Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax C114: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax C114

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I can bet you wont get a better set for the given price tag!

Build Quality: 4.5/5
Looks are great compared to the price tag. Doesn't look cheap like the other sets priced at the same range. However the cell phone is plastic and looks a little fragile. Handle with care and should last you a couple of years!

Call Quality: 5/5
My girlfriend was surprised at the amazing sound quality. I have been using Nokia N73 and I couldn't find any difference perceivable to the human ear!

Screen: 5/5
Trust me, at 1237/- you wouldn't dream to get a display like this.

Battery Backup: 5/5 (Wish I could rate it 10/5 ;-) )
Now here is the deal!
Have you ever tried chatting non-stop on a 12 hour bus journey?
Get the C114 and you'll be amazed. I still had a couple of hours after I landed.

Service and Delivery: 5/5
FlipKart deserves a 10/5 again!!
This was my first encounter with an online shopping deal. Not being too sure about the service I ordered on a Sunday Evening via "Cash On Delivery" scheme. Got a confirmation mail in 15mins. Replied.

Got a confirmation mail from flipkart in 2 hours saying that your order has been shipped and can be tracked on BlueDart. The expected date was Thursday. I laughed at the entire thing thinking that why would someone deliver me something so quick learning the fact that I haven't paid yet and there was no address proof as such!
And Thursday at 1:15pm I get a text from the BlueDart guys that you have a parcel from FlipKart, please collect it from the counter!! And I have my phone, sealed in 3 layers! :-D

Just one word: WOW!

You need the best buy sitting at your desk, FlipKart it is!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Oct 2011
Don't get misled by the brand 'Micromax'

I was not a big fan of micromax, as i had a bad past experience with the company,i didn't want to buy a micromax mobile again, but, when i visited a MTS store to take CDMA sim, the shop fellow showed me this option. I have to admit, for the price i was shocked to see a good product from micromax. I don't know how long i will have this impression from the company, but the following reasons made me to grab the phone without even thinking other options,

1. Battery capacity 1800Mah, even if the reliability of the battery is 50% i will still have ample juice to run my mobile for 2-3 day with the average talking, that's 20-30min talk.

2. This mobile can be used as a modem, right now MTS India is not providing sim based network plans,but if they do in the future, or for that matter i can choose other operator as well, but coming to the point, you get a USB attached mobile internet. More over i know CDMA is good technology with good data transfers. So, this is an awesome feature.

So, friends, these two options are enough for me,atleast at this price range, and expecting anything top of these is too much to expect.

-Bhargav G.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Mar 2012
Micromax C114 problems after 45 days

Hi, I have used this phone for 45 days initially things were very good but now I am facing some problem.

Pros: 1.FM reception is good while traveling, volume loud.
2.Torch is helpful.

Cons:
1.The battery life is ok after long usage.
(At the beginning I should charge it once in a week now I have to charge every two days, so the battery life is reduced to a 1000mah battery, I hope it does not get bad in the future!)
2.Well after using the phone for 45days if you press the center key it will work twice automatic. So it really irritating while opening message or contact list.
3. The modem is not working I tried it several times still not working.
(Have to visit the service center to sort this three issues.)
4. Sending messages is not user friendly.

Overall its ok for the price and specification, if you want a phone just for talking then its good, but otherwise it better to go for the Samsung Guru 539 its worth the price and quality in the long run.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Basic low quality phone

Pros:
a. Low price
b. Has all basic features - phone calls, SMS, FM radio, flashlight, games, calculator, timer, world clock, etc.
c. Can be used as a modem (According to manual. I have not tested this yet)

Cons:
a. Poor build quality.
b. Choice of colours used for the screen is very bad making it very difficult to read the menus. There is no option to change this.
c. The quality of the manual is very bad. You have to figure out how to use the phone by applying your common sense.
d. There are only 4 settings for volume control.
e. The earphones are connected to a microusb jack. You cannot use the standard earphones with a 3.5mm jack
f. Phonebook accepts only 10 characters for the names.

1 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
Simply Best CDMA Mobile For its Range

Got The Delivery Within 2 Days...

So Lets See What This Has Got

Pro's :
- Good Battery Life.
- Complete Plastic Body has a Nice Grip
- Plus a Torch :P
- Can be Used as a Modem ( Shocked :D)
- Works Wid Virgin Mobile, Reliance and Tata indicom CDMA

Con's :
- Keypad is very hard while Pressing.
- No Music Addon ( Should Have been Great If Added)

Overall The Mobile is Just Good For its Awesome Prize From Flipkart and CDMA users who afford to buy a cheap mobile can go and buy this widout a doubt in their mind

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Simply Best CDMA Mobile For its Range

Got The Delivery Within 2 Days...

So Lets See What This Has Got

Pro's :
- Good Battery Life.
- Complete Plastic Body has a Nice Grip
- Plus a Torch :P
- Can be Used as a Modem ( Shocked :D)
- Works Wid Virgin Mobile, Reliance and Tata indicom CDMA

Con's :
- Keypad is very hard while Pressing.
- No Music Addon ( Should Have been Great If Added)

Overall The Mobile is Just Good For its Awesome Prize From Flipkart and CDMA users who afford to buy a cheap mobile can go and buy this widout a doubt in their mind

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good CDMA Phone

Good phone, worth the price that we pay, works on all CDMA network, Modem facility is an additional advantage, good battery. Delivered in 3 days flat and i was able to track the shipment at every stage using the website.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE

Do not go for the price of this phone..it totally fails in its basic purpose,ie voice conversation. the Earphones lead to headache & no settings as such to change earpiece volume (OS version is of ancient times). FM is only noise.

But, FLIPKART service is awesome as usual

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Pls don't buy this phone..

I hv C114 n i m using it since december. My exerience is very bad with this phone. its keypad is too poor, if u press any button will work twice automatic. battery back up is very bad. U wll feel uncomfortable on call bcoz of bad quality of sound.
I wll never prefer this phone.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Feb 2012
Mircromaxc114

I am not happy for this phone because of only one month leter the battery backup of this phone is only 2 hours in a day so i didn't good think about this phone. in the first week of the phone i only charged this phone only one time but after this i always connect the power

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
17 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax C114 (Blue) Price in India: Rs. 1199

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...