Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Superfone Canvas A100 (Black, 2 GB): Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Superfone Canvas A100 (Black, 2 GB)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 21-30 of 87 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Sep 2012
Worst After Sales Service

I have bought this product and withing 2 days of its usage it bricked (Dead). I went to customer service office and dispatched the product, now its almost 20 days, I have already made 1000 calls to customer care center and support center, visited almost 10 times to customer support office but no answer has been provided so far.

I don't know or not sure if they are planning to give my product back. Customer care executives are really dumb and I guess their head Vishal (Delhi Customer care) is dumbest. They really don't know what is going on and what is the status of any sort of activities going around the company.

I am student in IMT Ghaziabad and understands very well what exactly services after sales means and although to grab first mover advantage they launched phone in hurry bot their support executives have no knowledge about this phone or its hardware, they are behaving like they don't know anything.

Seriously this company sucks in providing customer support, kindly avoid this product and pay little more and upgrade yourself to some known brand.

I would love to give this company a -ve rating.. -5 out of 5 stars.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Aug 2012
Really good for the money what we pay

Bought from other shop as flipkart was out of stock. I am using it for a week+ now.
pro:
battery,screen, response, call quality, build(looks plastic but ok),3G/Wifi speed, camera( not DSLR quality :) but ok )
con:
Dual sim( second sim not reachable when first is in use, i may be missing something)
Power connector not easy to insert into phone
Memory- you will find need for more, but ok for regular use)

3 days with single charge (21% left), 3hours voice, 20Hr on WLAN, 2Hr screen on, is good enough for a 5" 10K mobile.

Best Value for Money

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome Phablet!!!!

Thumbs up to Filpkart for their delivery and packaging quality. I got this phone 3 days back and here is my review concluded from last three days.

Priced at 10000 with Single Core 1 GHZ Processor, 512 RAM and Android ICS, this is an amazing product from MMX. Saved me around 30000 when compared to other high end devices.

Pros:
5' 16 Million Color Display
Super Smooth Touch with 5 Point touch screen
Android ICS, a big plus
5 MP Front Camera, which is reasonably good
0.3 MP Secondary Camera, for VOIP video calling (No 3G Video Calling feature)
512 MB RAM, Sort of Ok-Ok
2 GB internal memory, with 1.4 GB available

Cons:
3.5mm Audio Jack, doesnt support a universal 3.5mm earphones the one i use with my other phone
No Flash Player
No 3G Video Calling
Screen is scratch prone, thankfully MMX has a screen guard pre installed.

Conclusion:
Like me, if you want a budget android phone, with big screen and Android ICS, with reasonable hardware then its a must go. Yes there are some features missing, but it only costs you 10000.

Cheeers!!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Aug 2012
Cant be better by any manufacturer for a dual sim option

I have purchased this phone and I am super happy with it. Initially I felt that the quality of the phone wont be upto the mark like the HTC Desire V for a dual sim android phone. This phone is fast,longer battery life,5inch screen,ICS,great graphics due to 1gz processor. This phone is costing us INR9900 which is a steel in comparison to other brands. All the phone using Android are the same. You may buy HTC,Samsung or Micromax for that matter and ICS is ICS on all. If you want a phone with android and dual sim, this is the best option.

53% of 17 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Sep 2012
Must Buy........

Great Phone…………..Great Look……………..Great Features……………..Even HD Games like Temple Runs very smoothly…………….. Good Battery……..
Using the phone from last One week………….no problem even for multi tasking……..
Each penny of Rs 10 K is wasul……………Real threat to High End Phones…………….
I ll suggest to buy additional Headphones along with phone as the Headphone provided with phone is not that good.

Enjoy..............

Sushant Patil

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
MUST READ PEOPLE..........!!!!!...........My Updated Review.

Earlier Review:
I purchased this phone on 22nd evening and i got it on 24th. Good flipkart service as usual. The phone is nice and feels sturdy. I am no phone geek so i wont go into the tech specs as they are available in detail online. As for my particular product, i am a bit suspicious of flipkart. My product came in minimum protected packaging and it had a proper seal on it, but to my surprise the mobile box seal looked like as if someone had opened it professionally. I didnt care much. When i opened the box to take out the Phone i saw many scratches on my phone screen. I was shocked!!! Then i checked the software and it appeared as if someone had used it. But to my relief the person had put a scratch guard on my screen, so the scratches were on it and not on the phone's screen.

UPDATED Review:
I think it was my paranoia which made me think that someone had tampered with my phone.
Check out the 17mins video of igyaan on youtube. It cleared all my queries. If anyone is facing the problem of scratches on the screen, dont get worried! MMax has pre installed a scratch guard and it is so precisely put that it took me 2 days to figure it out. After removing the screen guard, the screen looks amazing and it is some sort of a glass screen, if not gorilla glass. The screen is scratch resistant to quite an extent. It is the pre installed screen protector which is prone to scratches.
My advice..... Buy it if you want good performance without burning a hole in your pocket. Premium phones are just a short term fad, this is a "lambi race ka ghoda", it might not run fast, but it will make sure u reach ur destination.

5 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Sep 2012
Excellent device but not a good phone just 2 major flaws.....

I heard and saw the radiation levels of this phone. Don't get yourself killed early using this phone. It has a high radiation level. Bad for elder people and youths like seventeen to twenty five. Good device and price but low quality. Will compete note at some points but note has lower radiation then this which is more important. Sound quality ie reception is not as good. Just if mm could repair these two or just radiation thing........
It could be an all rounder in all perspectives

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A very nice phone :)

i ordered dis phone nd i got it in 2 days!! brilliant delivery by flipkart!!
this is actually a perfect low end phone(after using Galaxy S and S2) nd i'm very very happy with its performance nd design!

This phone is the best for its price range though few improvements can be made!!
pros:
battery life
price
design
UI
performance
etc etc

i like every thing bout this phone so i'll just state a few cons which i encountered!!
1> Very less memory ie 1.32GB usable!
2> GPU could have been more powerfull!! (its not bad either)

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Aug 2012
It's MMX, tht's Why I am Lagging to buy!

Recently I was planning to buy a tablet having voice calling facility and I decided to buy Swipe Halo Tablet, but soon I came to Know about this Micromax SuperPhone Canvas A100 Phablet (Phone+Tablet) and changed my mind. I wonder how they can sell this product in a very cheaper price. I am planning to buy this but, I am lagging it because of one of my previous experience with MMx Mobile phone that I had. It stopped working after three months of use and because of the Poor After Sales service I thrown it. Still I am waiting for More reviews about this product. I am afraid that,what if this product too starts stops working after some months, then my Rs 10k would be a total wastage. I am waiting for more reviews.....

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Aug 2012
Good Phone

please Guys it is having Secondary Camera also Face Lock in security section ,4.0.4 ICS, Single core with good battery backup, it has 512 mb ram from which 150 mb reserved for running OS rest 350 is for application.

It does not show photos that are more than 1 mb and just show LOADING....

does any one has tried other Handsfree with this phone my iphone handsfree is not working also tried other mobile handsfree,
only that - working which came with the Box

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
87 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Superfone Canvas A100 (Black, 2 GB) Price in India: Rs. 9713
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...