Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Bolt A62: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Bolt A62

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jun 2013
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
worked for 30 min..replacement working very nice.

REVIEW NO 1.
got delivery on 4th day.
opened my micro max bolt 62 for checking. it worked fine. couldn't believe now a days for 4000 we can get such a smart product. then packed.
after 2 hours when i tried to use it for second time. it didn't even started. charged for 4 hours still nothing worked. i think the battery is dead or something as it is not starting neither showing any indication while charging.
flip kart has replied to my complaint and previously replaced a faulty electronic device so i am not worried.
as soon as i am getting refund i am ordering the same mobile hoping next time i will be lucky.
4 stars to flip-kart
o to micro max and will be upgraded as i will get chance to check my next working piece.

REVIEW NO. 2
got delivery on 2nd day, 2 days before the date give.
flip-kart customer service has regained my confidence with this fast replacement.
flip-kart is the future of online shopping already rocking in present.
no about my new replaced micro-max bolt a62.
this mobile is great with the flaws if you can ignore this will be your till date best mobile.
i bought it for my dad with limited use in mind of watching movies, listening music, dual sim, and touch screen mobile show off, cause i know thats enough for his satisfaction. after he used it for 4 days now he is champ in using touchscreens which he was very doubtful before.
point is this mobile comes with surprizingly low price for the features(almost all one non-tech savvy person can expect) apart from that:
pros:
super light weight
dashing looking white body (white, which i bought)
friendly high resolution interface
easy touch
usb connection is very easy (sd card), no software required.
bright enough display
cons:
screen is like lcd monitors cant watch it in angle makes watching video straight difficult as both eyes don't get same clarity so you have to hold it slightly inclined
battery is small so its charging-life (everyday charging must if you are mobile person) and the mobile weight.
you have to buy SD card as internal memory is hardly 160 or something
not for gamers
camera is OK.

overall great phone loaded with fair quality features.
definitely for 1st time smarphoners with lowest budget who want a good looking phone.
definitely not for gamers and heavy users.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Jun 2013
Micromax Bolt A62 - Full Review

Smartphone OS:
Smartphone | Google Android 2.3

Display & Input:
Touch Screen (Capacitive)
Motion Sensor

More:
Multiple Sim (GSM+GSM)

What Else?
Background Music During Voice Call
Dual Language Support (English+Hindi)

Entertainment:
Camera
2.0 Megapixel Camera

Camera Features:
Auto Focus
Secondary Camera (Video Calling Support)

Music:
Music player
FM Radio

Connectivity:
Basics
Bluetooth
USB
WiFi
Internet (GPRS/EDGE)

2 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Aug 2013
Micromax Bolt A62 review

I bought this phone from a retailer . after 3 days suddenly when opening contacts it shows Android.process.acore has stopped working force close i am unable to open the contacts and save phone number .so i went to micromax service center and replaced the phone .


but the replaced phone also have the same problem ..i am unable to open contacts

So be careful before buying this mobile

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jun 2014
Worst Mobile phone ever made. plz do not go by the "Wow reviews" reviews.

I've been using it for last 11 months. Bought the phone from a retailer, it worked fine for 3 days...and then Earphone stopped working. I rushed to the Service center after 3 days of purchase and waited in a long Que. Finally the earphone was submitted and they told me that I will get a new earphone after 15 days...waited...waited waited for 2 months then I got the new earphone.
In the meanwhile on the 15th day of purchase speaker stopped working...It still doesn't work. After 1 month the phone started Hanging a lot...and now it hangs after every 5 minutes.
Please buy from flip-kart but not the Micromax's low budget phones.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Karan Singh
28 May 2014
bad

its truely a bolt. It gets its meomry filled in every one week, thus i have to clear some space which is very painfull to me. It hangs too much. Some common games like subway surfers , temple run etc. do not run on this.
In short tis phone is very dhar jhatu.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
has to improve...!!!

the best mobile for a low budget person...but one of the worst phones for internet..it suddenly closes ..and u cant hear music and play games at the same time as the song stops...doesnt support subway surfers..etc...games get downloaded but don't open..MB is tooo low ..and its only 2G!!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 May 2014
Good phone, cheap hardware

I have been using this phone for the past 9-10 months.
I wont get into the pros and cons as you can find those in the other reviews.

What I do want to tell you, is the hardware quality Micromax uses is cheap, thus can afford selling androids at a cheap rate. My first bad experience with this phone was when it frll on a tar road from 2 feet height and its display broke. Usually, Samsung phones are damn sturdy. i have seen my friend's Galaxy ACE being dropped from numerous heights at numerous times. So I repaired it with a duplicate screen for 500 bucks. It worked smooth until a week ago, I accidentally kept it in back pocket and sat on a hard surface. Needless to say the display broke again, but this time even the phone refuses to start.

Overall, this phone is a best-but at the price they sell at, but while buying, think about the hardware quality too!

Cheers! \m/

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Prabu NP
08 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
worth for money

it is a good phone who wants just a android.

if you look for more powerful device, go for lava models.
Otherwise, this is best in Micromax with this price range.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Product

I have used this product and its a good one. Before buying I read a few reviews where some people said that its useful and worth buying while some said its really very bad. Inspite of the claims of a few people that the product is not worth buying I still bought it. The phone works pretty well and is really worth buying at such a price it would have been better if it had the Android Jellybean Software or at least Ice cream Sandwich and if it had a 3G connection, but you can use a 3G sim it has no problems even I use . You can also upgrade your phone to a different Android software though it gives you a trouble but after factory settings it works smooth again. The phone is much stylish at this price and it supports 16 GB sd cards . The internal memory is less but you can use sd cards you know. I am satisfied with the phone but I love technology a lot so I would like buying other phones but that doesnt mean I dont like this product. I obviously like the product but I am having problem with taking screenshots. Maybe I am making a mistake while trying to take the screenshots but the process which is mentioned is not working. Anyways you may and I suggest you to choose this product if you want a phone worth buying at a low price which has Android and both primary and secondary cameras that to at this price. It is really a good phone at an effective price.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The worst phone

Its the biggest mistake that i did. Phones display got broken itself n was not covered in warranty. It hangs of its own. Battery is not charging properly. very poor performance.

simply i suggest never buy this phone.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
39 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Bolt A62 (White) Price in India: Rs. 3750

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...