Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Smarty 4.3 A65: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Smarty 4.3 A65

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 May 2013
Micromax A65

I bought this phone not from flipkart.com but its too cheap because in 5000 range you are getting a 4.3" display which is really huge and the quality is too good.so if i manipulate this phone as i am using it for 6-7 days i will suggest buyers to buy this phone if your budget is within 5,500 & if you are addicted to big screen phones.
Here are few positive & negative things of this phone.

Positives :

1. 4.3" display is really huge & the quality is just awesome as your budget is only around 5000 bucks.
2. 1 Ghz ARM cortex-A5 processor is also very good.
3. Internal memory is 190 MB ,but the ROM & RAM is 512 MB which is not bad for low range gaming and speed of the phone.
4. It has a Dual SIM option which is also very good.
5. Expandable storage upto 32GB is too good.
6. wifi WITH , 802.11 b/g/n (WHICH COMES IN LATEST SMART PHONES).
7. Resolution: 480x800 pixels is not bad.

Negatives:

1. Android 2.3.5 (Gingerbread)uses less processing memory so the phone works FAST, but it is not upgradable so in near future you can't get the taste of latest Android versions like Jellybeans or ICS.
2. No 3G support is available which is not good for the latest technology.
3. The speaker sound is too low.
4. Battery is 1350 mah which not so good as for android phones minimum battery power should be more than 1700 mah.
5. The 2 MP camera is ok ,but in night mode the camera's picture quality sucks although it has flash.
6. Little bit heavier (148 gms).
7. The touch screen is not so much sensitive. It sucks during picture cropping.

So according to my point of view if your budget is only around 5000 bucks and if you want a bigger screen display with moderate features then undoubtedly this phone is very good.

I will give 3 point out of 5 for this Micromax A65 smarty 4.3.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jan 2013
gonna buy it!!

processor is good and with the ram can play high end games easily . internal memory is not a problem you can just move them in the sd card with android to sd application but not sure.WIFI and WIFI hotspot availabe touch screen is capacitive so no time taking when clicking and opening a while later fixed focus is not that good cuz then u cannot turn it on and off zoom is also good 4x for 5000 rs sensors are good nd important apps like whatsaap and fb works good

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Dont expect to buy a samsung galaxy in Rs 5000 :)

Hi, i m bhupender from ghaziabad..I ordered this smarty a65 on 4th of Feb and got it delivered on 6th Feb, thats why i chose flipkart always..

Coming to the phone, i was using Nokia N8 since past one year and was quite happy with it but then i heard about this 4.3 inch smarty and its Android, Processor and price forced me to give it a try, i have the phone now and i am not satisfied with its

Pros : 1 Ghz processor
4.3 inch screen
touch is not bad
ram is gud
secondary camera
Runs smoothly

cons: Display is poor (hav to hold it right in front of eyes for proper viewing)
Internal memory not enough, atleast make it 512 mb
camera quality is vry poor, in daylight its ok but inside a room its dark even with flash

So conclusion is , if u have a mobile of price range between 10000-20000 then u wud be hugely dissapointed
but if u using any mobile in range of 1000-6000 then go for it, u wud love it..
I wud luv to return it back to flipkart if it was possible :)

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A65 vs A89

I recently ordered the phone through flipkart for a COD since it was the first time I ordered online and initially did not think it???s a safe option in India.
I am happy to say that the phone delivered to me on time and it was a brand new product. (happy with Flipkart servce)
Unfortunately this the phone I received had a bug in the software ( I am not sure if this is a defect in the model, since other people have not complained about it.
But the music player and the video player would crash after 50 seconds of playback.
The virtual keyboard would not pop up after the phone crashes until I rebooted the phone, this happens around 20 times in the day.
RebootingRestoring to factory defaults. Reformatting the memory card failed to resolve this.
I have finally ended up returning the phone and I am now ordering the Micromax A89 since I feel this may be a better option since its got 2gig internal memory ( around 450 MB for apps).
I really liked this phone and although I believe that this was only one bad handset that I got I felt the phone was pretty good when I used it since I am looking for only an ebook reader, music player, video player, and GPS functions.

Pros
Amazingly smooth and responsive touch (wA89hen the phone was not crashing)
4.3 inch screen for this price is a deal maker.
Unlike complaints that android phones heat up I did not see any heating issues.
Good connectivity on wifi. But not so good on the 2g.
Has a camera flash.
Screen resulation pretty good in daylight.
Cons
My speaker volume was insanely low on this phone.
Camera quality is very poor and the flash provided with the mobile is only useful as a torch.
Battery is weak, but then most phones have this issue.
Gingerbread is a pretty old OS and not as good as icecream sandwich.
This phone cannot be upgraded to any other OS since there are no phone drivers and it only detected as a mass storage device on your pc when the SD card is mounted.

Verdict
I feel the phone is still good and value for money. I would have reordered the phone again if not for the 90 MB internal since I feel a higher internal memory may have a better over all performance.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Akash SIngh Prata...
24 Feb 2013
Awesome

Micromax Started With A60 =2.2.1 And Now Its Now Launching Androids Which Onl Worthing 5k That Rocks
Pros
1.Speed Is Amazing
2.Games like Temple Run2 Works
3,Awesome Camera + Vid Calling In Skype
4.2.3.6 Os Is not Bad At all Actually U Can Update It til 4.2
5.1 GHZ Dual COre

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Feb 2013
review

This is very gud phone . Even though it lacks 3g gprs speed is gud. i can play games like temple run 2 and asphalt in it. battery back up loses only if we play high graphics like temple run. but for listening songs or watching videos battery does not get effected.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 May 2013
super

it is simpy super big screen ,fast response , supprting a games;
but camera is too dull battery worest
front camera is too bad
only andr0id 2.3 ginger bread
internal memory is s low
but it is good in the view of cost
4.3 inch display very nice
wi-fi is excellent

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A WORTH BEST BUY

I like this product very much and I would like to recommend it to all whose budget is Rs 5000.

Highlights
- 4 Inch Display
- 1GHz Processor
- 512MB RAM
- EDGE
- 2MP Camera
- LED Flash
- 32 GB Expandable Micro SD Slot
- 1350 MAh Battery

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
more good less bad :)

i recently purchased from flipkart..
: speedy fone
512 mb ram
4.3 inch screen
all games work smooth widout ny lag
very bad camera quality..its having flash bt still it gvs very bad pic ..
making people foool by gvng flash
touch is gud bt sumtym it stops for 1 or 2 sec..
but its gud wen u play games in big screen :)
it shud b ics

conclustion : gud fone except camera..
go 4 it
dont buy oders company product in dis range

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not good........

Phone is nice but Camera quality is so poor........ It's digital cam not 2.0 mega pixel.
Battery backup is also very poor.... it's need recharge twice a day....
ear phone quality is also very poor..... on call....... the caller is unable to listen clear voice of your...... default application always searching update and you cannot remove or stop that apps...........

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12345Next Page
44 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Smarty 4.3 A65 (White) Price in India: Rs. 4614

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...