Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
MECHANICAL ENGG GATE 2013 (English) 1st Edition: Book

Book Reviews of MECHANICAL ENGG GATE 2013 (English) 1st Edition

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Mistakes

I have purchased this book after reading its previous reviews,but I don't find it that up to the notch book. There are several errors in the questions and its answers,even the hints that are given after answers are printed randomly. I don't think that the author has given a serious effort to publish this book or may be the publishing has spilled the beans.Theory given in the front is nice but questions are not clear in sense and some of their answers are wrong.As mentioned earlier,hints are printed randomly, so at last I recommend all, not to buy this book for its question/answers

87% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Sep 2012
BEST FOR THEORY

i have purchased this book and find it best for theory.. even if u not much familiar with ur topics or chapter even though this book ll gv u good idea about the topics..
as far as problems are concerned book is good in that but not best and many questions are there for practice...mistakes are there but you can find out the mistakes easily so not a problem becz if student is preparing for GATE thn it means he knws something about the topics..
FRIENDS IF U NEED BEST PROBLEMS BOOKS WITH TOPIC WISE THEN SURELY TRY THESE BOOKS
1.practice book for ME GATE 2013 BY MADE EASY
2.MECHANICAL ENGG. BY R.S KHURMI

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
excellent contents and recovery of all topics in a nutshell

the book contains all the topics of engineering in a nutshell and covers each and every point of all our books in a nutshell in just one book.excellent book to crack gate.
however it requires good preparation and revesion of topics at last minutes.important formulaes are designed in a separate content which is very helpful for last months.there are some mistakes but such mistakes are a printing mistakes .not logical mistakes.so can be compromised against the features of the book.however features are mindblowing and skillfully explained and also method given to remember the contents in a lucid way

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent for last time readers - I mean Genius

Its a complete reference book for GATE and is very detailed. Very useful for last time readers. People who read before some 1 month or even before 3 weeks should buy this book.

As far as the previous comments are concern, I also wanna say that those Question Answers and model question paper solutions contains little errors.

I hope last time readers wont need those Q/A. Never mind.
go for it. Good Book for a refreshing GATE preparation.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Jan 2013
Lot of errors and not upto mark for GATE preparation

Hi,

# first of all there are numerous errors many of which are easily visible . There are also mistakes that you may not find if you are just revising the topics after a long time. For the examination like GATE which has a vast syllabus, you rely on the theory given in these preparation books for quick revision. It is expected that material given be correct.

# I bought this book because it appeared thinner than other available books and expected that it would include complete syllabus of GATE . I found that several important topics and their theory has not been covered in this book.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Dec 2012
NOT GOOD ENOUGH...JUST 5/10 RATING

THIS BOOK IS NOT UP TO THE EXPECTATION . IF YOU ARE PREPARING FOR GATE EXAM, YOU CAN GO FOR ANY OTHER OPTION , IF YOU ARE A SELF LEARNER. THERE IS PLENTY OF GOOD BOOKS HERE IN FLIPKART. YOU CAN GO FOR TRISHNA KNOWLEDGE SYSTEMS , COMPLETE GATE OR YOU CAN PREPARE BY BUYING NODIA PUBLICATIONS PREVIUOS QUESTION PAPER.

BETTER GO FOR ANOTHER TEXT BOOK

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good book

its good but hav some mistakes........ can recollect concepts..... thanks to flipkart for nice customer support and delivery....
being a McGraw hill publications its quite good as my friends suggested.....

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Really Helpful for Gate Preparation

This book have all the basic concepts about Mechanical Engineering & have problems and solutions for all the topic of Mechanical like FM,Thermodynamics etc...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Sep 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Easy to grasp !!!

GO FOR IT........
It is a good book for GATE. The concept and the solutions have great explanation. And trust on TMH publisher makes it quite worthy to use.
No other material is needed after this book but please don't take a chance and use reference books as much as possible.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Sep 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Satisfactory

I used this book to study for GATE 2013 (without using any other reference books) and scored 52.33/100 (AIR 1473 and 99.11 percentile) in my first attempt.

The theory in the book is excellent and very well presented and you will get a clear understanding of the concepts, which is the most important requirement for getting a high score in GATE.

However, there are a few shortcomings. There are some printing mistakes. The maths section is not exhaustively covered. The questions should have been of higher quality.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
31 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: MECHANICAL ENGG GATE 2013 (English) 1st Edition by SLARIYA
    ISBN Number: 1259027244, 9781259027246, 978-1259027246
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...