Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Smarty 4.3 A65: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Smarty 4.3 A65

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Dont expect to buy a samsung galaxy in Rs 5000 :)

Hi, i m bhupender from ghaziabad..I ordered this smarty a65 on 4th of Feb and got it delivered on 6th Feb, thats why i chose flipkart always..

Coming to the phone, i was using Nokia N8 since past one year and was quite happy with it but then i heard about this 4.3 inch smarty and its Android, Processor and price forced me to give it a try, i have the phone now and i am not satisfied with its

Pros : 1 Ghz processor
4.3 inch screen
touch is not bad
ram is gud
secondary camera
Runs smoothly

cons: Display is poor (hav to hold it right in front of eyes for proper viewing)
Internal memory not enough, atleast make it 512 mb
camera quality is vry poor, in daylight its ok but inside a room its dark even with flash

So conclusion is , if u have a mobile of price range between 10000-20000 then u wud be hugely dissapointed
but if u using any mobile in range of 1000-6000 then go for it, u wud love it..
I wud luv to return it back to flipkart if it was possible :)

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 May 2013
Micromax A65

I bought this phone not from flipkart.com but its too cheap because in 5000 range you are getting a 4.3" display which is really huge and the quality is too good.so if i manipulate this phone as i am using it for 6-7 days i will suggest buyers to buy this phone if your budget is within 5,500 & if you are addicted to big screen phones.
Here are few positive & negative things of this phone.

Positives :

1. 4.3" display is really huge & the quality is just awesome as your budget is only around 5000 bucks.
2. 1 Ghz ARM cortex-A5 processor is also very good.
3. Internal memory is 190 MB ,but the ROM & RAM is 512 MB which is not bad for low range gaming and speed of the phone.
4. It has a Dual SIM option which is also very good.
5. Expandable storage upto 32GB is too good.
6. wifi WITH , 802.11 b/g/n (WHICH COMES IN LATEST SMART PHONES).
7. Resolution: 480x800 pixels is not bad.

Negatives:

1. Android 2.3.5 (Gingerbread)uses less processing memory so the phone works FAST, but it is not upgradable so in near future you can't get the taste of latest Android versions like Jellybeans or ICS.
2. No 3G support is available which is not good for the latest technology.
3. The speaker sound is too low.
4. Battery is 1350 mah which not so good as for android phones minimum battery power should be more than 1700 mah.
5. The 2 MP camera is ok ,but in night mode the camera's picture quality sucks although it has flash.
6. Little bit heavier (148 gms).
7. The touch screen is not so much sensitive. It sucks during picture cropping.

So according to my point of view if your budget is only around 5000 bucks and if you want a bigger screen display with moderate features then undoubtedly this phone is very good.

I will give 3 point out of 5 for this Micromax A65 smarty 4.3.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A65 vs A89

I recently ordered the phone through flipkart for a COD since it was the first time I ordered online and initially did not think it’s a safe option in India.
I am happy to say that the phone delivered to me on time and it was a brand new product. (happy with Flipkart servce)
Unfortunately this the phone I received had a bug in the software ( I am not sure if this is a defect in the model, since other people have not complained about it.
But the music player and the video player would crash after 50 seconds of playback.
The virtual keyboard would not pop up after the phone crashes until I rebooted the phone, this happens around 20 times in the day.
RebootingRestoring to factory defaults. Reformatting the memory card failed to resolve this.
I have finally ended up returning the phone and I am now ordering the Micromax A89 since I feel this may be a better option since its got 2gig internal memory ( around 450 MB for apps).
I really liked this phone and although I believe that this was only one bad handset that I got I felt the phone was pretty good when I used it since I am looking for only an ebook reader, music player, video player, and GPS functions.

Pros
Amazingly smooth and responsive touch (wA89hen the phone was not crashing)
4.3 inch screen for this price is a deal maker.
Unlike complaints that android phones heat up I did not see any heating issues.
Good connectivity on wifi. But not so good on the 2g.
Has a camera flash.
Screen resulation pretty good in daylight.
Cons
My speaker volume was insanely low on this phone.
Camera quality is very poor and the flash provided with the mobile is only useful as a torch.
Battery is weak, but then most phones have this issue.
Gingerbread is a pretty old OS and not as good as icecream sandwich.
This phone cannot be upgraded to any other OS since there are no phone drivers and it only detected as a mass storage device on your pc when the SD card is mounted.

Verdict
I feel the phone is still good and value for money. I would have reordered the phone again if not for the 90 MB internal since I feel a higher internal memory may have a better over all performance.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Micromax at its worst, Flipkart at its best.!

I brought this product , was so annoyed in a day, problem's I faced :
1] Battery when charged up to 100% lasts only 3-4 hours [Maximum]
2] The mobile gets switched off often, you can't turn on the mobile again buy long holding the power key. you need to compulsory remove the battery and re insert into it, else your mobile phone wont swtich on.
3] It's the same case with many applications, eg: take radio, when you try to turn off the app, it doesnt turn off..... you again need to remove battery and re insert to stop the app.
4] The build quality is very poor.
5] Internal Memory is veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy less!!
I raised a complaint with Flipkart Customer support , they gave me a replacement of the same piece, i faced same problem in the second piece also.

