Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Canvas Magnus A117: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Canvas Magnus A117

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 423 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Beast Is Here! Budget phone of the season..no cons?!

Received this phone on 31st oct. As always great flipkart service.

Been using it over a week(8th nov) now. Holy! this phone is the best out there. U guys have to get this phone. trust me. I never thought micromax!!... man this is amazing.

1. No lag. ever.
2. Runs all heavy games at ease.( fifa 14, asphalt 7,8 , dead trigger 2, batman etc. etc.)
3. Great picture quality in daylight. At night good enough.
4. Battery is good.
5. Sound quality is great if u listen with quality head phones.
6. Touch is superb. 10 point. (you wont find anywhere else)
7. Full HD video recording.
8. Multi video. Multi Browsing.
9. Nice screen,(** 320ppi) great quality. Solid build ,premium looks, aluminium back, matt finish.very very light weight.
10. card 32 GB class 10. u can install hd games on card directly.so no concern for storage.

** when u buy u will face opening the back cover because it is so tight fit. All u have to do is try to open from either side, not both side at once. so start with one side and pull it upwards then when its open, go to the other side and pull it up.

From Gogi.in ---
Quadrant Standard ??? 4754
AnTuTu ??? 15925
Vellamo ??? HTML5 1612, Metal 494
Nenamark 2 ??? 52.8 fps

Buy this phone. Dont buy turbo, or E6 or those stupid 20K full hd screen phones. They give worst performance. if ur budget is 15000, go for this phone.. if ur budget is 20000, go for nexus 4 (it is available for 20k, search! )

98% of 47 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Nov 2013
God sent Micromax to world to show others how to make Awesome phones at this price!

I purchased this phone from a local retailer for 14200 yesterday..If i had waited,1 day,I would have got it for 13500 from flipkart..This is my first Micromax Phone..The first thing i noticed was the design of the phone..This phone stands class apart from other Micromax Phones..Do not buy white colour..It looks cheap..And yes,it's better than Canvas 4 both in terms of performance and design..This phone is just 9mm thin..This phone is of exactly same thickness as Nokia Lumia 720..It weighs only 143 grams..Samsung Galaxy S4,The feather weight phone weighs 130 grams..

Coming to the specs,It's clearly mentioned in Flipkart..So,There is no point in me mentioning the same..But in terms of real world performance,This phone is still a beast..The display,I found it to be really pleasant..The UI is butter smooth..I haven't found any lags yet..The ROM used in the phone is nearly stock with very little customization..There is still a bunch of bloatwares but they dont add to your memory hog as the phone has 1GB RAM..

Battery is the aspect in which i think this phone lags a little..I think the culprit here is the processor and GPU..Since they are clocked at high frequency than it's predecessors(Canvas HD,Canvas 4),It will consume more power..With wifi,The phone lasts for 5-6 hours..But comparing it with Canvas Turbo which has a 1090p display and same battery,I think this might better(Or Canvas Turbo might be worse)..

And don't forget the aluminium body of the phone..It should give a tough competition to other manufacturers..Thanks for reading..Vote it! :D

Edit 1:After using this mobile for a week,I have found an issue..Though it's not an issue actually..The phone is quite slippery if your hands are dry..It slipped out of my hand one day and fell on the sofa(luckily).This can be overcome by using a flip cover or case..

96% of 52 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome Phone - Total Value For Money !!!

First of all, I would like to thank Flipkart for super-fast delivery. Great Service!. This is my first MMX phone and I am very satisfied with it. This is certainly the best phone considering the specifications and price. I can say its much better than other Canvas series phones so far. A bit of marketing from MMX can do wonders for this phone and can definitely change the mindset of people who buy similar looking, similar featured and highly priced phones from other contemporaries. Just go for this phone. Its really the best in this price range.

Only the cons I feel but I am OK with it :

1. Headset looks very flimsy but strong enough with the sound quality.
2. Flip cover or screen guard should have been a part of the inbox package.
3. Doesn't have magnetic sensor at this price range.

