Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Canvas Fun A63: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Canvas Fun A63

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Oct 2013
Its something equivalent to Canvas2

Guys,
First of all I have looking around a budget dual core from a reputed brand like micromax.
My friend said that micromax a89 superfone ninja will be a great buy,so I looked for the product,but unfortunately it is discontinued.

So with my extensive research,this canvas fun a63 emerged out to be a winner.I didn't buy it from flipkart, but bought it from a local dealer for 6499 bucks.Its a bang for the bucks spent.

The specs are same as cavas fun a74 except the camera and almost similar to that of canvas 2.

The basic reason for choosing this phone is its internal memory.
Though flipkart claims to be 1GB internal memory,there is another 1GB of internal memory remains untouched for apps.

I have made a detailed comparison with micromax a89 with this canvas fun a63,
these are the following differences.

Display;
Both a89 and canvas fun a63 have 4 inch display.But canvas fun a63 has a slightly better display clarity of 294ppi

Winner-canvas fun a63

Camera:
Though flipkart claims that there is a secondary camera of 0.3mp,
there is no front camera.
Rear shooter of a89 is 3mp,but canvas fun a63 has 2mp with flash(Though useless!!!)

Winner-superfone a89

Processor:
Micromax a89 has 1Gh dual core whereas canvas fun a63 has 1.3Ghz dual core which results in 30% faster processing power

Winner-canvas fun a63

Internal Memory:
Well,this is the most confusing bit for almost all the android phone buyers and let me clarify that here.
Generally ROM is the only internal memory which is divided into 3 parts.
I-For OS,II-For apps,III-As internal storage.
For seamless working of android,this part is the most important thing i.e., memory for storing the apps(which is responsible for fluid performance of android)
In a89 the 4GB ROM is divided as follows:
1.5GB for OS+500Mb for apps+2GB as internal memory(Note:Apps cannot be stored here,so don't get enthusiastic just with the figures mentioned here)

In canvas fun a63,4GB ROM is divided as follows:
2GB for OS+1GB for Apps+1GB as internal memory.Only the Apps storage is considered into account(Coz,the internal memory can be extended via a micro SD card upto 32GB, so no issues there)

Winner:canvas fun a63 without any doubt.

RAM:
Well,don't confuse RAM with ROM guys.
RAM is the temporary storage which is responsible for the no.of apps handled at a time.
a89 and canvas fun a63 both sport a 512MB RAM ,so no issues.

Winner-Both.

Battery:
Micromax a89 has a battery capacity of 1450mAh
whereas canvas fun a63 has 1500mAh,not much difference.
Anyway canvas fun a63 has a slightly greater capacity.

Winner-canvas fun a63

OS:
micromax a89 has android version 4,
but canvas fun a63 has android version 4.2(latest)

Winner:canvas fun a63

Price:
Well,this canvas fun a63 comes for 6499 bucks,which is also the same as a89.

Winner:Both

Verdict:
Guys,if you are a first time android phone buyer or if you are looking for a budget dualcore from a reputed indian company,
and if camera is not a big issue,also the specs are almost similar to Canvas 2,
Then I say "Go for it!!!!"

Thanks to micromax for launching such a perfect mobile for android beginners with a decent specs phone.

I am really happy with this phone:-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-)

67% of 18 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Oct 2013
Worth Buying!!

I ordered Canvas Fun A63 from Flipkart on 3rd October 2013 nd got it on 7th...quite satifactory service..
Now about the device..If u r looking for a budget smart phone nd its gonna be your first Android then THIS IS THE DEVICE u r looking for...
I can see that there is a lot of confusion about the front cam.this phone DOES have a Front facing cam of 0.3megapixel..The touch experience is just awesome and very much on for a 'Canvas' experience..games nd apps run just fine..
Do not xpect much from the rear cam..
I was expecting a bit more from the battery backup...to be honest its not upto the mark..! A74 of the same Canvas Fun series serves better in this field.!
But overall its a decent android device widin d range of 6.5k...if u r not that enthusiastic about Photography then this device is worth buying..!
Best of luck!

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2013
Micromax Canvas Series Rules!

I have bought this smartphone from my nearest shopping mall. It has the following advantages:
(1) Latest Android OS version (4.2.2 Jellybean).
(2) 4 inches TFT touchscreen (LCD).
(3) Good 2 MP rear camera with autoflash and 0.3 MP front camera. I have seen here some of the reviews about this phone that it does not have a front camera. Are they blind?
(4) 512 MB RAM with smooth running applications.
(5) 2 GB free space (1 GB for smooth running applications and 1 GB for storage memory).
(6) Supports HD videos, which is not supported even in some other Micromax Canvas series smartphones.
(7) Good 3G speed, WIFI, Bluetooth and all other features which should be available in any high-range smartphone.
(8) Dual SIM (GSM + GSM) standby.
(9) Above all, a good 1.3 GHz Dual Core processor.

The disadvantages of this smartphone:
(1) Cameras should have a bit improvement.
(2) 768 MB or 1 GB RAM would have been better.
(3) Quad Core Processor should have been there.
(4) Battery should hold much longer charge.