Hat's off to services of Flipkart.com, they took the second product back from me and Credited the amount in my wallet :) :).....
flipkart is the best online stores.

coming back to phone , i may be unlucky with this phone twice, i would not recommend any one to buy this phone , who can afford to buy a good quality and a branded phone.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 May 2013
Best phone at the range of 5k

pros-1.1st of all this phone have a ARM v7 processor clocked at @1ghz which is fast as i didnt see no lagg in this device
2.It has 512 mb ram so you can minimize some app also you can play heavy games
3.The phone has a resolution of 800x480 pixel@240 dpi.and a mali-300 graphics processor.i tried some games like-temple run2,temple run oz,asphalt7,nfs most wanted(sound lagg problem but works smooth),hawx,iron man 3,frontier the D-day.all games are work fine without lag.in nina mark2 i got 17 fps.antutu scores are not bad at all.also tried batman dark knight rises but it laggs like hell.
4.SAR value of this phone is safe too Head: 0.700 W/kg,Body : 0.726 W/kg
5.it has ambient light sensors(some it needs time to work)
6.wifi through internet is also fast
7.you can see any video at 800x480 max resolution
8.i found no heating issue in this phone

cons--
1.internal memory is 190 mb but you can use only 60-70 mb beacuse its full of bloatwre but in this phone you can install app to SDcard but in some cases you cant.
2.home launcher is standerd android one which is too much lagg.i will suggest you to use ADWlauncher
3.sound is verry low.and about camera?i think i dnt want talk about it.i dont know why micromax gave a flash on the back which has no work :P its bad like my incient vga camera :P
4.screen is not much good in sunlight but very good at this price range
5.,battry is 1350 mah which is bad but as you know battery is an issue for android
6.no ics
7.no gps
8.no 3g(as sc 6820 doesnt supports 3G)
9.still i'm finding how to root this phone but nothing worked at all.
10.worst headset

so i said as much as possible about this phone.i used galaxy y tooas per my view if you want too enjoy android os at lower price like 5k then you should go for it.beacause in gaming its far better than galaxy y.please dont expect much :P

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jan 2013
gonna buy it!!

processor is good and with the ram can play high end games easily . internal memory is not a problem you can just move them in the sd card with android to sd application but not sure.WIFI and WIFI hotspot availabe touch screen is capacitive so no time taking when clicking and opening a while later fixed focus is not that good cuz then u cannot turn it on and off zoom is also good 4x for 5000 rs sensors are good nd important apps like whatsaap and fb works good

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Micromax Smarty ..and Flipkart.....both awesome n excelllent in service...

I ordered Micro max smarty A65 from flip kart and asked them to deliver it on a specified time period as I had to gift it ,Hat's-off to their executives and service ...they made it..I got the phone the very next day afternoon of my booking.Awesome service!

Yes, one thing I need to mention that flip kart provided me a faulty piece but they apologized and replaced it without any question.Now I am using the set and it is working fine.

Micromax Smarty A65 ...as the name says is smart...only things it lacks is
1. battery backup ...but if you use it carefully ....not continuously then it is good enough....
2.Internal Memory ....it is very low.....it should have been 512 MB or 1 GB...

rest ....the phone is fine in all respect .....from display to software.....

A nice budget phone from Micromax........

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 May 2013
A oki oki product

hello guys! i was using sony xperia tipo before,but it got stolen so i was looking for a budget droid...i bought this device for 5200 from a local dealer,some 5-10 days ago,looking at the price range this mobile is good
pros-1)games like temple run and subway works fine
2) mobile is well built and good in shape
3) 4.3 inch screen looks cool
4)watsapp runs smooth ,but sometimes lags
cons-1)as i was using sony earlier so in comparison to that touch is not that smooth
2)music is average and oki but not that powerful
3)battery sucks
4) 2g net runs like craps on this phone
conclusion- so this is a budget droid and i give a thumbs up to this phone,only thing i feel is i am not having a good internet experience on this phone on 2g but m sure with wifi net will run fast...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 May 2013
Maha Bakwas Phone

Flipcart is the best,I always appreceate flipcart services.But this phone is Maha Bakwas phone. Only look and size is good BUT battery is too Bakwas ,I charge three times in a day. Listen four songs on YouTube, battery become empty. Phone is hanging rapidly.i REBOOT IT MANY TIMES IN A DAY.Reboot AND USE......REBOOT AND USE. EVERY TIME RESET YOUR WALL PAPER AND RING TONE. OH MY GOD.But the music player and the video player would crash after 50 seconds of playback.
The virtual keyboard would not pop up after the phone crashes until I rebooted the phone, this happens around 20 times in the day.I AM RETURING MY PHONE TO FLIPCART...

Don;t compare it with any Samsung android phone. Instead of this phone please buy Samsung Galaxy s duos. I have wasted 5299

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 May 2013
handsome features but dont expect premium quality!!!

I purchased this phone from micromax studio.
In first impression it appeared nice and screen size also is good. But there are drawbacks too...
Poor display
poor viewing angles
low battery backup and high charging time
front camera is of no use.. gives very dull & dark images
Flash light.. u can say its just a show off toy.. coz its too dim,
But if to compare with its pros... these cons are nothing at such a low price!!

No lags while playing games(Wasn't expected)
runs smooth
touch is fairly good
Descent appearance
And again, for such a low price for a smartphone stuffed with so many features... you can definitely go for it.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12345Next Page
44 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Smarty 4.3 A65 (White) Price in India: Rs. 4310

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...