But a good phone indeed. Well done MMX.

100% of 22 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Oct 2013
Pros of Canvas Mangus A117 over Canvas HD A116

The processor in this phone is Mediatek MT6589T i.e. turbo version which is clocked at 1.5GHz instead of 1.2GHz of Canvas HD.
The GPU is also clocked to 357MHz instead of 286Mhz of Canvas HD.
ANTUTU benchmark score is 15925
Nenamark 2 gives 52.8 FPS
This phone can play most of the HD games better than CHD as the gpu is better than CHD.
Also front and rear camera are better in this phone compared to Canvas HD.
This phone has 9 mm slim body with full #ALUMINIUM casing weighing 141 grams only..
Also this phone has 42 Mbps HSDPA over 21 Mbps HSDPA, but max 3G speed provided in India is 21 Mbps only so it's not quite an advantage.
So all these advantages of Canvas Magnus are enough for the 1.5K more price than Canvas HD, aren't they? ;)

92% of 72 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Sabih Siddiqui
25 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
MUST READ !!! FINALLY SOMETHING GR8 FROM MMX

I bought this from flipkart, Nice service btw.
using it from a week. FULL SATISFACTION !!!
PROS :
You all know the specs. Need not mention 1,5 GHZ TURBO processor.

I'll tell you why its better. First reaction on looking it is WOWWW. Front side FULL BLACK thanks to Edge to edge display.
And seriously whenever someone holds it they surely say :" KYA LIGH-WEIGHT HAI YAAR ". Better looks and body than any other phones. ALUMINIUM BODY WITH 9mm thickness.

Apart from looks it has great speed and a 12MP CAMERA. Verified by me , BETTER THAN 8 MP OF XOLO, MMX and yep even branded phones. . GR8 HDR MODE and even we can do stuffs like focus blur effect.

GESTURES are also excellent. You got BLOW TO UNLOCK, SHAKE & WAVE TO UNLOCK , PROXIMITY DIAL AND RECIEVE AND CAMERA SNAP.
LOOK AWAY TO PAUSE IS ALSO PRESENT.

MY FAVOURITE IS THE POP-UP BROWSER AND POP-UP VIDEO PLAYER by which you can do your work with a pop-up window on your screen. Great for multitasking.

There's OTG SUPPORT AND OTA UPDATES. What more you want ????

CONS :
Alluminium body feels heated. The phone heats to same extent as others do. just due to aluminium it feels hottter outside.

I was hating MMX for looting us with costly phones which xolo , lava provide at lower price . But it is the only best product now. DONT GO FOR CANVAS 4 AND EVEN CANVAS TURBO. ITS THE BEST PHONE TO BUY.
THIS IS TRUE REVIEW AND TRUST ME " ITS NOTHING LIKE ANYTHING "

93% of 30 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome phone at 14K

Helllo friends. I will be honest on my review. Firstly Flipkart took 5 days to deliver the product. I ordered on 20th nov and received on 25th nov. A little late for reputation of flipkart. But product was well packed. Completely factory seal. After opening the product i found back cover of mobile was impossible for me to open. Not taking risk of giving excessive pressure i took the mobile to near by service center for just opening back cover. Though he opened it immediately as if he was trained. Anyways i inserted battery, both sims and 16GB memory card. Closed back cover and started the phone. Had to buy extra screen guard and flip cover for it as it was not provided in package. Initial performance of mobile was excellent. Not a single lag ever felt. Touch response was accurate. I installed DU battery saver app and lookout antivirus. Then installed antutu, quadrant and nena mark test. Benchmark results were antutu- 16320, quadrant- 4870, nena mark- 54.7 fps. Free RAM on start up was 634 Mb. I tested games- Fifa 14, asphalt 8, real racing 3, Sims Free play etc and all worked well. Only asphalt 8 show some lag though only visible for short time and also not bothering at all. Then camera is good quality in broad day light out side. But indoor pics and night pics are average. Video player is very good. Has touch gesture like mx player. only problem is that it doesnt support resume playing. Pop up video player makes you feel like u r using laptop or pc. Then pic gallery has lots of editing option so no need to download any pic editing app. Gps locking was accurate only when all options for better Gps where clicked. And locking was fast. Lots of smart gestures like blow to unlock, proximity call answer etc all work perfectly though i dont use them much. Now Free RAM after installing many games and apps is still 464 Mb. No lag in any functioning ever noticed. Today is my 5th day. Still this smartphone works perfectly. Hope it does for atleast 1 year and then ofcourse for long time. When i bought this phone i decided not to buy any other phone for atleast 5 years. And i still think i would stay for the same.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Micromax has improved a lot.