Micromax Canvas Series has all excellent Android series smartphones (except the Canvas Viva A72, which is a flop smartphone). It is equal in almost every feature of its descendant the Canvas Fun A74 or the Canvas Fun A76, except in rear camera, screen size and Android OS.

Conclusion: If you are looking for a budget smartphone with all features, this is the perfect choice. Not many branded smartphones below Rs. 7,000 have such facilities.
Really nothing like anything. Go for it!

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Mar 2014
This Phone Crushed my Derams #nofun

If you bought this phone then pray to god that it works fine till you don't want to use it anymore. I wish no one had to visit Micromax service centre ever. Yes, I am not going to say that you don't buy it, this phone has the best configuration at this price range.

I wish i bought this phone from Flipcart to try 30 day free replacement.

I bought this phone from The Mobile Store with a manufacturing defect in it on 20th Nov, 2013. The screen Autoworks, it got hanged every time i am about to disconnect a call and a whole bunch or software and hardware issues.

Now, the worst experience started when i reached the Service centre, believe me i have taken this phone to The Micromax Service Centre 7 times at 2 different centres in the last 3 months for the same issue and every time they added a new issue to the phone and always delivered me unrepaired phone, according to them they have replaced the LCD/Digitizer and trust me the Android got installed 12 times till date. I dont know

the phone looks an old phone which they were never able to fix neither they replaced anything in it though I know it was hard luck of mine but micromax looks like they are interested in selling only but not in providing Quality Service, which is something crap.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Value for Money

I am using this smartphone for around 2 and a half months from now and i must say it is truly a budget friendly smartphones with all the features you'll get in a 10k phone.
So without wasting much of your time I will get straight to its PROS and CONS:

PROS:
Android v4.2.2
1.3 GHz Dual Core Processor
Supports dual sim pretty cool
Front Cam
Can play games like asphalt 7, dead trigger, subway surfer, temple run 2 without lag
Can play 720p(HD) videos without lag and 1080p with MXPlayer Software mode.

CONS:
Poor Camera : although it records at 30fps but still the quality is not upto the mark
Average Battery Life
Internal memory 1GB only
512 RAM

Still considering the price tag i will say that for this price money it is much better than buying any other cheap brand. Go for it.
Micromax have good after sale services so i guess that will not be an issue.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jan 2014
Very good prduct,Do buy this.

Bought this phone from local market,cost me 5700 rs. in local market(including flip cover and a good screen guard).It's been a week and all I can say is if you want to buy your first andriod at low cost,this is the product to buy.The screen touch is smooth,screen is large enough,and processr speed is also good for using apps.(games and all others).Battery is fine and my model does have a front camera.What this phone lacks is good camera and the battery cover plastic does not look superfinished.Als the earphones given with the phone are delicate and lack crispiness in the sound quality. But afterall how much can you expect in less than 6k rs?
Final verdict is: do buy this if you are tight in budget. This model is worth the money you'll pay.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
screen has a huge problem

the screen quality is very very low as far as touch sensors are concerned.

i bought it for 6k and it was a total loss. I had used it for 5 months now and I have to say that the battery backup is good and this is primarily because v cannot use the phone for internet browsiing as the typing is REALLY hard in this screen.

even answering a call is not possiblr sometimes. and need not say about the pattern unlock.

I have to keep cleaning the screen everytime i need to use the phone or even unlock the screen.

such a worst product should never be purchased

the seller 'Green mobile' did not accept for a return as there were no issues with the delivered product. the manufacturing quality itself is worst.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Vishweshwar Siddappa
05 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good value for money ! So far so Good :)

Got the phone just a day after placing the order ! Thanks Flipkart !
Coming to the phone, its worth every cent that you pay for.
Pros : Great interface and good touch response. Android Jelly Bean. Good construction and looks. Works well with most apps and games, however if you are a avid gamer this might not be the phone for you.
Cons: Poor camera - Ignorable. Doesnt support some video formats ( can be solved by downloading mx player) the interface can be made richer with colour quality and pixels

Overall a great phone for person who wants android experience at a good price

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Vinay Br
10 Mar 2014
Awsome Phone for Android Starters

I buyed this phone 15 days back from Flipkart for 5350/-, It came the very next day after my order in place. About the phone Its very nice when it comes to Build quality, Display, Battery, Touch, Games.
I was pretty confused between A63, Lenovo A390, Panasonic T31 and finally decided to go with it after seeing too many reviews, videos and I am pretty satisfied with my choice
The battery comes easily for 2 days for me as I use only mail and whatsapp with 2 sims on

I would recommend this phone to every one who is searching for a Android Phone of

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Experiences the real fun

The phone is overall good & best smart phone under 65k
advantages are
1) awesome touch & quick response
2) display is good
3) made of good quality material
4) processors is good & not lagy
5) game like subway , templerun 2, fifa 13 works smoothly
6) play 720p&1080p video without lag
7) good 3g connectivity
8) music on speaker is good & on headset

cons
1) less battery backup
2) camera is not so good
3) Wide Viewing Angle is not good
I suggest that this is best phone android phone under 65k compare to all other brands in this range

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
72 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Canvas Fun A63 (Yellow) Price in India: Rs. 5446

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...