Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Canvas Music A88: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Canvas Music A88

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 May 2013
first to review
Awesome phone..!!!!!(After 1 week of usage)

All in one phone...
I bought this phone at stores 1 week before its has the features similar to canvas A115 3D, but instead of 3D feature this phone comes with a powerful JBL headphone which is worth Rs 2199 in flipkart and this phone 1.5K less than A115..

Pros:
1. Powerful JBL headphone(Which is not mentioned but packed with the phone..)
2. 1 Ghz dual core processor.
3. 4.5 inch screen with 854x400pixels(240ppi) and 16M color display
4. 5 Mp cam with AF, 720p HD rec, Dual LED flash and 0.3mp sec cam.
6. 4 GB internal mem out of which 1.97 GB available for user and 503 MB for apps.
7. Android v4.1.1 (Jelly Bean)
8. Its also got Proximity Sensor, Gravity Sensor and a notification LED.
9. 1800 mAh battery which will provide a decent backup.
10. Good looking and nice build quality.

Cons:
1. Only 503 MB is available for apps..
2. There is no addition feature available for music expect the headphone.
3. Only 110-100 MB RAM available rest is used by some process running in background(if the phone is restarted then 240 MB RAM is available).
4. NO screen guard or cover is provided in the box...
5. Camera is good, but indoor images are not good even with the flash..
6. There is no light sensor.

Conclusion:
If you need a good music phone with good looking and nice features blindly go for it..

90% of 31 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 May 2013
Great phone from what are you paying !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

extremely great phone

PROS: 1GHz dual core processor (can handel top end games)
5 MP camera with great picture quality (dual led flash)
brilliant 4.5 inch display
512 mb ram is low but only 59-60 mb is used by processor so u can play hardcore
games
the great feature of this phone is as soon as you put a sd card(class 10) in it is shows it as its internal storage so you can download tons of games from play store and play them
extremely great JBL headphones with superb bass and sound clarity
CONS: the only problem i noticed is the viewing angles of screen it's good from top bottom and right (when the phone is horizontal position) the only problem is from left or the secondary camera side itjust black out as you tilt it but it is from top side so you will not notice it on normal usage but overall its AWESOME

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jul 2013
does shake it, EDITED MUST READ REVIEW ABOUT MMX SERVICE

i have been using the phone for more than 1 month and this phone impresses by its quality and features at the price of 8k ,flipkart has overpriced it in market it is available for 8100.this phone has jbl headphones which is worth 1500. so u pay only 6600 for phone.
*built quality is really good.

*the screen resolution and the pixel density is good and vibrant. the touch is butter smooth and it does play 720p videos and movies very well.The display size is 4.5 inch which easily comes in ur hands and also gives u experience of big screen.

*it has a 5 mp rear and vga front camera for video calling. the camera quality is great outdoors but ur low light imaging is average but it has flash for it .whereas the flash is not as bright as of samsung but good enough. 720p video can also be recorded.

*it has 4gb internal memory 2gb is user available and 503 mb for apps but micromax has recently added a feature of moving all apps to memory card in its all new canvas phones.
this is blessing for a gamer. i myself use 16gb class 4 memory card for it and install alot of games like temple run 2,subway surfer, blood and glory ,virtua tennis ,six guns,death trigger,frontline commando ,nfs most wanted, GTA 3,real football ,iron man 3 ,mass effect 3 etc. at the same time.these games play with almost no lag due to a good gpu.

*one the problem is ram of the phone which is 512 mb and u get 180 mb free which enough for multi tasking and games but after using the phone the whole day u the ram gets occupied and only 80 mb is left which starts giving u lag on multi tasking but no effect on normal usage. so best way to rectify is to use ram booster app or restart ur phone once a day for best experience.

*internet browsing experience is good and fast and all sensors and wifi work well.

*music thru the loud speakers of the phone is good and thru the JBL headphones is great & u will love it.

