Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Canvas Fun A76: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Canvas Fun A76

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Sep 2013
So Much For So Little

Bought this phone from the local market for 8000 Rs???
NOTE- It comes in only Red and Blue colour..No Black???.
Pros -
* 5-inch Capacitive Touchscreen
* HD Recording (720*1280)
* 1.2Ghz Dual Core Processor ( Better Than Canvas 2 )
* Jelly Bean 4.2.2 ( Canvas 2 Runs on 4.0.4 )
* 512 mb RAM ( You wouldn???t get more than that at this price )
* Usable Internal Memory is 1.25 GB (More than enough if you transfer the apps to SD card )
* Plays 720p & 1080p videos Butter Smooth??? ( Amazing isn???t it )
* 2000 mAH Battery lasts pretty long???
* No Lag while Net Surfing???
* Gaming Experience is Awesome (Plays games like Temple Run Oz, Cut the rope HD, Angry Bird, Fruit Ninja, Subway Surfers Without Any Lag )
* Build Quality is good ( Looks like LUMIA )
* Sound quality is Good ( Neither too loud nor too low, Base is good, equalizer is good )
* The Colors Are 16.7M (You will only get 16M mostly in other costly smartphones )
* Good earphones provided by MMX and not those old cheap ones???
* 3G works Great.

Cons-
Very little cons about this smartphone ( But Obviously everything cannot be perfect )

* Camera

CONS of Camera
- It works awesome during daytime or in bright light but at night it works like a 2MP camera
- Plus it ia a fixed focus one and not an auto focus
PROS of Camera-
- Many options to Enhance the images taken (Crop, change colors,add frame, etc )
- Has Flash which could also be used as a torch

My Personal Advice???

*If you are willing to buy a smartphone under 10k don???t go for sony and Samsung..
*Canvas A76 gives you features which Samsung, Sony gives you at smartphones somewhere around 20k???.For satisfaction compare it with Samsung Galaxy Grand or Sony xperia under 18k ???.See the difference in Features and the difference in price???
*Buy a screen guard, flip cover, and a CLASS 10 memory card..

91% of 32 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very Good VFM phone with few cons

As I can see from other reviews, I'll be the first Certified buyer here.

First of all, hats off to Flipkart and ekart!!! Ordered this phone on Sunday, 6 October, 2013 11:03 AM and received it on Monday, 7 October, 2013 04:00 PM so its less than 30 hours from Bangalore to Mumbai, mindblowing!!!! Hats off to you guyz!!!

I'll talk about the cons first because they are really annoying me right now.

1) Viewing angles are good sideways, but very bad from top and bottom. So if you are playing games in landscape orientation, then it will cause you headaches as the screen gets blackened with slightest of tilt.

2) Cameras, both, are nothing but jokes. No other words.

3) Headphones which look impressive don't sound that well. But maybe they are new and I should run them in burn-in period for around 100 hours and then their quality might improve. It's not a con actually but I felt it was worth mentioning.

That's it with the cons. There are plenty of good things and I'll not highlight them in points form but in paragraph style because there's plenty to write about.

The main highlight of this phone is the design which is just fantastic. The build quality looks premium and you'll feel very nice to hold this phone in your hands. Because of the impressive design, the phone feels a lot slimmer than it actually is. Nice job by MMX in this department. My phone doesn't heat that much as mentioned by other reviewers. Design, build quality and hardware, all are pretty solid.

Hardware pretty impressive for a budget phone. Specs are, 1.3 ghz dual core and not 1.2 ghz as mentioned. FWVGA 5 inch screen with 5 point multitouch, pretty good loudspeaker and crisp clear sound, RAM 512 MB and free ram around 230 mb which is excellent I must say.

The screen is sharp and vivid, though the resolution is low and bad viewing angles, it is smooth and touch response is just perfect. The colours are 16.7 millions, while you'll get at the most 262k colours in similar budget phones.

As mentioned earlier, lots of high graphics games are supported and all the basic games and apps have no issues at all. High graphic games like N.O.V.A. 3, Modern Combat 4, Asphalt 7 & 8, Real Racing 3 and even FIFA 2014 run pretty good and I am impressed with the performance. No problems with apps and performance, whatever works does work very well without any issues. Internal memory for apps is more than 1 gb so no need to worry about internal memory and no need to move apps to sdcard also. Game data is stored on external micro sdcard so that's EXCELLENT and worth mentioning.

Android Jelly Bean 4.2.2, butter smooth. Latest version is there so we need not worry about latest os and all.

HD and Full HD videos are supported in Hardware mode in MX player. Internet speed is good in all modes, eg. wifi, 3g and even 2g. Comes with two screen guards out of which one is already applied on phone. Funny thing, mine which was already applied on the phone went off while I tried to remove protective film so had to use other screen guard.

When compared to its sibling Canvas Fun A74, it is a much better deal because,
1) A74 Screen size is 4.5 inch, A76 is 5 incher
2) A74 supports 3 finger multitouch, A76 has 5 finger multitouch
3) Battery of A74 is 1500 mah, A76 has 2000 mah
Rest all the things are same
4) The price difference is just 250 bucks.

