Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Canvas 2 Plus A110Q: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Canvas 2 Plus A110Q

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 485 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jun 2013
This Phone Scores Impressive in Antutu and Nenamark Benchmarks test.

I am using canvas 2 plus for the past 3 days and works flawlessly. I purchased from Univercell store for Rs 12,500. It Comes out of 4.2.1 Jelly bean and it works great. Another good thing that micromax did was, u can install more apps bcoz u can transfer Contents to external sd card . U get flip cover free and its matt finish was very good. It scores 4004 in quadrant standard and 13199 in Antutu Benchmarks test.
Pros:
1.Good IPS Display. so viewing angle is good.
2.Rear Camera quality is good. Front camera quality looks good for video calling and taking pictures.
3.Touch responsive is highly sensitive.
4.More customized User interface from Micromax.
5.It scores 56.6 fps in Nenamark 2.34. No other micromax smartphones in this category achieved this higher result.
6.Battery backup looks solid for 1.5 day with browsing, 2.5 hours of calling and playing mid end games.
7.First time Earphone quality looks great from micromax and 3.5mm jack is angled and gold plated.

Cons:
1. Audio from the Speaker is too low.
2. Sometimes it lags 2-3 seconds.
3. Low internal storage but u can transfer contents to external sd card.

Worth for your Money and the first time im satisfied with the micromax a110q phone bcoz i had earlier so many micromax smartphones, none of them phones satisfied my needs. Try to get a demo in stores and work it once, u will feel good.

88% of 26 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Aug 2013
Response To Mr Ravi kapoor

Sir, while buying a phone, no one considers so much the ill effects of falling from your hands.
Since if that would have been the criteria, then every cell phone company would have incorporated falling tests.
Yes we do need sturdy\solid phone, which A110q is actually.

I agree that in old days Nokia's phones have been rock solid.

I also agree that Micromax's after sales service is still not at par with Nokia and Samsung, but would still say that they are improving, and lets hope that the way this company is growing, it returns back to the society, at least some portion of of huge profits which it has earning since last few years, and still earning!!

But hey you broke your phone yourself, it wasn't a manufacturing defect or system malfunction, so can't blame Micromax that much for any delays.

Having said that I myself own Micromax A110 Canvas2, since last 10 months, which has fallen dozen times, but the phone is rock solid, and doesn't even have a scratch and works perfect still. Thanks to screen guard and phone cover. (yes I have a small screen protector on the camera as well), And as you know there are no standard covers for camera, so I asked the person on the mobile shop if he can draft something for this phone's camera and so he did.

It seems you are bit unlucky that its camera glass got damaged upon falling, but this is the first and only time that I have heard someone complaining about the camera being bulged out.

I do agree that the bulged camera seems bit odd at first, but from my personal experience of using( and falling ) this phone, this haven't troubled me at all.
And hence this should not hinder enthusiasts from buying such an amazing piece of technology at such worthy price :)
All in all, Micromax has exceeded my expectations so far!

84% of 31 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Aug 2013
from the heart !!

go for it blindly if u have a tight budget of 10000 only !!
improved camera over canvas 2 the older version i hv tested both side by side both front and back camera ...
video quality is also improved
zero shutter lag is another cool feature
daylight pics are very very acceptable .. only downside is a weak flash light.
it can run temple run more fluently than many samsung devices
dont think dat it is a similar old micromax canvas 2 a 110 .. there are certain constructive improvements in this newer version a110q
ram is good processor is also very good .. m speaking the reality and practicality not the blaw blaw technical stuff making no sence to a comman man .

go for it not just bcoz it is an Indian brand and u hv to show some respect to it as other says but but but it is a great performer in this price range . in performance it beats up galaxy grand ... my tab 3 is also feeling shy in front of this device...

and ya OTG is another great feature .. u can attach cameras pendrives keyboards mouse and other pgones vias usb otg cable ...

u can also connect its display via wifi to a wifi enabled LCDs and plasma tv and smart tv etc

84% of 19 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Aug 2013
Freakingly Awesommmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Used it for just 2 days...but can't stop myself from writing a review...
its an unbelievable awesum buy at 10k price..

