Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax A101: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax A101

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Feb 2013
1Ghz Dual core

@Rayx Revive, a dual core 1ghz processor doesn't mean 2 512mhz cores, but it means 2 1ghz cores. Get your facts right idiot. Obviously a snapdragon dual core would be better, but this isn't far behind. And as for your idea that a single core is better, well a single core processor wouldn't come close to a dual core one, so long as the processor isn't an A15 cortex. These processors are all most probably Cortex A7s or A9s. A dual core one is always better than a single core. Get your facts right.

71% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Mar 2013
IT'S JUST AWESOME

I bought this phone just a week ago. its just awesome. In an affordable price of only RS 9999 micromax has given many things in it like and.v.4, 1ghz processor, sensors, dual camera and many more. In my opinion in is the best phone than all. I am very astronished to see such bad comments to this best phone. I had done the right thing by purchasing the phone. you should also brought this phone.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Dec 2012
Bad buy, Ill tell you why.

This in all horse sense is a very bad buy, I'd suggest you pick the XOLO A800 instead, its a thousand bucks more than this but you get a qHD IPS screen thats bigger than the A101s you get a graphics processor, a better processor and overall a much better package that should be in the Rs15K+ league..... but isnt so go for the XOLO A800.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Dec 2012
A101?!? What is this doing ?

After the much performing A110, why Micromax has launched this A101 with lower specs( 5MP, no IPS, less resolution) and with the same screen size..?!?!?

At the time when people expect a 1GB Ram with quad core(after MediaTek launchcing quad core), what does this one do??!! or is this a very delayed update to A100??

P.S. I have not used this phone. I am rating 4.0 for the trust of A1xx series.

62% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Value for money

My Old sony Ericsson died without any warning and I have lots of reach on this phone and was searching here and there but could not get it. This phone is awesome for this amount. Thanks to Flipkart for making this available at the time of need.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Mar 2013
Not bad at all

I have buy this cell abt a week ago. n find it very interesting. it's just amazing phone with long battery backup,i do all with this phone which done by Samsung galaxy series.. Display screen is big enough for gaming, or for watching movies. Also it is faster. this phone has got all the features at an affordable price.
wider touch screen, which responds really well... i fell quite indifferent that y such poor reviews for this phn.

i really dn't think that it a worst or bad buy... nor m disappointed. my suprfone is running well n no prblm with it's touch or speed... SO I SUGGESTED TO BUY IT... :)

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Jan 2013
Not worth buying

I bought this phone a week ago with lots of enthusiasm but I am very disappointed.
First of all the biggest con of the mobile: it's damn slow.
Hangs at every nook and corner even if I will exit from gallery I have to wait for 5 mins for the phone to become normal and become usable.
Proximity sensor is bad, really slow. After finishing a call I have to wait for the screen to come alive to disconnect the call.
Touch is not at all great. Even the resistive touch of my Nokia 5230 was better than this.
Camera does not perform as per the specification.
Only good thing is look, which is definitely copied from Samsung.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Jan 2013
Seems Good!

I have bought A110 from Flipkart, which is best in its price/ hardware category. Good performance and satisfactory experience. Since this is similar to A110, rather Battery is improved (though camera reduced) I suppose this should be good as well!
Surprised to see bad reviews!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Jan 2013
Looking very smart

Its looking very smart phone but here I am looking more people is crying and giving bad reviews about this phone. I don't know why they are speaking like that..
while Most of the feature showing in this phone.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Dec 2012
first to review
MICROMAX HAS DONE IT AGAIN...

i just bought this mobile.... and i hve to say that its a gud one...i know that it is a bit overpriced but the price speaks for what u get...
overall a good phone.... 5 megapixels camera... front camera..
android 4.0.4 os...
dual sim, both are gsm...
1 GHZ DUAL CORE....
and all other gud stuff from micromax...
Im sure u are gonna like this phone..
Other option can be the a110 which also is a nice phone....

31% of 13 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
17 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax A101 (White) Price in India: Rs. 8480

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...