Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Canvas 2 A110: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Canvas 2 A110

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 51-60 of 485 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Micromax A110 is WOW-SOME...IT Rocks

Hi all,

I bought the Micromax from FlipKart, this Diwali:
Pros:
1) The mobile is simply the best and unexpectedly performing the BEST.
2) FlipKart delivered the phone in just 2 working days. The status was being updated time to time.
3) The phone's speed is amazing.
4) I downloaded and installed plenty of games and application from Google Play, including Temple Run and other racing games.
5) The Wi-Fi speed is amazing.
6) Tested GPS...works fine.
7) Camera quality is very good as well.
8) The Graphic is amazing, with crystal clear display.
9) The touch I should say simply competes with Samsung S3...The touch is really superb
10) My frineds are happy seeing the phone and few are planning to buy it.
11) The phone fits in the hand for making calls.

Cons
1) Camera while taking pics need to be sturdy and the object shakes then the pic gets blurred on the moving part (eg. hand). But you can try other settings available to get rid of this like (fireworks mode or sport mode).

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Nov 2012
Samsung...Here comes MMX :)

396 reviews - 4.6 out of 5 - by now you must be knowing this is one of the best android ph in the Indian market currently.

The touch is silky smooth. I never felt any lag. Its snappy !
Battery - Its good. For few of those who are facing battery backup issues follow the procedure below:

Let your ph switch off by itself when low in battery. DONOT put it in charge when you get the battery low warning popup. Let it get switch off by itself. Now put it in charge till fully charged. Repeat this cycle (same procedure) for 3 to 4 times and voila...you will find your battery last for 1.5 days with average to medium heavy usage.

I am yet to find an application in google play which is not compatible with this ph. Even heavy HD games run without any lag. The OS takes care of the low RAM (512mb) with ease. You will hardly notice any RAM deficiency.

This ph if marketed properly has the ability to run jitters in Samsung dominated android market. Already its selling like hot cake and I believe it will be one of the biggest hits of all ph launches this year. Already XDA forum has come up with rooting and within a few months amazing custom ROMs with Jelly Bean update will be available online.

Dont think about Micromax brand. Just believe that you are buying an amazing phone at a very good price point. Thanks !

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Nov 2012
I fall in love with Micromax A 110

I have bought this phone from local shop. Well everything is good but some time I feel little heat on back side. Anybody getting same problem please reply.

Screen Good
Typing Excellent
Look n Feel Good
Performance Good
Internet Excellent
Overall Good

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Oct 2012
great fablet

i have use many high end phone till date but this phone is absolute value for money
i have use this phone for a day now i am satisfied with below mention factors
1 display 2 speed 3 weight 4 application 5 price 6 looks
7 battery 8 wireless use

i am not so satisfied with below mention factors

1) sound level is little but low rectified with loud ringtones
2) back cover is little plasticky but not a big issue

i suggest everybody to buy this and gurentee everybody that you will never get disappoint with this

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jan 2013
pathetic phone

low resolution . lags terribly when you launch any average graphics game.
poor battery backup , I have been using it since last month.
And please don't think this dual core processor actually works like a dual core. It is similar to a single core 800 Mhz processor of qualcom or snapdragon chipsets. Micromax will be Micromax .... and believe me mediatek dual core processors are way behind of these snapdragon and qualcom. Morever 512 MB RAM is not enough we actually get only 248 MB RAM to use for applications. And this phone is not at all value for money and considering after sale service you need to throw it away.

6 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
ITS AN O.K. CHOICE WITH COMROMISES

PROS:-

1.BIG SCREEN(5 INCHES)
2.NICE DISPLAY(LCD SCREEN)
3.NOW IN ANDROID JELLY BEAN(4.1.1)
4.1 GHZ DUAL CORE
5. UI IS SMOOTH(BUT TOUCH RESPONSE IS NOT SO SMOOTH SOMETIMES)
6. DOWNLOADED APPS CAN BE MOVED TO EXTERNAL SD CARD(MAKES UR SD CARD FULLY USABLE)