*the battery backup average but not poor , it easily lasts a lasts a day on normal to medium usage. for better batttery backup drain ur battery to zero and charge it once 2 weeks and use juice defender app. please donot compare the battery backup with ur old java and symbian phones. all smart phone donot give good battery backup.

before i was hesitating to buy a phone from micromax and was planning to increase my budget to buy lumia 520 or galaxy s duos but now after using the phone im fully satisfied with IT.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 May 2013
very god phone at this price...

2 days back i bought the phone..the phone is awesome.camera is also good.you will get free jbl head set.but battery performance is not up to the mark..the length of the charger is small...except these the phone is awesome..

8 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
REVIEW AFTER A MONTH'S USAGE


A good phone from Micromax.
At first i was bit hesitant for going to a brand which is not much renowned like samsung or HTC . But to say now , i am satisfied to a good extent that i have not wasted my money.
The JBL headphone that comes with the pack is exceptionally good.

PROS:
1. jELLY BEAN version of android OS is far too enough for installing all the necessary apps.
2. 2GB of user accessible space.
3. Videos captured using the camera are better than expected.
4. JBL headphone inside the pack has proved that the phone is worth buying (cost of headphone rs1400-1600 so the cost of phone is just rs7000)
5. 4.5 Inches hd display is really good for watching videos .
6. No metallic finish anywhere in the panel and this eventually ensures the panel will not get scratched.
7. The look and physical build quality is really catchy.

CONS:
1. The real problem is here, the battery standby of the phone is just one day. the reason is because the battery provided is 1800 mAh which should be 2100 mAh.
2. The live wallpapers will easily drain the battery dry in hours.
3. The apps installable space is limited to less than 500mb.
4. The micromax headset that comes along with the phone is not of air lock type.if listening music without jbl headphone, the sound quality is really not that good coz of outer noise.
5. No basic apps like Facebook, Twitter etc.
6. The 5mp camera is not upto the mark but ok when captured good light conditions.

VERDICT:
Please buy this phone if you are looking for a decent multitasking android smart phone for 8k. And to say about flipkart, the service was good.


1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Sep 2013
Awesome phone but for a average User!!!!

Best phone for this price range as you will also get a jbl headset worth 1800 rupees. I have been using this phone from 2 months. i didn't faced a problem till now.

Coming to it's features
-> Camera: takes excellent pics in day light but not in night time as flash is not upto to the mark. it has auto focus,panorama,HDR features. Can take 720p videos. secondary camera is 0.3mp.

->Display:it can play 720p videos without any lag in MX Player but cannot play 1080p videos
i simply love the display.

->Storage: 503mb is available for apps and 2 gb for user but you can move your apps to sdcard.

->Os: The android OS 4.1.1 which comes with this is little buggy(not a big issue). so go to micromax service center where you can get the improved version of this OS 4.1.1

->JBL headset: sound clarity and Bass is awesome

->Ram:512mb so this phone is not for gaming generally 80-150mb will be free if you have a few apps(10-15).

->Screen size: 4.5 inch

->Battery backup: average. it lasts for atleast one day for me. i use internet for 1-2 hrs,games 1-2 hrs,music 1 hr and calls. Standby time is Good.

->Look and finishing is good

viewing angles are not good.

install apps like clean master to improve performance of the phone it

i give 5 out of stars becoz at this price i am getting these features with a JBL headset.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Jul 2013
Awesome Phone


Pros:
1. Powerful JBL headphone(Which is not mentioned but packed with the phone..)
2. 1 Ghz dual core processor.
3. 4.5 inch screen with 854x400pixels(240ppi) and 16M color display
4. 5 Mp cam with AF, 720p HD rec, Dual LED flash and 0.3mp sec cam.
6. 4 GB internal mem out of which 1.97 GB available for user and 503 MB for apps.
7. Android v4.1.1 (Jelly Bean)
8. Its also got Proximity Sensor, Gravity Sensor and a notification LED.
9. 1800 mAh battery which will provide a decent backup.
10. Good looking and nice build quality.

