Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax MMX 353G Data Card: Datacard

Reviews of Micromax MMX 353G Data Card

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 383 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Product to use with BSNL 3G

Many Thanks !

I am satisfied with the performance of DATA CARD and service of Flipkart. I have purchased on 2Apr2012 .Data Card is having BSNL 3G Logo on it.

I am using it with BSNL 3G service.

The average speed I got around 400Kbps(Night) and 1 Mbps (Early Morning 5AM ).

I have got BSNL 2G SIM from Tamil Nadu and using it in Pune.

In Pune BSNL 3G Tower strength is Full(5)& uninterupted service.

Some Useful tips to Convert and use BSNL 3G.

To Convert BSNL 2G to 3G

Send MSPL3G to 53733

Plan will be changed to BSNL 3G(It will take few minutes to receive reply SMS).

To check the Balance :
From your Data Card/IPAD , type DATA3G and send SMS to 53733
From BSNL Mobile Number , type DATA3G and send SMS to 53733
From any other Mobile Number , type DATA3G and send SMS to 9442253733 [SMS Charge applicable]

Below tips I haven't used , It may be useful.
Type *124*1# , hit send button , updated balance will be available on the screen.
Type *123*10# , to know Data Balance from 3G Data Cards.

Good Luck !

90% of 78 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Dec 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
ALL-IN-ONE (A1) DEVICE

Used it with AIRCEL 3G.Download speed is around 400kbps.

Supports voice calls.After a few tweaks in pc the voice clarity is as good as mobile by using a headset.

Now it is not available in the market or any other online store.So be hurry and grab it.

82% of 39 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
SIMPLY FANTASTIC!!!

Just got the device in two days! hats off to FLIPKART for that. and here i am- writing a review. Installation was a breeze after I recieved the product in a packing that was very nicely done. The Micromax MMX 353G will impress you with its cool color, the LED light blinking also has a funtion.Four cool colors that indicates whether the service is GPRS,EDGE,3G or HSPA. The SIM and microSD card slots are okay. I have tried RELIANCE and AIRCEL 3G sims and there is no problem switching over. Moreover the micromax MMX 353G supports voice and sms which is very necessary. I can add that the voice quality will impress you. A must buy @2200...ofcourse you get a cashback of 200 bucks which you can spend on data charges. the free leather pouch is cool1! thanx a lot FLIPKART..You have me for a long haul !!!!

75% of 24 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Gr8 Product , Gr8 Flipkart Service

Gr8 Product, I used Tata Docomo GPRS, Its works easily with auto-install software for 1st time and ready to use.

Also calling feature is also good, we can call anyone and also receive call while connected to the internet. Also we can view SMS.

Delivered in 2 days :)

76% of 21 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Apr 2012
LIKE CHINA PHONE(NO WARRENTY)

device is good,but if u got problem with device they cont resolve.
so,it is like "CHINA MOBILE".
i have got problem with mmx353g and i gave it to service center at 12 march 2012.but still they are not replacing device. if i am asking them they extending the delivery date 1 week every time when i am asking. "EVEN THEY ARE NOT PROVIDING STANDBY ALSO".
THE RESPONSE OF CUSTOMER CALL CENTER ALSO VERY NEGLIGIBLE ANSWERS,THEY ARE ALSO EXTENDING THE DELIVERY DATE.

10 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very bad product and worst customer service centre

i wanted to buy huwai 303c but bought this product after going through some nice review .but this card has some serious flaw.it used to disconnect after every 15-20 min(checked with other data card and phone no disconnection).
i must say something about micromax's service center.they are a bunch of idiots or crooked people.the data card was not working at all in their service center but they told it is network fault.i used my other data card which was working good.but they are too much arrogant to agree that the product is flawed.

SO GUYS PLEASE DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT...
p.s-some word for flipkart guys.they are really very helpful.they took my complain seriously and offered refund.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very Disappointing.

My one month experience of using this data card has been very disappointing. I brought this data card after being influenced by the over hyped user ratings and reviews on this site.

Here are my observations:

*3G works well ONLY if you have full network. Full means "Full", even one point less in the signal strength indicator will mean that speed will be really very slow.

*2G speed is very disappointing even with full signal strength. I have tried almost all connections: Airtel, BSNL, Aircel, Vodafone etc. You won't get download speeds beyond 6 Kbps most of the time. Any Nokia phone GPRS connected to PC will give you much better 2G speed. Trust me on that.

*The modem is slow in detecting network and is error prone. It shows "No Service" most of the time even when network is present. You need to try reconnecting again.