I bought this for Rs. 7599 as per the discount of 5%.

Nenamark 2 score is 40 fps, Antutu is 9600, Quadrant is 3900

This is my 7th android phone in past 4 years and I am pretty much happy with it. And I'd suggest you all to buy this instead of other brand phones in similar budget as the services of MMX have really improved now-a-days, while I'm fed up with after sales services from brands like Karbonn, Xolo and even Samsung.

92% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Sep 2013
Best in Class

Most powerfull phone in all the way of its performance. Speed, performence,build quality,3g speed,display all are excellent at the segment of price point. No issue in lag.
Pros.
Good sharp display (Comparing to Lumia 520 and nokia 603)
Excellant Battery backup (2 days easily with playing game and music and video)
Speed and UI is Excellant.
Loud Speaker is good enough
21mbps 3g connectivity
Camera quality is ok(5 mpx)
Build quality is excellant
5 inch capacitivie display is well maintained
Ambient Light Sensor present in a76 (not mentioned by flipkart)
cons
Front camear is only 0.3 mpx

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Oct 2013
THE BEST PHONE FROM A WELL KNOWN INDIAN BRAND I EVER HAD!!

Hello friends,
i have ordered this phone from flipkart,i know that micromax is a well known indian brand providing phones that competes with brands like samsung and sony. When compared to phones like xperia m and galaxy core, THE A76 has same and perhaps better colour production,its vivid too . the camera quality might not be that great but taking a look at the budget its awesome and it comes with 4.2.2 jelly bean and may be updated to 4.3 (who knows) and 1.2ghz dual core , as well as 512mb ram . Only advantage the xperia m has is the 1GB ram and that too only 512 mb is used. in A76 you can use 300 mb ram approx . ITS NOT THAT BAD.You can play all free games easily and payed games too. Like asphalt 7,8 or nova 3 also. THE BIGGEST ADVANTAGE IS THAT YOU CAN INSTALL APPS TO EXTERNAL STORAGE IN A76 BUT NOT IN GALAXY CORE OR XPERIA M.Resolution is not an issue since games (free) and paid will make games at standard resolution because all budget android phones comes with fwvga res. So no problem. Looks are killing especially red and headphones are also great . IT WILL work for APPROX 2-3 YEARS IF HANDLED PROPERLY OR MORE. FREE APPS WILL ALWAYS WORK! NO IDEA ABOUT PAID VERSION,though i always recommend 5 point multi touch like in a76 for gaming. BELOW 5 POINT IT IS HORRIBLE . Micromax is a well known indian brand so no need to take tension about service , though it will take time in repairing phone approx 15 days but it will make the customers satisfied. OTHERWISE THE COMPANY WOULD ALREADY DIE BEFORE GETTING STARTED. :P. FOR THE BUDGET , ITS PREMIUM AND IN BENCHMARKS IT BEATS SAMSUNG GALAXY CORE AND XPERIA M WITH EASE!! CANVAS SERIES ARE PHONE THAT CAN.. BEAT ANYTHING!!! special thanks to flipkart (for sure the best online store in india) shopping nahi FLIPKART karo!!!!

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
THE BEST BUDGET PHONE FROM A WELL KNOWN INDIAN BRAND

First of all, hats off to Flipkart.com i have Ordered this product on monday night at 21:30 28 October, 2013 and received it on wednesday, 30 October, 2013 16:00 mindblowing!!!! Hats off to flipkart!!!

I'll talk about the cons first because they are really annoying me right now.

1) Viewing angles are good sideways, but very bad from top and bottom. So if you are playing games in landscape orientation, then it will cause you headaches as the screen gets blackened with slightest of tilt.

2) Cameras, both, are nothing but jokes. No other words.

3) Headphones which look impressive don't sound that well. But maybe they are new and I should run them in burn-in period for around 100 hours and then their quality might improve. It's not a con actually but I felt it was worth mentioning.

4) I feel product weight is little more compare to other smart phones.

5) Mobile brightness is not that much good, however it is good for battery backup.

There are plenty of good things.

The main highlight of this phone is the design which is just fantastic. The build quality looks premium and you'll feel very nice to hold this phone in your hands. Because of the impressive design, the phone feels a lot slimmer than it actually is. Nice job by MMX in this department. My phone doesn't heat that much as mentioned by other reviewers. Design, build quality and hardware, all are pretty solid.

Hardware pretty impressive for a budget phone. Specs are, 1.2 ghz dual core. FWVGA 5 inch screen with 5 point multitouch, pretty good loudspeaker and crisp clear sound, RAM 512 MB and free ram around 230 mb which is excellent I must say.

The screen is sharp and vivid, though the resolution is low and bad viewing angles, it is smooth and touch response is just perfect. The colours are 16.7 millions, while you'll get at the most 262k colours in similar budget phones.