Cons:
1. Only 503 MB is available for apps..
2. There is no addition feature available for music expect the headphone.
3. Only 110-100 MB RAM available rest is used by some process running in background(if the phone is restarted then 240 MB RAM is available).
4. NO screen guard or cover is provided in the box...
5. Camera is good, but indoor images are not good even with the flash..
6. There is no light sensor.

Conclusion:
If you need a good music phone with good looking and nice features blindly go for it..

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Aug 2013
excellent phone

1. Powerful JBL headphone(Which is not mentioned but packed with the phone..)
2. 1 Ghz dual core processor.
3. 4.5 inch screen with 854x400pixels(240ppi) and 16M color display
4. 5 Mp cam with AF, 720p HD rec, Dual LED flash and 0.3mp sec cam.
6. 4 GB internal mem out of which 1.97 GB available for user and 503 MB for apps.
7. Android v4.1.1 (Jelly Bean)
8. Its also got Proximity Sensor, Gravity Sensor and a notification LED.
9. 1800 mAh battery which will provide a decent backup.Awesome phone..!!!!!(After 1 month of usage)
All in one phone...
I bought this phone at stores 1 month before its has the features similar to canvas A115 3D, but instead of 3D feature this phone comes with a powerful JBL headphone which is worth Rs 2199
1. Powerful JBL headphone(Which is not mentioned but packed with the phone..)
2. 1 Ghz dual core processor.
3. 4.5 inch screen with 854x400pixels(240ppi) and 16M color display
4. 5 Mp cam with AF, 720p HD rec, Dual LED flash and 0.3mp sec cam.
6. 4 GB internal mem out of which 1.97 GB available for user and 503 MB for apps.
7. Android v4.1.1 (Jelly Bean)
8. Its also got Proximity Sensor, Gravity Sensor and a notification LED.
9. 1800 mAh battery which will provide a decent backup.
10. Good looking and nice build quality.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Oct 2013
Recommend this product

First of all the price of A88 has been increased, so you can find the alternative that is Karbon S2 , but I purchased this phone @8400 (phone+jbl headphone) so it was a good decision for me.
*) Battery-- battery backup is really very good as compare to other phones ,it provide me 2 day backup with normal uses + heavy Whatsapp use.(android phones battery problem--> Passed)
*) camera-- Video recording is Awesome (really it is HD) and image capture is also good
*) Display-- Display is awesome, I compare this to Samsung HD and thanked myself that I purchased this product.
*)3G-- 3G speed and connectivity is awesome.
*)Headphone-- headphone is okay ,good bass but Treble and bass balance is little bit not good
*) It looks like SAMSUNG GALAXY :)
*) The most amazing feature of this phone is that it is incredibly light weighted
CONS------
I love my Micromax A88 but I think only thing that is not good in this phone is that Micromax has been increase price of this model while other brands has decreased their product prices like Karbon ,samsung etc..
Conclusion:
You can buy this product :)

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Divyansh Ojha
18 Jul 2014
Reviewing after using for more than 1 year

Its been more than one year since i bought it
Pros:
-Its a nice product with nice JBL headphones. i bought it for 8000/- from flipkart itself when it was just released ( within one week ).
-Camera takes excellent photos.
-The phone has an excellent touch screen that never failed.
-Keys still work well even after 1 year. So its better than samsung
-General usable apps work very fast and reliably. May be because i dont overburden it ( I have an 8 gb memory card in it which is almost always 70% empty )

Cons:
-Though the touch screen sometimes doesn't work fine while charging which is faced by earlier samsung products too so its not a problem.
-My camera got a crack line. Not by accident but by heat and cold thermal shock the phone gets by overheating during excessive internet usage and then suddenly keeping it on steel cupboard. Thus the camera material make quality is poor. But camera works fine with same clearity as if new, so its still a good thing.
-Some games shutdown automatically, So if you love playing games like temple run, subway surfer Do Not buy it

Great value for money

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
134 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Canvas Music A88 (White) Price in India: Rs. 6749

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...