I bought it from Flipkart 14999 and a 10% cash back. So the phone is very much worth for 13500.

The phone has got a very stylish design compared to other canvas phones. Screen quality is good. The screen flow is very smooth. Played a few games like Subway Surfer, Temple Run etc and all of them work very smooth.

Call quality is also good. Battery is OK for the 2000 Mah with the big screen and 1.5Ghz processor. Last for 1 day with average use.

Camera quality is average, can be considered 8MP equivalent. Did not try front camera.

It is very difficult to open the back cover, but it can be ignored as the other features are great.

No cover or screen guard in the pack. I recommend this phone if you are not looking for a brand phone and have minimum budget and maximum requirements.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
My canvad 117. :)

This is best phone as per H/W specs, using it from last 4 days and found no issues till now.
It has good display of 720*1280 resolution i.e 320DPI
for me ANTUTU benchmark score is 15935
Nenamark 2 gives 53.3 FPS
Quadrant benchmark top the list with 4956 ???

Camera is not that good, quality is ok for outdoors shots and below average for lowlight condition. 6.7 MP camera of Nokia Lumia720 way ahead of this w.r.t details and colour reproduction.
but im happy to use this. :)

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
this a beast @ 14 k

It has been 3 months me using the product.
Service

As always flipkart service is gr8... product delivered in 3 days.

Regarding the Product:

Apart from others review i would like to add some significant things about the product.

1.> Its a beast @ 14k with all features that can even shame note 2 users.......the 1.5 ghz quad core makes high definition games ultra smooth........

2.> The looks are awesome especially when the phone is on standby...the front body matches with screen making it completely black thts beautiful...people who c are amazed some ask me whether its a apple or nexus and i proudly say it is micromax dude :P

some cons though nt very significant.

3.>when u play high definition games like asphalt 8 the battery drains .............but it is kk when compared to others brands ....................having a very gud battery is still a issue with smartphones today whether its Samsung or HTC or nexus.

4.>loud speakers are not gr8 i dont like hearing music on speaker but fr calls it completely fine ...............while headphones are good.

5.> some have complained abt auto bright ness but sice i use manual setup in this regard i cant comment............. still a very trivial issue................. it seems i m in love with the phone :P

to give my verdict

if u r nt that brand lover and even u have a budget of 25 k and considering buying any sony or samsung............. buy micromax magnus..............maney is valuable to be wasted on products of same standard with double cost............

I m a person who does lot of research before buying something if that helps and i m more than happy with the phone :):)

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Wonderfull Magnus

Delivery of my magnus took 5 days from flipkart..
Pros and Cons of magnus i saw are
PROS
* 1.5 Ghz processor and 1Gb RAM makes phone so fast without any lagging even a better gaming experience
* Good camera quality in the daytime..At night though it doesnt shw a 12mp cameras qlty it exhibhits quite gud cam quality may be of 8mp cam
*Hd video recording is superb i shud say
*Awesome to see..S4 nd Nexus luk wen viewed frm the front side
CONS
*Gets heated when used continuisly
*Battery backup not so good

Worth price.. Dont go fr turbo or A116 or A110Q... This one is the best!

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
423 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 (Blue) Price in India: Rs. 13499

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...