service is awesome...Keep up the good work.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good for the price

well.. ordered it on the 27th of March 2013 and received it on the 29th of March 2013.. within just 2 days which includes Holi and Good Friday.. really amazing.. hats off to flipkart !!
As far as the product is concerned , its perfect for a normal sized room .. the bass do gets a little off scale as u reach for the higher volumes and its unbearable at the maximums.. so i would suggest it for the basic home purposes within small budgets.. because at this price , this is the best 'branded' speaker available around the market..
If you are looking for a decent speaker with decent 'woofer' effects , then please go for it.. its really AMAZING at this price !!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Entry Level

I Bought this about 7 months back(DEC 2011) for a price of 932. For that price this model is a steal. It can cover a room of about 250 sq ft perfectly. It has an remote control(wired) for adjusting the volume and also for power On/OFF. There is an earphone slot attached to the wired remote control which works even with the speakers turned off. This feature is quite useful if you are using a desktop and so you don't have to Plug/Unplug slots at the rear. This model does not allow the user to adjust the bass level. So for a price of 1200+, I'd say better product search would be necessary before deciding on the final one.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
61 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Logitech Z103 Multimedia Speakers (Black, 2.1 Channel) Price in India: Rs. 1159

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...