As mentioned earlier, lots of high graphics games are supported and all the basic games and apps have no issues at all. High graphic games like N.O.V.A. 3, Modern Combat 4, Asphalt 7 & 8, Real Racing 3 and even FIFA 2014 run pretty good and I am impressed with the performance. No problems with apps and performance, whatever works does work very well without any issues. Internal memory for apps is more than 1 gb so no need to worry about internal memory and no need to move apps to sdcard also. Game data is stored on external micro sdcard so that's EXCELLENT and worth mentioning.

Android Jelly Bean 4.2.2, butter smooth. Latest version is there so we need not worry about latest os and all.

HD and Full HD videos are supported in Hardware mode in MX player. Internet speed is good in all modes, eg. wifi, 3g and even 2g. Comes with two screen guards out of which one is already applied on phone.

When compared to its sibling Canvas Fun A74, it is a much better deal because,
1) A74 Screen size is 4.5 inch, A76 is 5 incher
2) A74 supports 3 finger multitouch, A76 has 5 finger multitouch
3) Battery of A74 is 1500 mah, A76 has 2000 mah
Rest all the things are same
4) The price difference is just 250 bucks.

I bought this for Rs. 7799 as per the discount given by flipkart.

Conclusion- very good for watching movies, net surfing, book reading. No network related issues.
But its not a gaming device.(good for playing temple run only that too in medium graphic settings)

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Oct 2013
Decent Phone

Superfast service by flipkart and WS retail. Booked on sat and got delivered on monday morning(considering sunday was holiday).

Pros-
1. Nice build qaulity
2. Very good display- vivid and highly responsive(very good for watching movies,playing games), colour repropduction is very good comparable to Lumia.
3. Can play 1080p videos.
4. Apps can be moved to sd card.
5. good battery backup
6. though dual core processor performance is good, no lags.

Cons-
1. Headset quality is average.
2. Camera is average should be improved.
3. RAM available generally is 150MB only.

Overall its a very gr8 phone in this price range.
Micromax has greatly improved display and build quality.

19-OCT
1) cannot play Real racing 3(game crashes due to low ram).
2) frontline commando( D-day lags too much not playable).
3) screen brightness is too much even at lowest value(download screen dimmer)
4)Raging thunder-Viewing angles are so poor that u can not play.
5) Dead trigger2 was smooth and nice.
6)blood and glory 1 touch become insensitive. Cannot play game.
7) blood and glory2 game is nice. Played one battle but now keep exiting due to low ram.

Conclusion- very good for watching movies, net surfing, book reading. No network related issues.
But its not a gaming device.(good for playing temple run only that too in medium graphic settings)

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
average phone

I would like to prefer micromax canvas fun a 74 over it . if someone wants to buy phone under 10 k
either buy nokia lumia 520 or micromax canvas fun a 74 . Both phones have very good performance in gaming surfing . watching hd videos .

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
CAMERA IS OK please!!

It seems everyone is complaining about poor camera quality , but i beg to differ . When i received this phone few weeks ago i thought that the reviews about the phone camera were indeed true , until i peeled off the greenish-blue plastic lens cover and voila !! the world when viewed from the camera is clear and colorful again . If you have bought this phone and you are disappointed by its camera , please do check if anything is covering the lens before you rant :P .. Of course it is a budget phone and the camera quality as good as any other phone of its class so don`t get over excited by this review..

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Sep 2013
Good phone for 3G users no for 2G

Phone is good , battery will work for a day.
Touch screen is also very good , you can play games easily.
You can use 3G but not 2G , if you will use 2G data plan , you will not be able to use whats app or we chat , i have tried with Reliance , Aircel and Vodafone 2G ,
On wi-fi it works fine as well as on 3G .

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Lags a lottt

Flipkart did a awesome job by delivering it withing 34 hours.
I bought this phone on 21st octobar, 2013.. then price was 7999.
pros: camera is very good at outdoor. very sharp.
2. battery life is too good.. I give charge n 2 days gap and it also take 2 hours to fully charged up so it is more than enough.
3. the display quality is too too good at this price.. u can easlity watch any HD video even 1080p videos also support n this phone and its working fine without any issues.
4. sound quality is far better than galaxy vs dous and even thN xperia E.
5. both sims cards networks doesnotb get any issue still now, ( i am using its for 7 months)
6. net connectivity is aslo good, i can easily do video calling by skype without any issue..
7. the best thing of this phone is build quality.. trust me guys- this phone has fallen frm my hand fr more than 12times but still there is not a single scratch in the screen. and one time it was fallen in rail tracks but still there s no scratch, and i am using the red color and this red back cover is very premium looked and best one i guess among A76 other colors

CONS:
1. battery heated up badly if u r using net
2. bluetooth connectivity is less.
3. the worst thing i found n this phn s the laging prblm. aftr 2 wks its start lagging.
to stop this lag i have deleted many apps but still its lags evn i m playing a nrmal typ game SUBWAY..
4. though the camera is good in outdoor but indoor its very very and very poor. the picture takn in indoor is nt also clr like sAMsung 1.3mp cameras..

So untill or unless u r not a die-hearted lover of big screen then u can go for nokia x or samsung galaxy trend ..

Thank you

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
99 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Canvas Fun A76 (Blue) Price in India: Rs. 7650

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...