Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Lowepro Adventura 170 DSLR Shoulder Bag: Camera Bag

Reviews of Lowepro Adventura 170 DSLR Shoulder Bag

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Really nice bag but one feature missing!

Got this Camera Bag a week back and I must admit it is worth the money. No hassels with the delivery i got it delivered in 2 days. Good Build quality and the orange interior ensures we dont miss any small item inside the bag. The compartments are really nice and is an apt bag for carrying around a DSLR with an extra lens and ofcourse all your essentials like the memory card and charger etc. The elastic pouch at either sides is a good addition to the bag and makes it an all rounder.

But the video says the Adventura 170 series has a compartment at the back of the bag which is missing in mine. I could ignore it, as i dont think i would have used that compartment anyway but still what I see is what I want. So Please look into it Flipkart.

One last thing, when i got the bag there were some stains on the flap which looks dirty. That was not something i expected from Flipkart. Again something I can ignore ( but i dont know if others will) so Mr. Flipkart please look into these matters. But otherwise, a brilliant camera bag. I recommend!

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jan 2012
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Tested for cannon 660d /nikon D90 / D3100

Bag is pretty decent , big enough to hold cannon 660D /Nikon D90 / D3100 (all tested). I personally have 660D and 2 additional lens. It can hold all 4 items - Body lens,2 additional lens or flash whatever ur need is. The inside is well padded, stuff looks waterproof.The separations inside is adjustable.Has many multiple pockets for SD card manual strap etc.
FLipkart service is excellent took only 2 days, I ordered cash on Delivery, everything went very smooth.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Best Bag for Beginners

Bag is relatively small when compared with the flipkart images. It could have some more pockets.

But it is big enough to hold my D5100 and some other accessories. Build quality is top notch. It is well padded so that you won't get any LCD scratches, and that is why I ditched my D5100 bag which I got free with the cam. The shoulder strap is long enough and it can also be shortened if required. It is very convenient to hang around your shoulders.

Overall I would recommend this bag to beginners with very limited set of accessories.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Must Have for Camera Maniacs ..

Lowepro Adventura 170 could be a great buy for any camera User (DSLRs, Semi-DSLRs). It can easily accommodate 1 camera body fitted with a lens and two more Extra lenses. Besides one can also opt to carry Flashes and all (but not a Tripod). The Size is pretty good, build Quality is good, the inside Padding is Excellent and well cushioned.. The only flaw I think is the shoulder strap, though its good but it could have been far better when compared to the great inside of the bag.. I am a Canon 550D user with Extra lens. I am extremely satisfied with the product. If someone is looking for a low priced Extremely Good Quality Moderate sized Camera bag, I think this product could be great choice ..

Now, on the part of Flipkart, I am just a little bit disappointed this time, it got my product delivered in 5 days (Assam) in compared to my previous experience of 2-4 days with flipkart.. Anyways, I am overall very much satisfied with the services of Flipkart . Thank u.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Just the camera case I was looking for

Fits my requirement perfectly ! The case is just the right size - neither too big nor too small...

I have a Sony Cybershot DSC H7 camera along with a telephoto lens, a wide-angle lens and a lens adapter tube. All these items fit into the 3 adjustable slots comfortably. Because of the excellent padding inside the case, I do not have to keep these lens accessories in their respective pouches. There is also enough room to keep the charger, extra battery, PC connector cable, etc.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Budget Best SLR Bag

Great value for money, my first DSLR bag and I could not have been more right. D7000 + Lens + flash easily. Love it. and great built too wish it had a few more pockets! Orange inner give the contrast and the soft velvet surface is smooth. Take my advice ditch you crappy Nikon bag and get this!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not Outstanding, but Good Value for Money

I bought this bag to replace my 7 year old Lowepro AW Rezo 140 (discontinued) and I've had mixed feelings about it when comparing to AW Rezo.

PROs:
1. It's somewhat better designed
2. Taller partitioners improve support for camera in lens-down position even with longer zooms
3. Shoulder pad is grippier
4. The bag retains its shape better

CONS:
1. Feels a bit cheap. Corners have evidently be cut here and there to keep price down
2. Main compartment is less accessible on-the-go
3. Front pocket is less spacious
4. No rain cover

In terms of space, it's quite similar to AW Rezo 140 and I have no difficulty in stuffing a 55-300mm VR lens (detached) along with one body (Nikon D90/D7100) with 16-85mm VR in lens down position with the lens hood attached and not reversed. I verified that the camera actually hangs upside down with the partitioner jutting into the space between the hand-grip and lens. There is no contact between the lens hood and the bottom, which is AMAZING! Yes, in capital letters!

Even the 55-300mm VR is accommodated similarly when attached to the camera, albeit without its (pretty much dysfunctional) lens hood. The narrow compartment next to where the camera grip lies accommodates my filters (2 nos.) and step-up rings (2 nos.).

While carrying, the bag feels reasonably comfortable across the shoulder, but the handle on the top is distinctly rubbish. There's also a provision for belt loops at the back in case you want to waist-mount it but it feels a bit bulky around the waist and accessing the bag's contents in that configuration is very difficult as well.

All-in-all, if you only have the < INR 1500 budget that this bag fits, it's a great buy. If you could spend more, though, look for something that gives you proper rain protection and better shoulder/waist support options.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good deep storage with multiple compartments for most of your Lenses & camera

The moment i received the bag i was shocked as it was not packed in any cardboard or box, it was in a thin plastic & had lot of dust, there was no tag which says lowepro inside the orange area, the inside compartment or the separator looked plastiky, however the bag has a large deep storage for most of your DSLR lens, camera & speedlight.

I can fit my 300mm zoom lens attached to my D5200 in one compartment & in other compartment, my kit lens & prime lens with little room for charger, battery, silica & strap.

Front Pocket will fit memory card & some medium sized magazine, while you can store 2 pet bottles on both sides of the bag. The bag also comes with Belt holder which allows you to loop your belt & stick to your waist or carry via shoulder. It also has a small flap which will protect your camera to some extent from drizzle, having said that don't overexpose in too much rain as water might enter the passages and damage your camera. I will give 4 out of 5 stars for this bag & thanks to flipkart for superb pricing for fast delivery, but request them for better packing of bags in the future.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good shoulder bag to carry DSLR + Lens and other stuff

This is a good bag to accommodate your DSLR with Lens and 1 extra lens. I could easily fit my Canon 1100D + 55-250 lens and a extra lens with other stuff I need for my camera like SD card, Lens covers etc. while there is room left inside.

The inside is very well padded and attractive. There are adjustable dividers inside which makes it easy to pack your stuff well. There is also a front pocket keep cables, filters, SD Card etc. Bag also has a handle and belt loops apart from Shoulder strap giving multiple choices for carrying this bag.

Bag however is bulky and it is not possible to carry tripod with bag (although tripods comes with its own bags, so i don't find it as disadvantage).

All in all a good bag for your camera.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good fit

First off, kudos to Flipkart for speedy delivery.

To the bag: It's a snug fit for my EOS 550D and 1 additional lens (55-250 IS 2). I currently have my camera, charger and whichever lens is detached. The camera fits with either lens mounted. I could squeeze another lens in there, but that's about it.

Overall, nice bag, well padded. Could have more space, but well worth the price paid.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
84 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Lowepro Adventura 170 DSLR Shoulder Bag (Black) Price in India: Rs. 1515

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...