CONS:-

1.THERE IS NO LIGHT SENSOR(U HAVE TO ADJUST IT ALL THE TIME)
2.CAMERA QUALITY IS ALMOST PATHETIC(BOTH PRIMARY AND SECONDARY SPECIALLY IN INDOORS & IN LOW LIGHT EVEN IT HAS FLASHLIGHT BUT ITS NOT HELPFUL)
3.PHOTOGRAPHS ARE NOT CLEAR & CRISP(WHICH IS A NATURAL EXPECTATION FROM A 8MP CAMERA WITH DUAL FLASH. MMX NEEDS IMPROVEMENT IN THIS SECTION A LOT..IT HAS A QUALITY OF MERE 3 MP IN REALITY..
4.MOST IMPORTANTLY SOUND OUTPUT IS TRUELY PATHETIC...U JUST KEEP THE PHONE BY PLACING THE SPEAKER DOWN,U WILL MISS OUT MANY OF UR IMPORTANT CALLS...LISTENING SONGS WITHOUT CONNECTING TO ANY EXTERNAL SPEAKERS..WILL MAKE THE DULLEST EXPERIENCE OF LISTENING MUSIC EVER IN A CELL PHONE..SPECIALLY A PHONE IN THIS PRICE RANGE..EVEN MMX NINJA A89 HAS A BETTER SOUND QUALITY THAN THIS..(THOUGH NINJA A89 SOUND QUALITY IS ALSO NOT SO GOOD).MMX SHOULD THINK SERIOUSLY IN THIS MATTER ALSO.LOUDSPEAKERS IS ALSO PATHETIC..SPECIALLY BEING FELT IN VIDEO CALLS & IN WATCHING VIDEOS,(WATCHING VIDEOS IN A LARGE SCREEN WITHOUT A DECENT SOUND QUALITY DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE).
5. ONLY 512 MB RAM(THOUGH IT HAS 1GHZ DUAL CORE PROCESSOR)..MAKES UR PHONE SLOW IN RESPONSE AFTER WHEN U GO DIRECTLY TO HOMESCREEN FROM A RUNNING APPLICATION(SAY FROM PLAYING ANGRY BIRDS EVEN AFTER INSTALLING ADVANCED TASK KILLER APP FROM ANDROID MARKET)
6. SOMETIMES IN SOME GAMES LIKE IN TEMPLE RUN2,ANGRY BIRDS ETC..APPLICATION GETS STUCKED..
7. THE SCREEN GETS HEATED..
8.BATTERY BACKUP IS NOT SO GOOD..
9.GPS IS NOT FULLY FUNCTIONAL..USING GOOGLE MAPS IS REALLY A TIME CONSUMING TASK..

THIS WAS MY REVIEW AFTER USING THIS PHONE FOR LESS THAN A WEEK...

AT LAST,IF U WANT A SMARTPHONE WITH FULL OF FEATURES AT

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Feb 2013
YES GUYS MICROMAX IS BACK AGAIN WITH A BLACK MARKETING THIS TIME :P

Guys u wnt believe tht demand of this phone has become so much tht i hv to book Canvas 2 before 15 days..tht also in Black ....Canvas 2 is nt available in market coz all the pieces hv been sold out...i hv buyed in 12000 rs tht also in black....Yesterday a shopkeeper told me tht SAMSUNG and NOKIA hv been forced to reduce their prices of Lumia and GALAXY series due to MICROMAX CANVAS 2......
Well by seeing all this demand and curosity of the phone it was clear am gonna buy this...i switched myself frm SAMSUNG TO MICROMAX this time....and After using it and accessing all its feature i cn only say one word tht is " WOW " .....I salute MICROMAX tht this time they hv left SAMSUNG and NOKIA a miles behind...wat a phone it is...it hv dual core processor and it works like a jet....well wenever am using it in public place..it gains the attention of everyone...today only one man was asking me fr this phone..till nw its grt...i should suggest u tht a must hv CANVAS 2 in ur hands...one thng more...its sound quality is pretty decent ...so pls dnt hear the rumours tht sound quality is nt good...bt yes camera is 8 MP...bt give performance like 5 MP...bt still takes pics very good...well wat more u cn except frm SUPERFONE in 11k budget...It leaves galaxy s3 behind in all cases :)

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The service is very poor as compared to the brand..

I bought even though I read it somewhere that there are pretty good chances of a faulty display and guess what? the nightmare came true.

I purchased the phone in Dec 2012 and the display went black in Jan 2013. When I went to the authorized service center they say that the display panel has to be changed and it will take 15-20 days.

Now, what should one do without the phone for 15-20 days.. (should someone buy a temporary phone which will again cost nothing less than Rs. 2000).

However, the phone quality is good but when we talk about the service its pathetic.
Buy at your own risk.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Jan 2013
MICROMAX IS TRUSTED BRAND, NOW AND EVER

Hi Am very impressed with a opinion,
that's why i am copy pasting it here
again.
There are many users
who are using Micromax products....
there would be one or two people out
of ten who will face problem with
their phones.. even big player
samsung has got faulty phones ...
Samsung is like Intel and Micromax
is Like AMD .. so dont compare it ..
will you say that AMD is selling their
8core CPU at 8k And intel At 25k ...
AMD is using cheap material.
JUST GET LOST IF YOU HATE
MICROMAX ..

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Do not buy any product of Micromax

products are as worst as their after sales service . Plenty complaints. In Vadodara it will take 40 days to get your problem fixed that too if you are lucky .....worst worst ....worst ...worst .worst
.worst
.worst
.worst
.worst
.worst
.worst
.worst
.worst
.worst
.worst

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page3456789Next Page
485 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Canvas 2 A110 (White, 2 GB) Price in India: Rs. 9999
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...