Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax C114: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax C114

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good CDMA Phone

Good phone, worth the price that we pay, works on all CDMA network, Modem facility is an additional advantage, good battery. Delivered in 3 days flat and i was able to track the shipment at every stage using the website.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Oct 2011
Don't get misled by the brand 'Micromax'

I was not a big fan of micromax, as i had a bad past experience with the company,i didn't want to buy a micromax mobile again, but, when i visited a MTS store to take CDMA sim, the shop fellow showed me this option. I have to admit, for the price i was shocked to see a good product from micromax. I don't know how long i will have this impression from the company, but the following reasons made me to grab the phone without even thinking other options,

1. Battery capacity 1800Mah, even if the reliability of the battery is 50% i will still have ample juice to run my mobile for 2-3 day with the average talking, that's 20-30min talk.

2. This mobile can be used as a modem, right now MTS India is not providing sim based network plans,but if they do in the future, or for that matter i can choose other operator as well, but coming to the point, you get a USB attached mobile internet. More over i know CDMA is good technology with good data transfers. So, this is an awesome feature.

So, friends, these two options are enough for me,atleast at this price range, and expecting anything top of these is too much to expect.

-Bhargav G.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE

Do not go for the price of this phone..it totally fails in its basic purpose,ie voice conversation. the Earphones lead to headache & no settings as such to change earpiece volume (OS version is of ancient times). FM is only noise.

But, FLIPKART service is awesome as usual

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I can bet you wont get a better set for the given price tag!

Build Quality: 4.5/5
Looks are great compared to the price tag. Doesn't look cheap like the other sets priced at the same range. However the cell phone is plastic and looks a little fragile. Handle with care and should last you a couple of years!

Call Quality: 5/5
My girlfriend was surprised at the amazing sound quality. I have been using Nokia N73 and I couldn't find any difference perceivable to the human ear!

Screen: 5/5
Trust me, at 1237/- you wouldn't dream to get a display like this.

Battery Backup: 5/5 (Wish I could rate it 10/5 ;-) )
Now here is the deal!
Have you ever tried chatting non-stop on a 12 hour bus journey?
Get the C114 and you'll be amazed. I still had a couple of hours after I landed.

Service and Delivery: 5/5
FlipKart deserves a 10/5 again!!
This was my first encounter with an online shopping deal. Not being too sure about the service I ordered on a Sunday Evening via "Cash On Delivery" scheme. Got a confirmation mail in 15mins. Replied.

Got a confirmation mail from flipkart in 2 hours saying that your order has been shipped and can be tracked on BlueDart. The expected date was Thursday. I laughed at the entire thing thinking that why would someone deliver me something so quick learning the fact that I haven't paid yet and there was no address proof as such!
And Thursday at 1:15pm I get a text from the BlueDart guys that you have a parcel from FlipKart, please collect it from the counter!! And I have my phone, sealed in 3 layers! :-D

Just one word: WOW!

You need the best buy sitting at your desk, FlipKart it is!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Phone

Micromax c114 is a good phone at dis price ........but nt bes &
battery is awsome .......

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Basic low quality phone

Pros:
a. Low price
b. Has all basic features - phone calls, SMS, FM radio, flashlight, games, calculator, timer, world clock, etc.
c. Can be used as a modem (According to manual. I have not tested this yet)

Cons:
a. Poor build quality.
b. Choice of colours used for the screen is very bad making it very difficult to read the menus. There is no option to change this.
c. The quality of the manual is very bad. You have to figure out how to use the phone by applying your common sense.
d. There are only 4 settings for volume control.
e. The earphones are connected to a microusb jack. You cannot use the standard earphones with a 3.5mm jack
f. Phonebook accepts only 10 characters for the names.

1 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Worst product i have ever purchased

This phone is worst product of Micromax, Even in warranty period micromax service centre not able to repair it.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A nice and simple product from MMX

Using it last more than 2 years. Product is just fine as described. A worthy option for CDMA users. 1800 maH battery lasts long. overall satisfied.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not a good phone to buy

Keypad quality is extremely bad. Not a product i would recommend. I had an extremely bad experience with this.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Simply Best CDMA Mobile For its Range

Got The Delivery Within 2 Days...

So Lets See What This Has Got

Pro's :
- Good Battery Life.
- Complete Plastic Body has a Nice Grip
- Plus a Torch :P
- Can be Used as a Modem ( Shocked :D)
- Works Wid Virgin Mobile, Reliance and Tata indicom CDMA

Con's :
- Keypad is very hard while Pressing.
- No Music Addon ( Should Have been Great If Added)

Overall The Mobile is Just Good For its Awesome Prize From Flipkart and CDMA users who afford to buy a cheap mobile can go and buy this widout a doubt in their mind

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
17 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax C114 (Blue) Price in India: Rs. 1199

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...