> pretty fast processor
> 1 gb ram.. so forget lags in gaming or surfing
> gives a very good feeling in hands
> touch is just uncomparable
> very imp. price is < 10k ... no other phone atleast samsung, apple, sony, htc doesn't give u des all features at this range
> speaker is just fine... as u require it.... if u want high loudspeaker volume...go buy a chinese thing.

few of the things that needs to be improved

> rear camera is 8 mp ...which is quite good in daylight but in night a bit of noise and oversaturation comes in pics... but many of us do not normally click pictures in total dark..i mean indoor photography can be handled quite easily if u know how to do it.. (pic is 20% camera and 80% photography)

on my scale i will give it a rating of 4.8.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Be very careful in handling this phone

As a phone micromax delivers. features, speed, camera, all good. My feelings with this phone are mixed. Buy it if you are a delicate user. This is not meant for strong hands. This was a replacement phone. The first one was also a Micromax Canvas 2 Plus A110Q. The screen got damaged really fast - 2 days to be exact.
I got the replacement thanks to the awesome delivery and supply chain of Flipkart and the same thing happened again albeit a little later - 2 weeks. This is not a phone for regular use. A couple of presses and there is a big patch on the touch screen. A really big one! We usually buy large screen phones for... well!... the screen size and the comfort it offers when viewing or typing. This is a real failure in this phone.

I have been using Samsung touchscreen phones for while now, even dropped them a couple of times. The body had a couple of scratches... but never faced this issue.

Buy this phone if you plan to handle it like a baby. Once again, it is not for regular, tough use.

Only 2 stars as it fails as in its primary purpose - a budget touch screen smartphone.

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
black spot on screen

new headsets have defective screen. a black spot on your screen may appear and get reduced by the time. Service centre person said that its pressed by something but it was the same case with 3 more new canvas 2 + phones there.

This phone has dual led but the output is very less, even my 3000 lg phone has much brighter torch light. same case with audio output ,

Both primary and secondary camera are good. but be careful

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
At par with the best!

Hello

A guy on youtube compared a Canvas with S3 and declared that the "local" Canvas never stood a chance against the "international" S3. And he was right, it didnt.
But he missed a point there. An important one - The price.
The Canvas costs less than half the price of an S3 and so one shouldn't really be complaining if the video takes one second more to load than an S3 of if the images are a tad less crispy.

For the price that you are paying, the Canvas 2 Plus A110Q delivers a superb all round performance - perhaps the best in its class. I would even be tempted to say that it performs at par with more expensive phones if not better.
Yes, I was brand conscious initially and was actually planning to buy a model from the best seller. However, when my friend's brand new 22K phone started giving him nightmares from only second week of purchase, I had other ideas.
Here are the Pros and Cons IN MY OPINION:

Pros:
* Superb 5" display looks awesome
* Awesome touch response. Lag free.
* Sleek design and good finish. (I've read about the cheap plastic back cover, but come on, it fits in perfectly, serves the purpose and looks good too)
* Pricing: All round performance at par with top end phones (maybe even better)

Cons: Cant really think of one actually. I do love the 5" screen but yes, the size could be a con for some.For those who are used to operating the phone with one hand, you might want to reconsider since the phone is mighty! And if you have tiny hands, well thats going to make things worse.
Carrying it around is a pain!

Verdict: Its nothing like anything!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Sep 2013
Best phone in market right now under a low budget.

I was really confused to decide among Micromax Canvas 2 Plus, Samsung Galaxy S Duos, Nokia Lumia 520. I bought Micromax Canvas 2 Plus from a local store at Rs 10,500 whereas on flipkart it is priced at Rs 12,000.

It is much better than the windows 8 mobile platform. THe app store is good. Nokia lumia has a 512 MB Ram, a rear camera and a single sim. This one is dual sim, has dual camera and a 1 GB RAM. More over it has a 5 inch BIG screen. Plus the windows 8 app store is not yet developed much. This should surrely be a pick.

some pros and cons i would like to suggest:
PROS:
BIG SCREEN 5"
DUAL SIM
BUILD QUALITY FANTASTIC
TOUCH VERY GOOD
LATEST ANDROID
VERY FAST
REAR CAMERA
battery good , last 1 full day

CONS:
micromax propitiatory pre-installed app sucks.
No Screen Guard free

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Aug 2013
feel lucky

this ma 1st product for buy online nd feel lucky becoz when i buy a product the price was 9999 only bt nw little bit high...and product quality is good nd package was awsome nd i didnt expect attached snap cover bt they did realy wonderful feeling nd huge enjoyment ...the phone batery back up good bt camer quality ok nt much more compare a55hd ..and headphone amazing sound but handset sound nt bad..mobile design very awsom compare then all ..over all great worth to buy ...

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Aug 2013
Good !! * * * *

Pros : 1. Good Looks
2. Applications runs smoothly
3. Got a good graphics and the color texture is excellent
4. No Scrolling lags
5. Good Battery life

Cons : 1. 8 MP camera not applicable to take HD photos
2. Camera lacks behind many phones when comparing with other Brands. Its like 3 MP Nokia phones

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
485 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Canvas 2 Plus A110Q (White) Price in India: Rs. 10479

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...