My sincere advice:

This data card is not at all suitable if you are staying beyond the city limits. Try other options for example "Huawei E303C" as that was another option I considered before buying this disappointing piece.

No Micromax for me products anymore!

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Satisfied - Good product - Tech wise and Look wise

When you open the shipment, you will be "amazed" to see the following three things.
1) The package says "MADE IN CHINA" (but it is not bad in quality)
2) The back of the data card contains a logo, "BSNL 3G". (but it is not sim-locked)
3) MRP printed over the back is Rs 2999 (I purchased it from here for 1890) - hats of to flipkart

It has all the features that you need - speed, sms, calling facility, ussd facility (ussd means u can make service calls like *123# those things)

Awesome LOOKS - ya this things strikes first. U will juz glance @ d product for some 2 or 3 mins once u first receive it in hands.
There are 6 different colors for the LED representing GPRS or EDGE or 3G... - juz check d manual within

When u insert the modem to ur usb port, u can see the sim card and mmc card, actually its a plus. coz it can be easily removed.

If u r a buyer who bought this, u wont be sad, Im sure.

I booked this on May 1st, but I was delivered only on May 8 - nothing to say "hats of". but Good.

Thats all.. thnk u 4 reading.
If this was useful to u, click "Yes" below. :)

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Fast Delivery, Bad Packaging, Good Product but Sim Slot is Worst

The product is good no doubt. But Problems comes in changing sim card. To pull out the slot made of very thin plastic makes the slot very much breakable by using simple force. The plastic used in sim slot is too much weak, If micromax is listning to me kindly change the sim slot. I have not seen such sim slot in my life. Even placement of micro sd card is bad. I think the overall product is good but designing is really crappy, which makes this product easily breakable. Sim Card slot and micro sd card placements should have been designed carefully as sim cards are changed by users often. But if you dont have to change the sim card and want to use single sim then this is a very good product. Speed tested in mumbai aircel 2g - Average 25kbps (Not KB its kb) highest speed in night 45kbps . Maximum speed was around 210kbps for few seconds in night at 12pm. I am scaling at 4/5. 1 point deducted due to faulty design of product (sim slot). Micromax should see that even it is providing product at competitive prices in market but customer in india still want 3 things in every product they purchase - Sasta, Sundar, Tikaauu... means cost effective, beautiful and long run. Kindly give weightage to design and longitivity of use of products may it be Cell Phones or Data Card. I hope micromax is listning, before throwing product in market check it thru experts. Above all, anyone can buy this product without any difficulty.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Product

After having a lots of comparison, decided to buy this product based on reviews and really this is a great product and up to my expectation. Placed order on 7-Sep, and got it home very next day. I started with Aircel 2G but you know they have very cheap and very pathetic service. So tried with Vodafone in auto mode (which by default takes the 2G as it has more signal strength), that???s was good. But when I changed the Network Mode to HSPA/UMTS i.e., 3G, it had a equivalent speed to that of my MTNL wired broadband of 2Mbps. In 3G mode, it renders up to 1.89 Mbps and goes up further with Full signal strength. Amazing. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
1.Within budget of 1815, Device has capacity to go up to 7.2Mbps
2.Voice call support, SMS, phonebook and USSD (For checking balance)
3.As small as pen drive, light weight, not so heavy and bulky like Reliance or others.
4.Quick device detection and connection, User friendly menu, Inbuilt APN for many operators which will help you quickly connect to an operator without getting in touch with their customer care.
5.Displays volume/Statistics side by side in Notification area.
6.Has support for Micro SD Card as well on the opposite side of SIM slot.

Cons:
1.SIM slot seems to be a weak point, but not so bad if you handle with care.
2.As soon as you click on connect, and It connects with internet, It will open a micromax app store as home page with your default browser like IE, Mozilla or whatever you have.
3.Voice quality is as good as mobile with Vodafone Network, but there was a higher noise on Aircel Network, seems to be problem with Aircel, not with this device.

So, go today and grab it before Its runs out of stock.

One tip : Vodafone Delhi offers 1 GB data for one month for Rs. 95 on 2G network, but If you change the mode to 3G, It will give you really a true 3G Experience. Here are some more:

Mobile Internet 95 1GB 30 Days (With voice calls)
Mobile Broadband 98 2GB 30 Days (No voice Call)
Mobile Internet 148 2GB 30 Days (With voice calls)
Be SMART.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
383 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax MMX 353G Data Card (White) Price in India: Rs. 1400

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...